We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, affordable place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Ranked #21 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Duncan, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good, affordable place to stay”
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Second time we stayed here and had a good time both times. Affordable and in a great location for us. The only thing that was a surprise was that we did not have a microwave. We did get one promply but alot of the rooms don't come with one. Had a couple of small issues and the front desk and engineering did a great job.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    640
    416
    150
    94
    82
See reviews for
650
301
33
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

This is the second time we have stayed. Great value for the price. Location is great too! Close to stores and resturants. Parking is great. Roof top pool is the best. Large rooms and steps from the ocean. We have stayed at the hotel and the condos loved both. This year was a 3 bedroom 2 bath condo. Great kitchen size and you had room to move. bedrooms were large. My two boys had a great time.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donnad147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Augusta, South Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Super clean everywhere (rooms, garage, grounds, pool). Needs a little updating, but room was very comfortable and had great beach access. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. We had stayed there a few times several years ago and quit going because it was not very clean. It was great this time....would come back again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Room was great and super clean! It was our first time going to the hotel so we were a little nervous at first but it was wonderful! A close friend recommended it and I would recommend it too. Staff was very nice and helpful. Hotel was clean. And had great beach access!! Would definitely suggest this hotel to other people especially families!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tpark4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

I have stayed at the Grande Shores twice, and I have had a good experience both times. I stayed in the 3 bedroom condo room, and it had plenty of room, including a sizable kitchen. It also had a nice view of the beach. The hotel has several pools and hot tubs located. There are even pools and hot tubs on the 7th floor as well as the ground floor.

The hotel is located right on the beach. It is close to many restaurants, shopping centers, and golf courses. It is only a few miles from Broadway at the Beach, too. Since there are only houses on one side of the hotel (not other hotels), the beach is not too crowded.

The Grande Shores is not ultra luxurious, but it is very affordable. The rooms are clean, and the beds are decent.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReverendGamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winfield,TN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Rooms are pretty nice,they do need some upgrading. The view was GREAT!!! We did have problems with tv remote, contacted front desk,and they came and fixed it,but the batteries came loose, and it lost it's programming,no big deal wasn't in room much anyway. The staff was very nice. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHARLOTTE
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2012

This was my first visit to the Grande Shores. I was very pleased with the friendliest of the staff upon arriving. The view was spectacular of the ocean. I really enjoyed my stay and I will be returning sometime again in August. The property was very clean and well kept. The parking was so convenient to the room and the cleaning staff was great also. Whenever I visit Myrtle Beach, the Grande Shores will be my first choice for peace, relaxation and fun in the sun. I enjoyed my vacation there and will highly reccomend this spot to my friends and family.

Room Tip: When you first go into your room, always check the mirrors. If you see any smudges or fingerprints o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAQUELINE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,094 reviews
7.5 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,936 reviews
7.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,064 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#15 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
986 reviews
4.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Shores Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Shores Ocean Resort

Property: Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Address: 201 77th Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4242
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Grande Shores Ocean Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grande Shores Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Shores Ocean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Grande Shores Ocean
Grande Shores Ocean Resort Myrtle Beach
Grande Shores Resort
Grande Shores Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing