We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great times at Coral Beach Resort!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Ranked #12 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Crystal River, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great times at Coral Beach Resort!!!”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Our first stay at Coral Beach Resort was fantastic!! We booked a 4 night stay through an internet travel site and got a great rste that included breakfast buffets for us both every morning. We stayed in an oceanfront king suite on the 5th floor. The layout was typical, entering into the bedroom coming thru to a small but functional kitchen and bathroom. The livingroom was good sized with a great view of the ocean. The room although a little dated was spotless. The bed was comfortable but I am glad we brought our own pillows! The hotwater issues I read about in other reviews was never an issue during our stay. The service we recieved all throughout the hotel was exceptional. The Starbucks in the lobby was a nice surprise! The indoor pool area is very nice, there was a large roman spa and two smaller jacuzzis as well as a nicely heated pool and sauna. There is a great changing and shower area also. The only thing that I could say is that there were no pool towels to use, but a lot of places in MB do not. The restaurant downstairs is clean and comfortable and served a good breakfast. We thouroughly enjoyed the entertainment area on the 4th floor. On a cold night we enjoyed bowling in our hotel!! They serve great food and drinks and even though wevdo not travel with children, if we did I would absolutely bring them to Coral Beach because there is soooo much to do without even leaving the hotrl! We have already made reservations for next week and we cannot wait to go back!!!

Room Tip: Spend the few extra dollars for the oceanfront rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,066 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,735
    714
    258
    168
    191
See reviews for
1,625
593
25
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (691)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

This is the greatest hotel we have ever stayed at. We spent a lot of time in the pools - they are so clean and the area is beautiful. The staff is extra friendly - helped take family photos for us. The room was clean and smelled good.

Check in and out was a simple task and there is plenty of parking

The landscaping is welcoming and beautiful - we will continue to stay there for many years to come.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Having been coming to Myrtle for many years we have finally found the only place to stay. This resort is perfectly placed on Ocean Blvd to be close to all the main attractions yet be far enough to enjoy the perfect beach it is sitting on with out overcrowding. The Rooms are very well kept, clean, up to date and the staff is the friendliest we have encountered. This resort is a true gem! You will love every minute of your stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but the Ocean front views are to die for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Always a pleasure to visit at the Coral Beach. Check in was quick and easy, staff is pleasant and the room was clean. We have stayed here several times over the past couply of years and havee never been dissapointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We loved it... Everyone was so nice and it was so clean... Very good service. We loved the pools and the bowlin ali and the fact the rooms where clean and the people where so nice. Everyone of them, this will be where we stay every year.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank God4cha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eustis, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We chose Coral Beach because it is kid friendly and we by no mean's were disappointed. We took our 12 year old grandson on a mini vacation from Orlando, Florida to Myrtle Beach and he had a blast at the bowling alley and arcade, sauna, swimming pools and hot tubs. The store on the 6th floor was nice . Everyone from front desk to laundry were wonderful people they made sure everything was what we wanted in our stay. The property is well maintained and clean beds were big and comfy we also had a Murphy bed in our suite and it was amazingly comfy. The suite room 1108 had a full ocean view everything was fantastic. Our suite had a full kitchen so we invited our nieces and nephew over for a home cooked Thanksgiving dinner. This was there first year away from our family in Pittsburgh Pa. the kids go to Collage in S.C. The hotel was decorated beautifully for Christmas. This hotel has everything you need we didn't get to use the out door facilities because it was quiet chilly during our stay but we had a great time and we will come back to the Coral Beach Hotel / Resort . I give it a rating of 10 and the price was also affordable. Thanks to all for making our stay nice and pleasant ...

Room Tip: The suites are big and comfy the beds are nice also the full ocean view is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fancy1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McMinnville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We had stayed at Coral Beach many years and they started raising the rates, not a little at a time but 15.00 and 20.00 dollars. We stared looking for cheaper place to vacation. Always liked Coral Beach but we work hard for our money and went with the best rate we found for about 8 years. Then 2 years ago they sent us an e-mail with the rates, they were right in line with the rest of the resorts we checked out and stayed at so we went back.
This year they offered great rates over Thanksgiving and had a great buffet for a good price. I think we got the best bang for our money ever. The place is spotless, the staff is friendly and now they have gone cash free, your room key is like a charge card or you can use your own charge card. I would recommend Coral Beach to everyone who wants to feel special and taken care of.

Room Tip: the ocean front suites are great and the higher floors give a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JEANNE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
6.4 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,094 reviews
2.6 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,796 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
3.0 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,064 reviews
0.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Beach Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Resort & Suites

Property: Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Address: 1105 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4538
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Beach Resort & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With more on site amenities and entertainment than any other Myrtle Beach resort, it's no surprise that the Travel Channel named Coral Beach "Best Family Accommodations". Some of the ingredients that make us a destination and not just a resort include an on-site 8 AMF lane bowling alley, recreation center with video arcade game room, pool tables, foosball and air hockey, 10 pool attractions including outdoor and indoor pools, water park, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, kiddie pools, lazy river ride, children's activity center, his/her saunas, live entertainment daily on the pool deck (in-season) and karaoke nightly (in-season), family magic show (in-season), glow bowling, fitness center, General Store & Gift Shop and spacious meeting/banquet facilities. It's no wonder that families for over 20 years have found Coral Beach Resort & Suites the most fun place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Coral Beach Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Coral Beach
Coral Reef Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Resort Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Reef Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing