We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesome experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dunes Village Resort
Ranked #8 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“awesome experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2010

We love this place so much we have made it a November tradition.
This was our third time and it is always spectacular!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhorlbogen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevejarvis, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, 27 November 2010
Glad to be part of your tradition! See you next November!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,524
    1,248
    435
    198
    134
See reviews for
3,880
677
42
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,347)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gastonia, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2010

Sean makes breakfast worth getting up for, and you will need it for all the energy it takes to play, and play, and play in the water park! The beach is amazing, quiet and a wonderful place to play! If you have kids it is definitly one of the best places you will find (especially in the off season!) From check in to check out, we were blown away by our "new find!"

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abivens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevejarvis, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, 27 November 2010
"Amazing" I could not have said it better myself. I will make sure Sean gets recognized for helping make your trip one to remember! We are all proud and excited to be your "new find!" Thank you on behalf of Dunes Village Staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2010

I cAnnot say enough good things about Dunes Village. The staff was great, food was good, and the waterpark was awesome. Before we pulled out of the parking love, my 3 yr old was crying, wanting to go back. I felt like the staff went out of there way to be helpful. I think this is a great vacation spot, for families with children.
The rooms were very spacious & clean.
My family is already planning at trip back!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annette070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevejarvis, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, 27 November 2010
We are very glad to hear that you and your family are already planning your trip back to Dunes Village Resort, continued patronage is the biggest compliment possible! We love to hear that our hard work in providing a great experience for all of our guests is being noticed! We will see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2010

I love staying at this hotel! The suites are sooo worth every penny. Make sure you don't stay in a king angle suite, though. We made this mistake and the all face a hotel that is RIGHT next to the Dunes, so you get no real ocean view. You get a people on the balcony 20 feet away from you view. That is sometimes funny though :). The hotel seemed to get the complaint alot. We stayed there one night, and the next morning my hubby went to the front desk to see what could be done. They moved us to a new room with a beautiful unobstructed ocean view in a much nicer room. Wish I knew the floorplan title for that one! as usual try and get a room near the top floor,if you can. Much better views.
My husband and I travel with our son (2yrs) so we always like finding nice places that have two actual rooms in the suite. This does. We usually give our son the actual room and sleep in the Murphy beds with the balcony door open so we can hear the ocean. That way we can wash any clothes (i love unpacking from a trip with all clean clothes!) cook our dinner, watch tv and have that all important mommy/daddy time after he goes down early.
The best part of this place is you could stay a week and never leave the resort. They have kitchens that are well supplied with dishes and pans and a few places to eat. We tried a few things, and it was all pretty good. Nothing to mention specifically, but nothing to complain about either. The water parks were really fun. I can see some older kids (tweens and teens maybe?) getting over it fast, though. We went the very last week before the summer rates kicked in so it was still slightly chilly, but they have some heated pools i think because the water was warm.
I love the staff at this hotel, we have been a few times, and it is always top notch in customer service.
We happened upon this hotel, because my hubby installs the computer systems for the restaurants so he saw the kitchens were clean, too. Not all hotels in MB can live up to that. Seen with our own eyes.

One great reason to leave the hotel is the restaurant The Sea Captain's House. Great food and service and serveral, if not all nights, they have someone playing live music. A little pricey, but I normally don't eat seafood at all and I really like theirs.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjjarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevejarvis, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, 27 November 2010
Very Good! I'm very glad to hear we were able to help you get into a room with a view that you wanted! We really pride ourselves on our customer service and guest satisfaction! Sounds like your family really enjoys your visits with us at Dunes Village Resort and we appreciate your compliments after multiple experiences! Thanks again and hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2010

we had a wonderful time, the resort is beautiful; toby was very informative & helpful!! mallori was very helpful & the whole staff were friendly

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lincolnmks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevejarvis, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, 20 November 2010
I am glad to hear about your experience with us, and i will pass on the compliments to the staff! Thank you for taking the time to share, and hopefully we will see you again soon at Dunes Village Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newfield, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2010

The staff is always willing to help and very courteous.
They give a 110%, making sure you are satisfied.
This is the main reason why we are always coming back.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TKohute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevejarvis, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, 15 November 2010
Thank you! We value your continued patronage and very nice comments...Dunes Village Resort Staff takes great pride in guest satisfaction, and that Is what we are here for! Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2010

My husband and I stayed during the second week in October in 2010 with our 4 children. It met any and all expectations we had and some we didn't. It was a little away from the board walk and the "strip" - you had to drive a few miles but was peaceful, the water park was WONDERFUL for our kids, the rooms were great, the service was superb, the parking was sufficient, what else can I say? We went to eat at quite a few very pricey restaurants while in town and the service at the restaurants were bad. If I spend 100.00 plus on a meal my drink should NOT stay empty right? Well, the ONLY RESTAURANT we had good service in in the whole city was the restaurant at the DUNES where we had breakfast each morning. Friendly, efficient, went above and beyond in every way. The food was also excellent. We never ate at the restaurant for dinner because we were susally out but if it is anything like the breakfast buffet - I could only say good things. When traveling with 4 small children things like that MATTER because it is a MAJOR stress reducer. When we go back to Myrtle Beach - and now we will- I know where we will be staying. I only hope the service at the other restaurants in town step in up a notch and maybe take a few lessons from the best hotel and breakfast buffet in town in service!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stearsmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevejarvis, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, 14 November 2010
I am very happy that you are looking forward to returning to Dunes Village Resort with your family! We have so many people here that work very hard and take great pride in providing you the experience you expect, when you choose us for your family vacation. I do apologize for your experiences at other restaurants, but it only takes one time meeting me to see that i can personally point you in the direction of some great food, and service! (so just ask for Steve) I will make sure to pass on the appreciation to our staff and breakfast crew. Thank you, these comments are greatly appreciated by all of us at Dunes Village Resort! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.1 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#4 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,653 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,053 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#39 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,366 reviews
1.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#27 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,986 reviews
0.8 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunes Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunes Village Resort

Property: Dunes Village Resort
Address: 5200 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2539
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dunes Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dunes Village is home of the area’s only indoor water parks; 30,000 square feet of water fun! 4 adult-size water slides, water basketball, lazy rivers, kiddie pools, mushroom waterfalls and the list goes on. Tennis buffs stay limber on the tennis court and basketball fans shoot hoops on the basketball court. Children enjoy the year-round supervised activity program, giving parents an opportunity to sit back and relax knowing the kiddies are having fun of their own. Dine in one of the 2 onsite restaurants or sip a cup of coffee from Seattle’s Best Coffee. At the end of the day, our spacious studios, suites and condos are the perfect ending to a great day at this award winning resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dunes Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunes Village Hotel Myrtle Beach
Dunes Village Myrtle Beach
Dunes Village Resort Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Dunes Village Resort
Dunes Village Resort Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing