We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf Week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Ranked #17 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Another year at Grande Shores. The Location for golfing perfect.The front desk staff always helpful and knowledgeable. Three bedrooms perfect for golf groups,clean, great for foursomes. Would love to have given 5 stars but the breakfast has gone down, though hopefully just a quick fix away from that fifth star.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlet923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

801 - 807 of 1,451 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2012

This our third stay at Grand Shores. We continue to appreciate the location, staff, and rooms here. We had an efficiency room, oceanfront, which was very clean. The kitchen was well stocked. We stayed a week. The housekeeping staff were very nice and friendly. We plan to return and we recommended them to our daughter for her visit to Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: 4th floor and above for best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lwcole53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

The room was clean, bed comfortable, Kitchen well stocked. Had a great time and would recommend it to all. Close to restaurants and shopping. Will go back to visit. A good time to go, it was not crowded. The Shore Line Cafe had very good food. We ate there 2 different nights and loved the Breakfast Buffet. House ladies were very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

I stayed at Grande Shores Ocean Resort on Wednesday October 10th, 2012, the room was pristine. Very impressed with the cleanliness of the room. Smelled very fresh, the bed was very comfortable and had a great night sleep! Look forward to my next stay there!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Edmond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Had U.S.Navy ship Reunion there in October 2012. Comfortable lodging at good off-season prices, right on the beach. Friendly staff. Average restaurant with limited food options. Adequate space for our Hospitality Room. Plenty of off-street parking. Convenient to Barefoot Landing, Theatres, and many restaurants on Highway 17.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soupster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I was part of a Navy Reunion held there with approximately 90 people. The only issue I had was that for some reason my reservation on the computer did not match my email reservation. It was rectified very quickly and the issue was resolved easily. My room was very comfortable and the Shoreline Cafe was excellent. The staff went above and beyond to meet our needs and responded to requests for additional items (bowls, corkscrew, etc.) timely and always with a smile. We had our Farewell Dinner and the food was delicious and served hot. I would recommend the hotel for just vacation or for a large function!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012 via mobile

Nice comfortable king size bed. Had refrigerator (full size) and microwave. Ocean front room with restaurants nearby. Have stayed here numerous times. Always get 20% discount. Clean and great staff. Usually get early checking and late checkout if needed.would definitely recommend .local restaurant on premises with good breakfast and Starbucks around the corner!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dbmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,214 reviews
4.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,922 reviews
0.3 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,190 reviews
7.5 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,005 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Shores Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Shores Ocean Resort

Address: 201 77th Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4242
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £53 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grande Shores Ocean Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grande Shores Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Shores Ocean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Grande Shores Ocean
Grande Shores Ocean Resort Myrtle Beach
Grande Shores Resort
Grande Shores Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing