We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dunes Village Resort
Ranked #9 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love it !!”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We have stayed at the Dunes three times now. Its a great family or couples resort, far enough from the very busy area just South of it but close enough to get to the area attractions without any trouble, and our go to place when visiting MB. The Dunes is an attraction in itself with an indoor/outdoor waterpark with plenty to keep the kids busy. The managing staff is attentive and will work to solve any issues that may arise. Try the breakfast it's a cut above most, everything delicious huge buffet offering at a reasonable cost.

Room Tip: Angled oceanfronts on South side are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redirecting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,602
    1,273
    451
    204
    138
See reviews for
3,977
691
42
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,381)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This place is perfect for the family. The staff is very attentive and they do their best to make sure that your visit is as you expected. We had a two bedroom angle view that offered a brilliant view of the beach. Speaking of the beach, a pure delight. This was my granddaughters (2 and 4) first visit and they could not have been happier. If someone ask me where there was room for improvement, it would be the pillows (a little stiff). Pretty petty, right? Was there a time of disappointment, yes, when someone said that the vacation was over and that we had to go home. Oh well, we will set our sights on next year for we plan to be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to offer up a fantastic 5 star review of Dunes Village Resort. It is great when I can pass along to the staff how awesome our guests think they are. And your concerns about the pillows are not going unheard....we are in the process of upgrading our pillows, so next year your vacation will be PERFECT!

Thank you for choosing Dunes Village Resort. We can't wait to have you back agian!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey Shore, NJ
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We just returned from Dunes Village Resort and it was wonderful. My 6 year old son said it was the "Best Vacation Ever!" And that's coming from a young man that has traveled to Destin, Bermuda, Orlando, Disney, Clearwater Beach, as well as many other family vacation destinations! The jacuzzi, water slides, lazy rivers, and sports pool kept him busy all day long. And the kids activities were an added bonus! It was nice to stay at a resort with so many children of various ages. My son always found kids to play with and everyone was nice and cordial. The magic show was highly entertaining and humorous and the rubber ducky races were adorable. Thea beach was lovely as well but we loved sitting around the lazy river.

The room was perfect with the kitchenette and balcony with a gorgeous view of the pools and beach. There was free parking right across the street in the parking garage. It was less than 3 miles from Broadway at the Beach. My only complaint is that we could not stay longer.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaraEden11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Now THAT is some HIGH PRAISE! Please tell your 6 year old how much we appreciate his seal of approval!

Dunes Village Resort has many goals, but our aim is to provide a fun filled, safe family environment. When we are considered the "best vacation ever" among the list of all the fantastic destinations you have been to, it brings smiles to our faces alongside your smiles.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and for giving me another opportunity to pat my incredible staff on the back. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We had the angle oceanfront queen suite and it was perfect! Kitchen was great, spacious bathroom, washer/dryer was a plus, and the view was nice. My only complaint was the not-so-white towels...I washed them again because they still looked dirty. Also found private hair on one of the towels and long hair in the toilet. The carpet and furnishings looked dirty but I think that's because they were old.
The pools, water parks, and the beach were excellent! The elevators were prompt. Wifi was great too.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ohionese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your DUnes VIllage Resort experience. We appreciate all the nice things you had to say about our property. We love to be the first in families vacations, especially when you love it, because the first one is the one that will always stand out! DUnes Village Resort strives to stand out, and I am thrilled that it will be a fond memory for you and your family.

We hope to continue helping you make memories. Bring the family back soon for some more fun times! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We loved it here. Even though we weren't there with kids we will be bringing our grandson here soon if possible. We also weren't over run by children either. If you are traveling with children they will love this place. It has everything a kid can imagine. The cabana bar was very nice. It was a little pricey but one drink will do you for a couple of hours ;-) The only negatives i can think of is the hallway (we were on the 6th floor) was extremely hot. They also either sparayed something in the hallways or it was the fabric softener from the dryers but it set my husband's allergies off and he was a mess most of the time. If we can avoid this we will definitely be back. It's also away from all of the hustle and bustle of the boardwalk but close enough (3 miles) if you want to go there.

Room Tip: I would avoid the center if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teresa_orcutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your Dunes Village Resort experience. We are so glad to hear that you were impressed enough to want to bring your grandson next time. It is true that we have a lot for the children to do and see. Year round planned crafts and games, 30,000 square feet of water parks, which become indoor for the winter, along with basketball and tennis courts and other diversions. Kids of all ages, as well as adults have plenty of fun here!

We look forward to meeting your grandson. Hope to see you back here soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxboro, NC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This place is awesome. It's not perfect, but for the money you will not find anywhere better.

Check in time was 4 P.M., but we arrived around 2 P.M. so I went and got us checked in. The room wasn't ready so they got my cell phone and called me when the room was ready.

Check in was kind of hectic and busy, but they have people out front to help with traffic control. The parking garage is across Ocean Blvd., but the resort is located on a quiet section of Ocean Blvd. The room was excellent. It had a dishwasher and washer/dryer combo.

The pool area was kept clean and neat and the beach area was very neat as well.

We are already looking to book again for next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtbrandon49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for your lovely 5 star review of Dunes Vilalge Resort. We appreciate the high rating, and we are so glad to hear that you and yuor family had a "wonderful" time here.

Dunes VIllage Resort is situated in a quieter paart of Myrtle Beach, so it is out of the hustle and bustle but still close enough to enjoy the city. We have plenty to do on our property, so there is no need to leave.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparta, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed at Dunes Village Resort in the Palmetto tower for my 40th Birthday from September 2nd through the 5th. It was our first time visiting Myrtle Beach, so we weren't sure what to expect. Everything exceeded our expectations. The room was excellent, and to be honest, I was concerned about it based on some of the negative reviews I had read prior to our trip. Our concerns were put to rest as soon as we entered our room. Breathtaking view, clean room, perfect beach, friendly staff and a plethora of activities for children. We miss it so much and our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. Our 17 year old had a blast on the water slides, and our 8 year old loved the water parks and beach, our family has never smiled so much. Can not wait to come back!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
WOW! That was a wonderful testament to Dunes Village Resort. You truly gave me goose bumps when I read it. It makes me (and all of us here at Dunes Village Resort) so happy to hear that we were able to please THE WHOLE FAMILY! From 40 (Happy Birthday, by the way) down to 8, the whole family was full of smiles. That is the best compliment I have heard in a while. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,093 reviews
3.1 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#4 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,689 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,063 reviews
1.7 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#40 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,415 reviews
0.8 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunes Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunes Village Resort

Property: Dunes Village Resort
Address: 5200 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2539
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dunes Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dunes Village is home of the area’s only indoor water parks; 30,000 square feet of water fun! 4 adult-size water slides, water basketball, lazy rivers, kiddie pools, mushroom waterfalls and the list goes on. Tennis buffs stay limber on the tennis court and basketball fans shoot hoops on the basketball court. Children enjoy the year-round supervised activity program, giving parents an opportunity to sit back and relax knowing the kiddies are having fun of their own. Dine in one of the 2 onsite restaurants or sip a cup of coffee from Seattle’s Best Coffee. At the end of the day, our spacious studios, suites and condos are the perfect ending to a great day at this award winning resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Dunes Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunes Village Hotel Myrtle Beach
Dunes Village Myrtle Beach
Dunes Village Resort Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Dunes Village Resort
Dunes Village Resort Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing