We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay for fun, sun, music and good company!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Ranked #11 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2009

We never have to leave this hotel... everything you want to do is right there, it is absolutely a wonderful place to stay. We have been satying here for 8 years and I will not stay anywhere else. Not to mention you earn free nights just for staying WOW what more could you ask for !!!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babycakesVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,765 - 2,771 of 3,171 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2009

A great place to take your family to get away from all your problems. A
home away from home with extra large rooms and very comfortable beds. Also what a view of the ocean.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marvinrth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2009

we always enjoy our stay year after year we were haveing such a great time we wanted to stay longer than we had planed. we were very pleased that they were able to let us stay in the same room that we were in when we wanted to extend our stay. thanks scott and teresa

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seeandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2009

Lots of indoor & outdoor pools and hottubs. Childrens pool and lazy river. Wireless access in lobby (would be nice in room). Rooms very roomy and well layed out. In process of upgrading rooms to make even more appealling. Our housekeeper; Francis was exceptioal and very friendly and outgoing!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OntarioBillyBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2009

We stayed at Coral Beach for the first part of May 2009. The amenities were great and the rooms appeared to be recently renovated. Great place with Indoor pool. restaurant, ocean front. Very reasonable rates as well. Will stay agin in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaabySumter_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2009

Wife and I booked a spur of the moment weekend trip with no kids in tow.
We arrived Saturday about noon, fast check in, and plenty of carts to haul the stuff to the 10th floor. Elevators (4) are fast! We were on the beach in no time. Hotel does not have anything lacking from our needs. The indoor pool is large and with 3 hot tubs plenty of space. Outdoor pools, sun deck, and a great bar! Beer ($4) and mix drinks ($4-6) served at the bar (no waitress for tables) about 20 to 25 (4-person) tables and a high-bar area overlooking the beach. Live band started about 1(?) and play until 7(?) night life was karaoke with a good turnout. We were among everything from families, to Harley couples, dressed and pressed to dripping wet.
I found this to be a great place to stay! On our last day of our visit, old man winter stop by the beach, the hotel staff had the indoor pools cleaned an open by 7am where it would normally open at 8:30.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isign2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2009

This resort is always so nice, clean, convenient to everything and like a home away from home. There is always something to do and the view from our room was spectacular. Nothing like waking up to see the ocean!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rforgette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.9 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,068 reviews
2.6 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,947 reviews
6.4 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#37 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,278 reviews
0.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Beach Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Resort & Suites

Address: 1105 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4538
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £61 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Beach Resort & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With more on site amenities and entertainment than any other Myrtle Beach resort, it's no surprise that the Travel Channel named Coral Beach "Best Family Accommodations". Some of the ingredients that make us a destination and not just a resort include an on-site 8 AMF lane bowling alley, recreation center with video arcade game room, pool tables, foosball and air hockey, 10 pool attractions including outdoor and indoor pools, water park, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, kiddie pools, lazy river, children's activity center, his/her saunas, live entertainment daily on the pool deck (in-season) and karaoke nightly (in-season), family magic show (in-season), glow bowling, fitness center, General Store & Gift Shop and spacious meeting/banquet facilities. It's no wonder that families for over 20 years have found Coral Beach Resort & Suites the most fun place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Coral Beach Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Coral Beach
Coral Reef Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Resort Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Reef Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing