We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't wait to go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Ranked #26 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed over the weekend. Had an ocean view room and maybr we lucked out but the view was AMAZING! 3 bedroom 2 back condo with full kitchen. Rooms were great size. They brought a crib right up. We said we didnt need service but they still offerred us a bunch of towels for our big family. The lazy river on the 7th floor was wonderful. This was a perfect getaway. Will definitely stay again. Staff were very friendly too. They do offer the sales pitch when you check in to do the tour and you get a bunch of free stuff if you do. But she wasnt pushy and they didn't nag us. I would definitely recommend this place.!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Saralinda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSeasideResorts, General Manager at Grande Shores Ocean Resort, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Saralinda, thank you for your review. It is very gratifying knowing you and your family enjoyed Grande Shores and I am especially happy to know you plan to return. There are many hotel options in Myrtle Beach and we know taking care of our guests is everything. We want our families to leave with great vacation memories. The do last a lifetime, don't they. Again, thank you. Please return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    612
    403
    145
    94
    80
See reviews for
620
287
33
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ashland City, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

My family and I had a wonderful stay at the Grande Shores Resort. Staff was friendly and efficient. Our room was up to date and clean. Beds were very comfortable unlike most hotels. We will be staying with them again next year for sure!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atownes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSeasideResorts, General Manager at Grande Shores Ocean Resort, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you for choosing Grande Shores and for your great Trip Advisor review. It means a lot knowing you plan to return. We really need loyal repeat guests Make sure we have your email address and you will receive special all year long, so you may be tempted to return sooner. Thank you again and happy traveling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

I stayed 3 nights at the Grande Shores for a conference (taking place at a national chain hotel several blocks away.) For less than half the price, I had an oceanfront room, much more attentive service, fewer people, and a location that was central for walking to everything (Starbucks, Food Lion, and Rite Aid 5 blocks away.) General manager Debbie Braden has put together a terrific group of people, from maintenance to front desk to the Shoreline Cafe, who always have a smile on their face and who attend to your questions and requests quickly and accurately. Ms. Debbie herself is never too busy to speak to a guest, and, amazingly, takes the time to review and answer EVERY Tripadvisor review, which I think is extremely important (and rare) and shows genuine concern for her guests' satisfaction. Only that way can you know what guests lack, like, don't like, and would like. This will be my go-to destination when business or pleasure takes me to Myrtle Beach. Keep up the great work!

Room Tip: A room on the 6th floor (highest for hotel rooms, I believe) will get you above the ground-level poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelManiaRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSeasideResorts, General Manager at Grande Shores Ocean Resort, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Wow, this is a review I will make sure all our staff sees today! I am so glad you found the Grande Shores and enjoyed your stay so much. It was a pleasure speaking with you this week. After you left the lobby, our ladies on the desk were all smiles due to your kind words. You are so right about our staff. I give them all the credit for making Grande Shores a special place. It's all about the people and how much they care. Again, thank you for your review and for choosing us. We will look forward to having you return when in our city. Until then, safe and happy traveling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We share our condo with another couple and this place was GREAT! The room was clean and the house keepers did an excellent job. The hostess Rebecca made us fill right at home, and was there, if a problem arose. We will be staying there in the near future. We would recommend this place to everyone as one of the best. The views from the side was extra special, since the next door neighbors happen to be a residential area. We could see for miles.
Thanks for making our time there so pleasant.

Room Tip: We would recommend a higher floor because of the spectacular views, especially at night. Whether on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSeasideResorts, General Manager at Grande Shores Ocean Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Roger, I will make sure Rebecca knows she made a different during your stay at Grande Shores. She really loves people and it shows on our desk as she takes care of our guests. It is always very gratifying reading a comment from a guests like yours. We love our resort and it really means a lot to us knowing we made a family vacation special. Thank you for your kind words and for recommending us to other travelers. Please return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Enjoyed the room, the view, the pools! Could use some upgrades but liked having the "kitchen", and extra beds in the living room with murphy bed and pull out sofa. Sitting on the balcony was nice with the ocean view and 7th floor pool and lazy river as well as the 1st floor and indoor pool for rainy days. Will stay again!

Room Tip: Rooms a few floors above the pool help to cut down on the noise at night. Can't beat the view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSeasideResorts, General Manager at Grande Shores Ocean Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Angela, fun is what it's all about. It sounds like you stayed in one of our condos. They do offer that extra space that's so important when you travel with family. We also appreciate you taking the time to share your feeling with other Trip Advisor travelers. We need recommendations from past guests. Thank you for choosing Grande Shores.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Overall we had a great time, and would recommend to anyone looking for a clean and comfortable place to stay. Nice and friendly staff, great view as we stayed in an Ocean front, with small kitchen. Easy access to the Boardwalk as well as other areas of North and South Myrtle Beach. Nice parking garage, but make sure you are not driving something large as may be a little tight, but very handy when unloading and loading. Can't wait to go back again.

Room Tip: 3rd floor and down seem to be more modern rooms as with décor, still very nice over all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bassdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSeasideResorts, General Manager at Grande Shores Ocean Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you Daniel for your nice comment on Grande Shores. My favorite part is definitely when you said your would return. Knowing you checked out wanting to return means so much. We need guests like you returning and recommending us to friends and the Trip Advisor community as well. Thank you for sharing your experience. We will look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Grande Shores beats a hotel room hands down. Very spacious and comfortable. Very nice staff
and location is #1. Only slight problem was the bathroom sink kept filling up staff checked it out but still had a problem. I will go again next visit to Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSeasideResorts, General Manager at Grande Shores Ocean Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you William for a nice review. Our condos do offer the space that will make for a comfortable vacation. We are really happy you enjoyed yourself. Please return to Myrtle Beach and Grande Shores again soon and thanks again for choosing Grande Shores.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,050 reviews
7.5 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,899 reviews
7.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#25 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#20 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
6.5 mi away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#21 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Shores Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Shores Ocean Resort

Property: Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Address: 201 77th Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4242
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Grande Shores Ocean Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grande Shores Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Shores Ocean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Grande Shores Ocean
Grande Shores Ocean Resort Myrtle Beach
Grande Shores Resort
Grande Shores Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing