We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time as always”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Ranked #16 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We have been staying at Grande Shores for 8 years now and have never had any issues.Always a great vacation the breakfast bar is probably my favorite part of my stay.

Room Tip: Use a room on the 3rd floor or higher to avoid noise from the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

905 - 911 of 1,458 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2012

This was our first stay at the Grande Shores Ocean resort and we were not disappointed. The hotel was very clean and the office and cleaning staff were very helpful and courteous. The hotel rooms were large and spacious. There were enough pools to keep everyone of every age happy. The lounge chairs on the grass were sooo comfortable! We would definitely visit again! Thanks for making this a great memory!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank b r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Went to visit my hard working daughter and Grand kids in Jacksonville, NC while her husband is deployed with the Marines. Thought about a trip to the beach why not. She has stayed with you before said it was nice and she was right, great pools, nice beach all around full service. Staff was great. Ocean views from the 12th floor room were great. Time went by so fast so much to do.
Many good long lasting memories for all of us. Thanks to all of the staff for a great stay. We shall return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We had a great experience at this hotel. Clean. Friendly. Good food at their restaurant. Excellent location (view) of ocean. Warm pools.

Room Tip: If you dont need separate bedrooms I suggest the large effiency (not sure if they call it effiency...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

The hotel was great for the money. I stayed in a double suite with kitchen, very nice for the money in addition to the ocean view. However, they need to fix the dangling Exit sign and broken fire alarm for floor 3, very disappointed. That is a OSHA violation and should have been fixed immediately.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovedaisy2208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We had a reservation snafoo and switched to Grande Shores Friday night for a week vacation. Excellent people. Probally the cleanest beach hotel I have ever been in. 3 BR oceanfront corner room 11th floor. Gorgeous views. It is the last hotel on the strip. Older but wonderful. Service and cleanliness make up for anything else. Had my elderly mother with us. Everyone was falling over themselves to take care and watch out for her. It is newly renovated. Fastest elevators around.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have great views. Large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zeewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

This was our first trip to Myrtle Beach! I booked the Grande Shore Resort prior to reading the reviews and I will admit to being a little hesitant! Our family of six (two adults, four kids) stayed in the hotel side, in one room, that had two queen beds, a murphy bed and a sleeper sofa. We had enough room! The view was wonderful! The closeness of the beach was fantastic. The pools and lazy rivers were plentiful. The housekeeper was very nice. Customer service was great. The bad stuff: the hotel side is definitely NOT a four star hotel. It needs renovations (and to be fair, they were renovating doors down from us! flat screen tv's, fresh paint and all!). The bathroom is super outdated BUT it was SO CLEAN! The kitchen (fully stocked- bowls, plates, cutlery and all) was very clean, as well as the refridgerator. The beds were PHENOMENAL! I fell asleep immediately and woke rested without back pain! The cleanliness of the room combined with the location- makes you FORGET about the much needed renovations! My family and I visited the 3 bedroom condo (room 1136) and I'll tell you now, that condo sold us! We will be back and we will request that condo! This place was great! I will be a returning customer for years!

Room Tip: Request renovated rooms! Rooms facing the beach! Rooms 1035 and 1136 are PHENOMENAL!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leece E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,230 reviews
0.3 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,650 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,941 reviews
7.5 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,017 reviews
5.5 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#38 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Shores Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Shores Ocean Resort

Address: 201 77th Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4242
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £47 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grande Shores Ocean Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Grande Shores Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Shores Ocean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Grande Shores Ocean
Grande Shores Ocean Resort Myrtle Beach
Grande Shores Resort
Grande Shores Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing