We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay and Affordable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Ranked #20 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
oh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Stay and Affordable!”
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Room was great and super clean! It was our first time going to the hotel so we were a little nervous at first but it was wonderful! A close friend recommended it and I would recommend it too. Staff was very nice and helpful. Hotel was clean. And had great beach access!! Would definitely suggest this hotel to other people especially families!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tpark4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    640
    416
    150
    94
    82
See reviews for
650
301
33
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

I have stayed at the Grande Shores twice, and I have had a good experience both times. I stayed in the 3 bedroom condo room, and it had plenty of room, including a sizable kitchen. It also had a nice view of the beach. The hotel has several pools and hot tubs located. There are even pools and hot tubs on the 7th floor as well as the ground floor.

The hotel is located right on the beach. It is close to many restaurants, shopping centers, and golf courses. It is only a few miles from Broadway at the Beach, too. Since there are only houses on one side of the hotel (not other hotels), the beach is not too crowded.

The Grande Shores is not ultra luxurious, but it is very affordable. The rooms are clean, and the beds are decent.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReverendGamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winfield,TN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Rooms are pretty nice,they do need some upgrading. The view was GREAT!!! We did have problems with tv remote, contacted front desk,and they came and fixed it,but the batteries came loose, and it lost it's programming,no big deal wasn't in room much anyway. The staff was very nice. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHARLOTTE
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2012

This was my first visit to the Grande Shores. I was very pleased with the friendliest of the staff upon arriving. The view was spectacular of the ocean. I really enjoyed my stay and I will be returning sometime again in August. The property was very clean and well kept. The parking was so convenient to the room and the cleaning staff was great also. Whenever I visit Myrtle Beach, the Grande Shores will be my first choice for peace, relaxation and fun in the sun. I enjoyed my vacation there and will highly reccomend this spot to my friends and family.

Room Tip: When you first go into your room, always check the mirrors. If you see any smudges or fingerprints o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAQUELINE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We had a great experience with Grande Shore Resort. The staff was helpful and friendly and the location was good. We have stayed here 2 yrs in a row and will be back to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leahlone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Grande Shores is comparable in price for the area and has many room options. We opted for a 3 bedroom condo to accommodate four adults and two children. The kitchen had just about everything we needed and the housekeepers even did our dishes and ran the dish washer for us a couple of times during our stay! I can not say enough about the house keeping staff. Our room was extremely clean and when we left them notes about light bulbs or chipped glasses the problems were address immediately.

The pools were small and the hot tubs were not always in working order, but they seemed to accommodate all of the guest, especially with the fantastic beach access! The hot tubs were fixed when problems were reported.

The only negative was that the 10pm pool curfew was not enforced on the7th floor rooftop pool, and the sound traveled directly to our 10th floor master bedroom! The walls are also somewhat thin as far as noise is concerned. Nothing that earplugs didn't take care of.

The Grande Shores is in a great location in Myrtle Beach for a family vacation, but for young couples, you might want to stay closer to the boardwalk for the nightlife. For older couples, you might want to choose a place to stay that doesn't cater to families! There are tons of kids running around everywhere!

Room Tip: Pick a room below the 7th floor for quiet, but higher for fantastic views. The roof top pools are on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hikerbepw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

The hotel was not horrible in terms of the rooms or amenities. However, there were several missing bars or loose bars on the railings in the hallways. The missing bars or loose bars were covered with yellow caution tape in some areas and others were not marked at all. The spaces were enough for a child to fit through and to fall to their death or serious injury. As parents, this freaked us out and we would not let our child walk in the hallway without holding our hands. I mentioned this to the front desk and the person was unaware of the issue. I don't understand how they didn't know when there was yellow caution tape on the bars. This is a hazard and tradegy waiting to happen. Overall the hotel was a basic hotel but the fact that there were so many missing or loose bars made us on edge. I would never stay there again due to the total disregard for children's safety.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Grande Shores Ocean Resort, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
So sorry this occurred. A luggage cart broke out one of the pickets in the railing and engineering should have placed a more permanent barrier in that space while we are awaiting repair. I have taken charge of this myself today. We do cater to families and the safety of children visiting our resort is very important to us. Please do not allow this issue to make you think that is not the case.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,093 reviews
7.5 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,936 reviews
7.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,063 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#15 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
985 reviews
4.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Shores Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Shores Ocean Resort

Property: Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Address: 201 77th Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4242
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Grande Shores Ocean Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grande Shores Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Shores Ocean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Grande Shores Ocean
Grande Shores Ocean Resort Myrtle Beach
Grande Shores Resort
Grande Shores Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing