We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and family resort!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Ranked #10 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lewisville, nc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value and family resort!!”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

The rooms were much bigger than we expected! Location was excellent! Our kids loved the pools and the lazy river!! Probably our best hotel experience in Myrtle Beach! Indoor swimming pool was warm and we loved the hot tubs inside and outside! Starbucks in the lobby was very convenient! The bowling ally was our kids favorite place!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 22mer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,092 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,756
    716
    260
    168
    192
See reviews for
1,650
594
25
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (697)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This was our first time to myrtle beach We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and it was amazing! We only paid around 260 (booked from hotels site in advance) the rooms were very clean, everyone was friendly, pools were in good condition and we were right on the beach. We will defiantly be staying here again soon!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnsfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This hotel was exactly what we were wanting. I would highly recommend it to anyone I know. We really enjoyed out stay there and will definitely return. The room was very nice and clean and very modern looking. The staff were very friendly and courteous. The hotel has many amenities on site and is very centrally located. Great hotel!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

My family n I stopped here due to the rate and reviews also
When we got into our room the sheets looked a lil dirty they immediately came up n changed our beds after we told them we didn't want to change rooms. A hour latter they called us and let us know we had a $20 credit to use due to our bedding having a spot on it. I thought that was very nice of them bc we didn't even ask. The staff here is all very nice and the resort is huge. I'd reccmond this place to anyone.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank 123traveltrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

stayed at this resort recently, with some friends. had a good time. love all the amenities the resort has. one person named Terry in the store went above and beyond. I was buying gifts to take home to my family. Terry took the time to help out by explaining certain items. he even made suggestions on what I could buy for my niece. BTW she loved the necklace he suggested. he is a great asset to your hotel. look forward to seeing him again when I stay here again during the summer

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Our cheerleading team was competing in Myrtle Beach and chose Coral Beach for its proximity to the ocean. We knew the Sheraton would be fully booked at the convention center and were glad we did not stay in an overcrowded atmosphere. Being a "cashless"property was like being on a cruise...no worries that the girls would loose their money. Everything was charged either on an individual credit card or on the room and then paid for at the end of the trip. The team loved all the pools (both indoor and out), walking distance was approx 20 minutes and you were on the boardwalk into the touristy areas for eating and shopping. The pier was nice to visit along with the amusement park on Friday night. The only concern was the double beds were more like 3/4 size , so a bit small for 2 to share. Oceanside views of the beach was great. A large open bar down on the upper level with music was great to sit and have a favorite beverage.I enjoyed a starbucks coffee each morning on the ocean deck in the sun. Nice! I would recommend this property for families, families with teens and couples too. There are 10 pools to choose and something for everyone to enjoy. Staff were always on hand for any help . I would definately like to return to Coral Beach with my husband.

Room Tip: Room 750 was nice, new ceramic tile and indoor/outdoor carpeting. Nice oceanview south. If you stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cehCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We have come to the Coral Beach for many years during the winter months for 2 to 3 months. This year we rented from a private owner because we wanted the upgraded amenities. We wanted a dishwasher and washer and dryer in the unit since we were staying for a couple of months. The condo was absolutely stunning and met all of our expectations. So I give these owners 5 stars. We rented on vrbo.com great savings and much nicer accommodations. It was absolutely beautiful, spotless, and so plush! 400 Thread count sheets that actually fit on the beds without popping off!

We had granite throughout, loads of storage cabinets and shelving units. Everything was new and so clean. The towels were oversized, thick and soft. Floors were so clean, ceramic tile and carpet are routinely steamed by a professional company. In the past, when we rented from the Coral Beach our feet turned black when we walked over the kitchen tile or carpet.

What is a disgrace is the way we were treated because we rented directly from a homeowner and not through Coral Beach's management company. An employee told me they were not supposed to talk to me because we did not rent through Coral Beach's rental program. I have known this person for years! I explained we wanted the upgraded condo with a dishwasher and washer and dryer and Coral Beach has no such condo to offer. How sad that she could not talk to me this year. I am praying for the management of this establishment for in my opinion this is not Christian behavior.

We have decided to not let this deter us from coming back and renting from these owners again. We had full access to pools and saunas. We actually found we saved so much money this year by not paying for over priced resort items through their restrictive behavior. This allowed us so much more money to spend on dining out and outside entertainment which we really enjoyed. We don't care much about bowling for $20 either or expensive coffees.

Our condo had all that we could possibly ask for and we saved so much money by renting from a private owner. So check out vrbo.com and look at some of the upgraded condos. We can't wait to go back next year and trust me you will not miss Coral Beach's splash pass. Our owners bent over backwards for us and provided everything we needed during our stay. Love them and love their condo!
Until next year.....flying back north!

Room Tip: Rent from private owners on VRBO.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
6.4 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,122 reviews
2.6 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,833 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#24 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,105 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Beach Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Resort & Suites

Property: Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Address: 1105 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4538
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Beach Resort & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With more on site amenities and entertainment than any other Myrtle Beach resort, it's no surprise that the Travel Channel named Coral Beach "Best Family Accommodations". Some of the ingredients that make us a destination and not just a resort include an on-site 8 AMF lane bowling alley, recreation center with video arcade game room, pool tables, foosball and air hockey, 10 pool attractions including outdoor and indoor pools, water park, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, kiddie pools, lazy river, children's activity center, his/her saunas, live entertainment daily on the pool deck (in-season) and karaoke nightly (in-season), family magic show (in-season), glow bowling, fitness center, General Store & Gift Shop and spacious meeting/banquet facilities. It's no wonder that families for over 20 years have found Coral Beach Resort & Suites the most fun place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Coral Beach Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Coral Beach
Coral Reef Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Resort Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Reef Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing