We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice, one to remember, many pools” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coral Beach Resort & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Ranked #10 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
139 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great choice, one to remember, many pools”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here to extend her family vacation, but with just the two of us before heading home. It was great, we arrived super early like 1030am and of course we couldn't check in but we were able to get garage pass to park the car and could use resort amenities while waiting.

So after 4+ hours of relaxing sun by the pool we were able to get checked in. Note they have food and drinks to buy around the pool. Sandwiches, burgers and such also. The room we had was a king size oceanfront on the 8th floor. It had a mini kitchen and separate living room with a Murphy bed. The balcony was nice too.

The room was great, the bed was a bit hard but OK, the shower was nice with a special showerhead. Everyone was very polite to check in and help us because the first time our cards didn't work.

There are tons of pools, hot tubs, etc. The sauna I tried and it did not seem very warm...after 10 mins on highest intensity I was not even sweating...other than that it was awesome. Oh, I'm not sure if the chemicals in the hot tubs were just strong but they sort of bothered my eyes after rubbing my face...and Ive never had that sort of issue before.

This would be a great place for families or to party. They have a mini store and Oceans 6 bar. There also is a bowling alley in the building, an arcade, Starbucks, etc. One thing I would earn people of if your room is oceanfront know that the outdoor bar does karaoke until 11pm at night most nights and we could hear it clearly on our balcony like we were down there. We did listen to some earlier in the evening, but don't expect peace and quiet outside between 7-11; but it'll work if you want to listen or have a few drinks.

We didn't eat food here but the breakfast buffet sounded good. Instead we went to Doughnut Man for doughnuts and coffee - Highly recommended!

My wife and I are adding this place as a favorite to stay in when going to Myrtle. I just sort of wish the parking was gated, but it was OK.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank trckn4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,010 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,712
    695
    251
    164
    188
See reviews for
1,585
583
24
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (676)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed here May 5th to the 9th. The facilities were clean and very well maintained. Grounds were very nice. Very family friendly environment. Kids could be busy at the pools for hours. Splash pad, toddler pool, lazy river, inside and outside pools and spas. Something for everyone. Small indoor play area and saunas also.

The breakfast buffet was good and reasonably priced, lots of choices. Souvenir/grocery store on site. Starbuck's coffee on site. Bowling alley with arcade area, bar and snack bar. Bar and snack bar pool side. Pool side snacks were very expensive however. $4 for a hotdog and $6-7 for a hamburger. We did not dine at the lounge, so don't know what that was like.

A lot of amenities. Take note that this is a cash free hotel. You can either pay debit or charge your room. Room bill can climb quickly.

Evening entertainment and karaoke was loud Monday night. Not too bad the other nights. Was fairly quiet most of our stay, but staff told us this was normally a quiet time, in between school breaks and summer vacation. Busy place at times, but very well staffed and managed. All staff was friendly and helpful.

People commented that they return to this hotel yearly and that it is their place of choice.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have balcony opening to pool area. Convenient, but not very quiet. Angle rooms o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dani R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Va
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

This was a mini vacation for my son's weddinf on the beach. I have been staying at coral Beach for the last 6 years and the service and accomadations are excellent. You would not want a better staff to help you and on a very timely manner. I strongly recommend the Coral Beach to any one. Will see you again in September Coral Beach.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lucilleTroy_Va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We returned this morning after driving 15 hours from our fabulous vacation for one week at the Coral Beach resort in Myrtle Beach. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, but particularly families due to the several pools and play areas geared toward children.
The main areas were being freshened with paint ahead of the busy summer season and the whole town was being flooded by bikers. The room are clean enough- slow sink and vanishing bedding aside. We had an efficiency kitchen which was clean and well stocked. We just purchased some paper towels and a couple scrubbies for the dishes and we basically had everything we needed for light cooking- which saved time and money!
My only two complaints were the two guys who worked the front desk had very little people skills and the beds are small and uncomfortable.
The ladies working the desk were wonderful- helpful and friendly. Just the two guys. Wow! Polar opposites of helpful and friendly.
The beds are doubles! My goodness but we are a family of sizeable stature and I have never experienced a hotel with double beds! Thank goodness my husband and I are quite fond of each other. But I do not know if I would race to a hotel with less than queen size beds after this.
Other than these two things, our experience at the Coral Beach Resort and Myrtle Beach will be forever remembered as one of our best vacations to date!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tetalisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon. The customer service was exceptional. The whole staff was friendly, the rooms were very nice. The resort had everything you could ask for. The wife and I are already planning our next trip to the coral beach resort.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lansing, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

I stayed here with my friend for a week to celebrate graduating college. We're 22 and loved our stay! The staff was SO nice and made us feel super safe and comfortable. Everything was very clean and the rooms were awesome especially the big balcony and the fact that there was a full kitchen. This hotel has so many pools and a ton of things to do inside, and the bar outside was my favorite! We even got a discount for some things at Broadway At The Beach (which is a MUST) simply because we stayed at this hotel. I have no complaints other than the wifi not working, but even when I called technical support to get it fixed, I got a call from the front desk the next morning saying that I could change rooms to another floor that was closer to the router for a better connection which was super nice! I had a great time here and definitely recommend it to all ages.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Spartanforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We planned our trip on a short notice and found this resort after researching lots of reviews. It was nice. No great, not terrible, just nice. Lots of pools, and tons of rooms. We stayed in a king 2 room suite with an ocean front view for an amazing price for 4 nights over springbreak. For the price, I cannot complain. Rooms were fairly clean, carpets were dirty in the corners of the rooms and paint was peeling everywhere in our room. Our first impression was a bit disappointing. Kitchen was equipped to get basic service. We had dish soap, plenty of towels and toiletries. The pools were nice and big, and the kids loved the indoor play area right next to the indoor pool. The staff was very friendly at each interaction and seemed genuine and helpful. However this location is very run down, one of the elevators was missing the entire ceiling due to what looked like water damage.
With all the different places to stay in Myrtle Beach, I would probably not choose this again. It was
an ok stay, nothing spectacular. Also, the fitness room closes early..well early for a beach vacation!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kingd4066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
6.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,010 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
7.7 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#3 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,705 reviews
0.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#21 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,879 reviews
3.0 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#27 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Beach Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Resort & Suites

Property: Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Address: 1105 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4538
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Beach Resort & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With more on site amenities and entertainment than any other Myrtle Beach resort, it's no surprise that the Travel Channel named Coral Beach "Best Family Accommodations". Some of the ingredients that make us a destination and not just a resort include an on-site 8 AMF lane bowling alley, recreation center with video arcade game room, pool tables, foosball and air hockey, 10 pool attractions including outdoor and indoor pools, water park, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, kiddie pools, lazy river ride, children's activity center, his/her saunas, live entertainment daily on the pool deck (in-season) and karaoke nightly (in-season), family magic show (in-season), glow bowling, fitness center, General Store & Gift Shop and spacious meeting/banquet facilities. It's no wonder that families for over 20 years have found Coral Beach Resort & Suites the most fun place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Coral Beach Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Coral Beach
Coral Reef Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Resort Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Reef Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing