We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Ranked #11 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2009

It was very relaxing and fun. We had a great time! I would recommend the hotel to any of my friends and family. The food was excellent at the downstairs restaurant!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaskin08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,814 - 2,820 of 3,169 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2009

The staff at the reception desk were great. Very helpful and cheerful. We cooked a king suite for our family. We we arrived, the room next door was being painted and the smell got in the room so they upgraded us to a king condo. We had beautiful views from both of the rooms. The indoor pool was heated (nice) and the whirlpools where nice. I do wish they had a lazy river or some indoor pools for younger kids. They do have a great kids pool area outside. We loved that there was a bowling alley int he hotel. It's 15 before 9 pm and $20 after(shoes and ball included). We would have paid $50 for one game in our home town.
We ate breakfast there and it was very good.
Every time we talked with staff they were VERY friendly.
The rooms are great. The bathrooms are a little small and a little outdated. but they have just renovated the rooms with paint and new carpeting.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giveme3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2009

say in myrtle beach often usually at landmark or ocean blvd did not have reservations checked out pools at landmark before checking in they were ice cold as were the hot tubs so went to coral beach the hotel was out of king rooms in feb? so had to get double the hotel is clean needs to be updated pools and spa were hot and CLEAN staff was pleasant

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank carolinatide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2009

I feel that the website is very deceiving. The resort was nothing close to what I expected! When I walked into our room I felt that I was ripped off! It was out dated and disgusting! I could not picture myself walking around with no shoes on, let alone sleeping in the bed! The only good thing was that you have a satisfaction guarantee policy and we were able to get a full refund! We then went to Sandy Beach resort Which was only $17.00 more and a hundred times better than the Coral Beach Resorts! The Coral Beach Resort is a complete scam!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashken221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2009

My husband and I visit our daughter and family many times during the year. This was our first stay at the Coral Beach Resort & Suites and was pleasantly surprised at the amenities that appealed to our grandchildren. The indoor pool and children's infoor play area were a great hit. They were facinated by the outdoor kids pool area and the game room which included video games, pool, air hockey, and bowling! The view of the ocean was fantastic and the parking was very plentiful. One problem was that we made our reservations online directly with the hotel and the reservation did not state that we had booked a smoking room. We did open our patio door to air the room and the front desk did offer to move us. However, this was a first floor room and we did not want to move. I would like to come back when the weather is warm and the outside activities were open and available. It would be great to sit by the pool, listening to a band, and enjoying a "resort" atmosphere.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gingersnap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2009

We travel to Myrtle Beach every chance we get, and have stayed at what we anticipated to be nice places. This one was a true pearl though. Not lonly did we find an excellent deal, but the place was spotless. From the minute we walked in to the time we left we were very pleased. I have already recomended this place to all of my friends.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SCcoasterfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2009

We have been going to myrtle beach for the past serveral years and were lucky enough to find the Coral Beach Resort & Suites on our 3rd time down. Since then then we have not stayed anywhere else, from check in to check out it's and enjoyable stay. The staff gives excellent friendly service and the suites are clean and comfrontable. The restautrant has always served us well with tasty dishes and the lounge always adds comfort for and after dinner drink and friendly small talk, with other guests and staff. It is also nice to have a general store on 6th floor. These are a few reason why we keep going back to the Coral beach. I keep there phone number in my cell phone, just for those long week end get aways through out year.

Thanks,
Paul and Diane

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Hampton9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
6.4 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,228 reviews
0.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,017 reviews
2.6 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,062 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
3.0 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Beach Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Resort & Suites

Address: 1105 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4538
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £66 - £282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Beach Resort & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With more on site amenities and entertainment than any other Myrtle Beach resort, it's no surprise that the Travel Channel named Coral Beach "Best Family Accommodations". Some of the ingredients that make us a destination and not just a resort include an on-site 8 AMF lane bowling alley, recreation center with video arcade game room, pool tables, foosball and air hockey, 10 pool attractions including outdoor and indoor pools, water park, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, kiddie pools, lazy river, children's activity center, his/her saunas, live entertainment daily on the pool deck (in-season) and karaoke nightly (in-season), family magic show (in-season), glow bowling, fitness center, General Store & Gift Shop and spacious meeting/banquet facilities. It's no wonder that families for over 20 years have found Coral Beach Resort & Suites the most fun place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Coral Beach Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Coral Beach
Coral Reef Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Resort Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Reef Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing