We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the money and will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dunes Village Resort
Ranked #8 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Summerville
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Well worth the money and will be back”
Reviewed 19 June 2009

Checked in on June 12 and checked out on June 19. Everybody was very helpful except the maids that couldn't speak any english. Other than that that was the only problem we had. Our room was very clean. I have a 22 month old and she loved it. The lifeguards let you go down the little slides with your little kids. I got wore out fast b/c she was non stop going down the slides. You have plenty to do with the pools, lazy rivers, and the beach. You never get bored. It's well worth the money b/c once you go to a water park you are paying atleast $20 - $30 and they close around 6 o clock. The water parks at the resort closes at 11:30. So you can go out and about during the day and still have plenty of time to come back and play at the water parks and pool. We didn't have a chance to eat at the breakfast buffet at the restuart. We lunch at the bar by the pool and had a few drinks. The drinks were over priced but were good. the food was great, must try the nachos.. yum. overall everything was great. Its a must place to stay at.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kinslee07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,666
    1,297
    460
    214
    142
See reviews for
4,066
697
44
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,400)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, NC
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2009

My wife, 3 year old son, and I stayed for the second straight year at Dunes Village and loved every moment. The water parks are perfect for any family. If you get some bad weather the indoor park is still there. The staff was wonderful, friendly and willing to help. The rooms are very clean with beautiful views of the ocean. My wife and I don't even bother shopping around now. It's Dunes Village for us.
The pools were clean and always being monitored by the staff
The only negative about the stay was you have to park across the street and walk back across to get to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LogiBear2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2009

The resort exceeded my family's expectations. We stayed for a week in a one bedroom oceanfront suite with extended balcony. The room was decorated nicely and the kitchen had clean modern appliances. Our room was cleaned every day. The view of the ocean from the balcony and from the room was simply gorgeous. My husband and children (ages 4 and 15) absolutely loved the indoor water park. The staff was courteous and friendly. We did not experience any problems crossing the street to get to the parking garage. This was our first trip to Myrtle Beach, my children have already asked if we can return to the Dunes next year. WE LOVED OUR DUNES VILLIAGE RESORT VACATION!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lvbw315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2009

We stayed just one night on this trip. We traveled with another couple so we had a 2 bedroom oceanfront suite. There is plenty of room and privacy between the bedrooms. We also were lucky enough to get the 7th floor where the oceanfront balconies are extended. We stayed here last year with kids and we loved it then also. There's plenty to keep them busy here. The water parks are great, the onsite restaurants/bar and coffee shop are nice and convenient.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momof2inSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2009

it was our first time at dunes village resort and it was great the staff was very nice the room was very clean and very nice it has a great water park and game room it was the best place we had ever stayed at in myrtle beach and in florida we hope too go back there this year my daughter was sixteen her and her friend loved it we recomend it too anyone who wants to stay at a great place..

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lbkentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence va
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2009

My family and I had a awesome time at The Dunes Village Resort . We had a perfect room. Service was excellent. The pools and lazy rivers were awesome. My kids loved the waterslides. They loved the pool side activities. The staff was friendly and right at our service each time. We have been coming to Myrtle Beach for over 12 years and this trip was the best trip ever. We will defently be returning to The Dunes Village Resort for our future vacations.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lkjk92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2009

Management and staff work very hard to make your stay a pleasurable as possible. I have been in Myrtle Beach 22 times for vacation and by far this is the best place to stay. I would recommend this resort to anyone. Thanks for an enjoyable stay. See you soon.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,124 reviews
1.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,109 reviews
3.1 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
2.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#29 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,835 reviews
1.7 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#46 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunes Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunes Village Resort

Property: Dunes Village Resort
Address: 5200 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2539
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dunes Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dunes Village is home of the area’s only indoor water parks; 30,000 square feet of water fun! 4 adult-size water slides, water basketball, lazy rivers, kiddie pools, mushroom waterfalls and the list goes on. Tennis buffs stay limber on the tennis court and basketball fans shoot hoops on the basketball court. Children enjoy the year-round supervised activity program, giving parents an opportunity to sit back and relax knowing the kiddies are having fun of their own. Dine in one of the 2 onsite restaurants or sip a cup of coffee from Seattle’s Best Coffee. At the end of the day, our spacious studios, suites and condos are the perfect ending to a great day at this award winning resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Dunes Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunes Village Hotel Myrtle Beach
Dunes Village Myrtle Beach
Dunes Village Resort Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Dunes Village Resort
Dunes Village Resort Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing