We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dunes Village Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Crown Reef Beach Resort and Waterpark(Myrtle Beach)
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Island Vista(Myrtle Beach)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Caravelle Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beach Colony Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (6,284)
Filter reviews
6,284 results
Traveller rating
3,971
1,394
509
247
163
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,971
1,394
509
247
163
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor waterparkwater parkcaptain's cafepalmetto toweracross the streetping pongocean frontqueen suitelazy riverkids activitiesangle oceanfrontpalms buildingshuffle boardparking garagefamily vacationwasher and dryerfull kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,273 - 3,278 of 6,284 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed here for an entire week at the end of April. We got a king room that had a couch, vanity area with sink, small kitchen, and bathroom. This was the perfect room for us as we were having a week long getaway just husband and wife. The maid service was excellent. The shower was good. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the kitchen had good started items for a small kitchen. Coffee shop in hotel was great. Staff was extremely friendly. Always stay here this week in April and glad we chose it again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank CTKiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cari G, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

What a wonderful review of Dunes Village Resort! We are thrilled to ehar that you enjoyed all that we have to offer, and look forward to next April's visit with you. Thanks for sharing your 5 star review. See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Very Professional Staff. Rooms we're updated and clean. Family loved every second. Best location in Myrtle Beach! You are close to Broadway at the beach and Barefoot Landing. Also, if it rains you still have the Indoor Waterpark to enjoy and keep everyone entertained.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shane19235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cari G, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank you for your lovely review of Dunes Village Resort. We are pleased to hear that you have been here before and came back to enjoy another visit with us. We are happy to provide excellent service to our guests, and we appreciate your taking the time to share your 5 star review.

We look forward to another visit with you sometime soon. Thanks again for sharing your thoughts!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We enjoyed our mid-week vacation at the Dunes. The room was very clean and sufficient for our needs.The staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved having the beach "out the back door." We did not travel with young children so we did not use the pools (as there were several younger children enjoying them), instead we enjoyed the ocean. It was a great place for our mid-week family vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cari G, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star review of Dunes Village Resort. We are glad to hear that you got a chance to visit, and we hope you bring the family next time for some family fun! Hope to see you back here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This was our first time at the Dunes Village Resort. Booked it because of the indoor waterparks, just in case of rain. This property was extremely clean, and the service was excellent. I will definitely go back (with or without the grandkids) and will recommend it to others, as well. The room was elegant, the bathroom was HUGE, and everything was perfect and clean. The beach area was nice also. Great stay for a great price! We didn't have to leave the property with all the amenities that are offered, such as miniature golf, gigantic chess/checker sets, pools/lazy rivers galore, basketball, tennis, etc. Thanks Dunes Village for a great spring break vacation!

Room Tip: Don't be scared by the Murphy bed and pull out sofabed, they were super comfortable!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbon5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cari G, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

We LOVE the word "perfect." Perfect tells us that we could not have done any better for you during your vacation, and we are so glad to hear that. Our goal is to always provide the best experience at the best price and it sounds like we succeeded with you and your family.

Thank you for taking the tmie to share your 5 star review. We look forward to having you again, with or without the grandchildren! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed at Dunes Village with family and friends. We were in the four bedroom which was a great choice for us. The rooms were big, kitchen was great(with a few starter items) and the view fantastic. It was bit chilly but all the kids (8-16) found things to do. There was pool, ping pong, basketball, lazy river and video games. A great coffee bar and restaurant with outside seating.
Although we could not check in early, we were allowed to park and enjoy the facilities until chek in which was nice. Would stay there again!

Room Tip: The oceanfront room was really nice!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank twinmom41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cari G, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

"Fun." That one word says it all. We are so glad you had fun, and we are glad you chose Dunes Village Resort to be the location that you all got together. I am sorry we could not get you into your room early. The 4 bedroom units take a long time to clean, but we do the pre-registration process so that you can get started playing, and when your room is ready, we call you. We hope that you and your group get together again, and we hope Dunes Village Resort is the place you pick on the next gathering. Thanks for sharing your wonderful review. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews