We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Wonderful and refreshing , did not want to leave wanted to move in.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dunes Village Resort
Ranked #8 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Absolutely Wonderful and refreshing , did not want to leave wanted to move in.”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

When me and my wife searched hotels like everyone else we are taking a huge chance. When you are ready for vacation you need rest and a no hassle experience. Well that is what you get at Dunes and I would be here all day telling you why. When we checked in the front desk manager Tyler was so very helpful took time to explain everything about the hotel and area, keep in mind he was at the end of his shift and I could not tell because he was very vibrant and overall wonderful, as I traveled through the lobby two days after check in he remembered my name saying hi to me, above and beyond for someone to do that, great work Tyler. Starbucks staff very friendly and overall wonderful best I have ever experienced, there was not a time I popped in "and I drink several coffees a day" where the staff was not happy to see me I had to hug Kiki as she made my coffee fresh . It is nice to go somewhere where you are welcomed to be and that sums up the staff at Dunes. The room was gorgeous great ocean front view , very clean " spotless" great work housekeeping staff, 2 TV's in my room every mans dream. Everyone and everything about the stay was wonderful and this is a five star hotel operating at 100 stars everyday. My advice stay there look no further I am a very hard person to please and Dunes went above and beyond , if you are like me burned out from work and wanna get away do it here I feel like a new person, if you have kids they will love the indoor water park

Great work Dunes see you soon

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 337102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cari G, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
That was one of the nicest reviews I have ever read! Thank you so much for sharing another Dunes Village Resort success story! The team we have gathered here appreciates our guests, and it shows in the way we take care of you. Thanks for mentioning Tyler and Kiki, both of whom are SUPERSTARS here.

We are pleased to hear that your entire stay was so great, and we look forward to some more memory making with you in the future. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,659
    1,297
    460
    214
    142
See reviews for
4,062
696
44
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Dunes. Clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff, housekeeping staff was tremendous and friendly. Asked for a particular floor when reservations were made, and was accommodated. We don't always find that at other resorts. Private balconies overlooking the ocean are great. Water park is fantastic. Breakfast was good. We love the waffles. Only questionable was that our server was not as attentive as we were accustomed to at Dunes. As soon as he knew we had already added his generous tip to our credit card, he became less attentive; seemingly only interested in his money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAYNE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cari G, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your lovely 5 star review of Dunes Village Resort. We appreciate your traveling all the way from Tennessee to join in on the fun here. We are so glad to hear that your stay was so wonderful, in spite of the experience you had in the Admirals' Room. The team in there is usually quite attentive, so I apologize for that not being the case for your meal.

We are also glad to hear that we were able to accomodate your room location request. Sometimes that is not possible, but we make every effort to satisfy our guests wishes. The request is not a guarantee that we will be able to honor, but as I said, we do our very best.

Thank you again for choosing Dunes Village Resort for your get-away. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheboro, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

an excellent place to stay. close to restaurants and shopping. staff was excellent. will stay at The Dunes again.The valet service was great. It saved us from walking to our car.thanks for a great vacation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 220patus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cari G, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for choosing to spend your get-away here at Dunes Village Resort. We are pleased to hear that you had such a great visit with us. Valet is the best amenity, taking care of retrieving your car as many times as you want them to for a small fee. Even if you forget something out of your car, they will get that for you too! Thanks for mentioning them, and thank you also for tkaing the time to share your 5 star review. See you soon for some more fun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I loved this resort! I traveled with my mother and two kids and we all enjoyed it. Our first time to Myrtle Beach but we will definitely be back. The hotel is right on the beach and we can just walk outside and play. The weather did not cooperate with us but Thankfully we had the two waterparks that my kids loved! The parking garage is a sore when you forget your phone charger in the car and have to walk across the street at night but that's my only complaint. lol. Oh and the Wi-Fi isn't the best in the rooms. There were nightly activities and games for the kids. Great Hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank watergirlga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cari G, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time ot share your wonderful review of Dunes Village Resort. We love to hear when the family has a great vacation! We offer so much in the way of entertainment and we are glad you were able to enjoy it all. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We truly has a great vacation. The price was great and the value was awesome! Tons of amenities, very clean, and friendly staff. We truly had a wonderful time! The only thing that I didn't like was the extremely firm mattresses. That was it though! Thanks for the wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kym H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cari G, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
We are so glad to hear that your visit with us here at Dunes Village Resort was so wonderful for you. Thanks for taking the time to share your 5 star review. We don't often hear that the mattresses are uncomfortable, so I am sorry that yours were not to your liking. But, it does not sound like a major concern since all the rest of the offerings are perfect. Waterparks, mini golf, planned activities daily and somuch more truly give value to our resort, and we appreciate your noticing. Thakns for choosing us for your get-away. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My 4 teenage grandchildren and I arrived at the Dunes Village and were met by hotel staff who were very courteous and helpful getting us unloaded and checked into our condo. We were pleasantly surprised when we opened the door finding a balloon bouquet and birthday cake waiting! This was an added unknown extra and was much appreciated since we were actually celebrating all 5 of our birthdays with this trip! We really enjoyed our stay and had no problem with the teens finding things to do and keeping busy while staying in a very safe environment! This is the place to go to with children and packs a lot of bang for your bucks!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cari G, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your wonderful 5 star review. There was a rumor that you were there to celebrate some birthdays, so we thought we would try to add a little to the festivities. I hope the cake was as good as it looked!

Happy Birthday to the celebrants. Happy memories made in a wonderful environment. We are so glad that everything was so fantastic for you. We hope you choose Dunes Village Resort to celebrate many more birthdays. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

You will love this resort for your children. They have tons to do and if it rains you still have the indoor water parks and activity schedule for crafts and various things for kids. Our second time here and we will return soon!! Prices are reasonable and it's beautiful and very clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cari G, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Clean, beautiful, fun, family oriented. These things are what we are best known for, and we are so glad to hear that you noticed some of our best features. It is great to hear when we impress out guests, and it sounds like we did with you. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. We appreciate the 5 star review, and look forward to another visit with you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,122 reviews
1.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#24 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,105 reviews
3.1 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
2.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,833 reviews
1.7 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#44 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunes Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunes Village Resort

Property: Dunes Village Resort
Address: 5200 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2539
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dunes Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dunes Village is home of the area’s only indoor water parks; 30,000 square feet of water fun! 4 adult-size water slides, water basketball, lazy rivers, kiddie pools, mushroom waterfalls and the list goes on. Tennis buffs stay limber on the tennis court and basketball fans shoot hoops on the basketball court. Children enjoy the year-round supervised activity program, giving parents an opportunity to sit back and relax knowing the kiddies are having fun of their own. Dine in one of the 2 onsite restaurants or sip a cup of coffee from Seattle’s Best Coffee. At the end of the day, our spacious studios, suites and condos are the perfect ending to a great day at this award winning resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Dunes Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunes Village Hotel Myrtle Beach
Dunes Village Myrtle Beach
Dunes Village Resort Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Dunes Village Resort
Dunes Village Resort Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing