We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Ranked #9 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Great rooms! Family friendly environment! Wonderful staff!
We loved the entertainment zone on the 4th floor! Bowling alley, pool tables, arcade, etc. perfect for a rainy day, which we had one of but between that and the indoor pools our 5-year old had a blast & so did we!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terra925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,030 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,722
    702
    252
    166
    188
See reviews for
1,598
587
25
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (681)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

We had a great time nice place to stay. We loved the pools and food. Place is very well kept. I would come again. Great location to be at with your family. My daughter loved the lazy river and kids water park the most. Resort is couple of steps from the beach too. The beach was very easy to get to from were the pools were. Coral beach is a nice place and we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Rooms were very clean, staff very friendly. I had to have maintenance fix something in the room and Darryell was the gentleman who came. He was very nice and friendly and did a good job fixing the door. This is our 7th year staying at this resort and the changes I have seen each year have only made it better!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traci M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We had the whole family (2 rooms) to include 50 year old heavy set person, 20 something's, teens and young children. There was something for everyone. Extra activities and refreshments were reasonably priced.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danoqqqq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

We checked in on Aug. 20th and out the following Saturday. Our first night there was a big let down. The room smelled and to top things off the room had ROACHES. Yes I said roaches. This was not acceptable at all. Now their way of fixing the problem with to send maintenance to spray the room, mind you he did this with the children in the room and they gave us a coupon for a free house drink. After complaining again we were given another room, which was better. But after that no one came to clean the room, we had to ask for more towels and washcloths and the trash to be emptied. Now we were there for 4 days. The pools were nice, the location was great, it was right on the beach and the nightly entertainment was also great. I really enjoyed those. Also their male bartenders need an attitude adjustment, he was very rude to my son maybe because of the free drink voucher. I could go on but I think I have made my point. I plan to go back to Myrtle Beach but you can best believe I will not be staying at the "Coral Beach"

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Vonda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Have stayed at this resort with all its amenities for many yrs & it just gets better each time.This resort offers so much to do. I'm impressed with the extra security to limit amenities to its guests.

Room Tip: Oceanfront suites are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaD116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

My husband and I have been coming here for the pass six years, we bring our grand daghter and we all love it. The location right on the beach, the amenities and the cleanliness. You have a customer for life!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cjloco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
6.4 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,053 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
2.6 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,654 reviews
6.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#39 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,366 reviews
0.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Beach Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Resort & Suites

Property: Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Address: 1105 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4538
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Beach Resort & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With more on site amenities and entertainment than any other Myrtle Beach resort, it's no surprise that the Travel Channel named Coral Beach "Best Family Accommodations". Some of the ingredients that make us a destination and not just a resort include an on-site 8 AMF lane bowling alley, recreation center with video arcade game room, pool tables, foosball and air hockey, 10 pool attractions including outdoor and indoor pools, water park, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, kiddie pools, lazy river ride, children's activity center, his/her saunas, live entertainment daily on the pool deck (in-season) and karaoke nightly (in-season), family magic show (in-season), glow bowling, fitness center, General Store & Gift Shop and spacious meeting/banquet facilities. It's no wonder that families for over 20 years have found Coral Beach Resort & Suites the most fun place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Beach Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Coral Beach
Coral Reef Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Resort Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Reef Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing