We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible don't even deserve a one rating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Myrtle Beach
Ranked #178 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
1 review
“Horrible don't even deserve a one rating”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This place is ridiculous put us on the 6th floor where the air dont work and it stinks because its so muggy. The staff dont speak good english so they cant understand u and they also come in your room while the do not disturb is on your door they took our dirty towels and did not give us new ones then when i went to the front desk they said i took them and would not give me new ones so we could not take a shower because we had no towels or wash clothes horrible horrible place i would not recommend this place to anyone

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misty198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    33
    65
    89
    166
See reviews for
174
95
15
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night and praise God that is all it was for. First, we were charged a fifty dollar deposit for the room--something in which I am still waiting to be given back to my card. I have never heard of such a thing before, usually we have to give a card number in case they have to charge us and that is all. As for the hotel, it is so worn and stained that even though it was clean, it did not feel like it. The place smelled like a musty wet ashtray throughout the hotel, including our non-smoking room. The only upside was that the staff was nice and friendly. Plus, they were very helpful. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone and if Days Inn don't start keeping track of their hotel chain, they will be known as a sub-par hotel (this is one of a few we ran into problems with in this chain).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RicknSherri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Kernersville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The Saturday rate is $149.00. The hotel is not worthy of this rate: the phone was in operable, the linens were synthetic polyurethane, with blankets that had cigarette burns. The furniture in the lobby was stained, worn and frayed, as were the chairs in the room. The room carpet had a musty odor, while the restaurant had plastic table cloths. The manager did respond to my concern about the inoperable phone, but this Days Inn need a major overhaul/upgrade. I will not stay at a Days Inn again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WilletteA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This was our second trip to this hotel and it was just as awesome as the first. Staff is great and the rooms are awesome too. Plus it is only 5 minutes from the beach, which is great, especially for the price, because most hotels close to the beach are more than double the price a night, so we had more money to spend at the beach, which was awesome.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Wesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This place should lose their brand name! Never stayed at a Days Inn that only offered coffee, juice, and Danish! They have a large breakfast area and this is all that occupies it! Then we needed more towels and we had to take the soiled ones to the front desk stand there while the manager counts them with no gloves and then argue that we didn't bring them all down stairs! They ask for a $50 deposit and they have to inspect the room before they decide whether they will return it!! Mind you the manager tried to find something wrong with the room to keep the deposit! But after I showed him the BLACK mold on the shower curtain it changed!! Never stay here again whether it's for one hour or several! This hotel is Indian owned and they were terrible! The furniture is ANTIQUE!! New carpet in the lobby and hallways but after that all hell shows up!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
3 Thank Kalimbre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.9 mi away
Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand
Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Stra...
#151 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
405 reviews
1.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Clarion Hotel & Conference Cente...
#129 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
226 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#91 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
8.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel
3.8 mi away
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
#95 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Myrtle Beach

Property: Days Inn Myrtle Beach
Address: 3650 Waccamaw Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579-9456
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #178 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Myrtle Beach 1.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing