We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressive!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Ranked #9 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Ashburn, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impressive!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2009

We stayed at this hotel for a one-night anniversary get-away and were very impressed. The room was clean, the hotel is well-appointed (fountains, marble floors in the lobby, etc.), and the amenities are second-to-none: the game room features a small bowling ally, three pool tables, air hockey, video games; a restaurant; a sports bar; indoor and outdoor pools, and a cool kiddie pool with fountains. They also have two nicely appointed ballrooms that would be great for a wedding or conference.

We definitely recommend this hotel and will be back with and without the kids!

In Feb. 2009 we paid just $69 for an oceanview room with a king size bed - great value!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,028 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,721
    701
    252
    166
    188
See reviews for
1,597
586
25
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (680)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
gibsonville nc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2009

Wow I was really impressed with my trip to this resort.... This was my boyfriend and I first time staying here and it was really great.... VERY CLEAN ......the price was also great for that weekend because it was valentines day.....The best time I had was at the bar..BECAUSE I am not a dancer and I felt so comfortable WE stayed on the dance floor song after song.........I really give this resort a 5 star....We visited the pools and the general store like the web page says you do not have to leave for anything that is so true it is right there for you....THANK YOU SO MUCH TO THE CORAL BEACH AND YOUR STAFF

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pingorbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grand lido negril
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2009

This hotel was a last minute selection for our trip. There was nothing fantastic about this hotel. It is VERY outdated! We were almost afraid to sleep in the beds. The best attribute about this hotel would be the location. I would not reccomend for couples or people with kids.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peachykeen808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2009

It was very relaxing and fun. We had a great time! I would recommend the hotel to any of my friends and family. The food was excellent at the downstairs restaurant!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaskin08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giveme3
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2009

The staff at the reception desk were great. Very helpful and cheerful. We cooked a king suite for our family. We we arrived, the room next door was being painted and the smell got in the room so they upgraded us to a king condo. We had beautiful views from both of the rooms. The indoor pool was heated (nice) and the whirlpools where nice. I do wish they had a lazy river or some indoor pools for younger kids. They do have a great kids pool area outside. We loved that there was a bowling alley int he hotel. It's 15 before 9 pm and $20 after(shoes and ball included). We would have paid $50 for one game in our home town.
We ate breakfast there and it was very good.
Every time we talked with staff they were VERY friendly.
The rooms are great. The bathrooms are a little small and a little outdated. but they have just renovated the rooms with paint and new carpeting.

  • Liked — The view from the rooms were great. The staff we awesome!
  • Disliked — bathrooms
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giveme3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2009

say in myrtle beach often usually at landmark or ocean blvd did not have reservations checked out pools at landmark before checking in they were ice cold as were the hot tubs so went to coral beach the hotel was out of king rooms in feb? so had to get double the hotel is clean needs to be updated pools and spa were hot and CLEAN staff was pleasant

  • Liked — pools and spa
  • Disliked — no kings in feb
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank carolinatide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2009

I feel that the website is very deceiving. The resort was nothing close to what I expected! When I walked into our room I felt that I was ripped off! It was out dated and disgusting! I could not picture myself walking around with no shoes on, let alone sleeping in the bed! The only good thing was that you have a satisfaction guarantee policy and we were able to get a full refund! We then went to Sandy Beach resort Which was only $17.00 more and a hundred times better than the Coral Beach Resorts! The Coral Beach Resort is a complete scam!

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashken221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
6.4 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,047 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
2.6 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#25 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#4 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
6.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#39 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,366 reviews
0.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Beach Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Resort & Suites

Property: Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Address: 1105 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4538
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Beach Resort & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With more on site amenities and entertainment than any other Myrtle Beach resort, it's no surprise that the Travel Channel named Coral Beach "Best Family Accommodations". Some of the ingredients that make us a destination and not just a resort include an on-site 8 AMF lane bowling alley, recreation center with video arcade game room, pool tables, foosball and air hockey, 10 pool attractions including outdoor and indoor pools, water park, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, kiddie pools, lazy river ride, children's activity center, his/her saunas, live entertainment daily on the pool deck (in-season) and karaoke nightly (in-season), family magic show (in-season), glow bowling, fitness center, General Store & Gift Shop and spacious meeting/banquet facilities. It's no wonder that families for over 20 years have found Coral Beach Resort & Suites the most fun place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Beach Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Coral Beach
Coral Reef Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Resort Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Reef Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing