We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place, very friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Ranked #10 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
151 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great place, very friendly!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed at Coral Beach for 3 nights. It was a great place! The breakfast buffet was nice, the rooms were clean and with a great view. The front desk was VERY friendly and nice (with the exception of one older lady that was rude). The pool (indoor) was nice and was mostly clean. There were a lot of kids and families, so it was a little crowded on Saturday, but still pleasant. The location is great, free parking, and the staff was great. I highly recommend this for a getaway and this is a very family friendly hotel. Also, there is a bowling alley, a bar, and a little shop on the property.

Room Tip: A room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ap123Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,045 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,729
    704
    257
    166
    189
See reviews for
1,608
589
25
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (684)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Very nice clean..... I loved it game room and bowling was great...the the set up was really nice.. I loved the kitchen and the pullout bed was awesome. House keeping delivered supplies even though we didnt want service... the view was amazing and I would definitely stay here again and again

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sherlita9114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed here about 3 or 4 times,love this place! Refuse to stay anywhere else while in myrtle beach. Staff are very friendly! I just love the coral beach resort.There are so many things to do at this resort and i love the pools(indoor and outdoor) The kiddie pool is the best!,my grandson and his friend loved it. Stay here at least 2 to 3 times a year!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank feliciapasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
summerville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

My family loves this place! The prices are reasonable. The only down thing is that the hotel store dont take cash. Other than that, its great. I love the full size kitchen. Its nice because this actually feels like a home away from home.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jgoins1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We had a great time. Staff was very friendly & bowling alley was a great time. We bought the Entertainment Package & it was a great deal! We'll be back in the summer. Rooms were clean & we had a condo with the extra room (& additional balcony). We've already recommended your hotel to several friends.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenoir, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Decided to take family to beach at last minute. Picked Coral Beach and LOVED everything about the hotel and amenities. Would definitely stay here again. Had an oceanfront room and could have sat on the balcony all day and looked. Kids enjoyed the bowling alley, gameroom and pools!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seneca, SC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The sliding glass door to the balcony was so hard to slide that my wife could not move it without hurting her shoulder. The front desk was notified and they sent up a maintenance man who came up and said the door needed new wheels and someone would come the next day and put them on. Nobody ever came, nor did they mention it again. The sauna would not even get warm, after being left on for nearly on hour. Again, they were notified and no action was taken. The refrigerator in the room was badly stained on the outside. The room was cheap enough. Sometimes you get what you pay for. They do have a nice indoor pool and exercise room. The room had a nice view of the Atlantic and we enjoyed watching the dolphins swim by. You might want to pay a little more for a nicer place. To their credit, they seemed to be in the middle of an upgrade. Watch out for the flying rolls of carpet from the upper floors, though.

Room Tip: Go for the oceanfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clemson80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
6.4 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,062 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
2.6 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,667 reviews
6.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#39 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,390 reviews
0.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Beach Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Resort & Suites

Property: Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Address: 1105 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4538
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Beach Resort & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With more on site amenities and entertainment than any other Myrtle Beach resort, it's no surprise that the Travel Channel named Coral Beach "Best Family Accommodations". Some of the ingredients that make us a destination and not just a resort include an on-site 8 AMF lane bowling alley, recreation center with video arcade game room, pool tables, foosball and air hockey, 10 pool attractions including outdoor and indoor pools, water park, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, kiddie pools, lazy river ride, children's activity center, his/her saunas, live entertainment daily on the pool deck (in-season) and karaoke nightly (in-season), family magic show (in-season), glow bowling, fitness center, General Store & Gift Shop and spacious meeting/banquet facilities. It's no wonder that families for over 20 years have found Coral Beach Resort & Suites the most fun place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coral Beach Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Coral Beach
Coral Reef Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Resort Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Reef Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing