We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the Best Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Beach Front
Ranked #172 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had just stayed here for 2 nights. I had reserved a total of 7 rooms. Not all the rooms were bad but one room was terrible. The smell in the hallway by the room and the smell in room was awful. Parking is a big problem. There are not enough spaces per room and it is very narrow entrance and exit. Staff has an I don't care attitude. Had to have maintenance come to several rooms and the maintenance guy entered using a master key when nobody was in the rooms. Totally unacceptable. The location is great however. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone nor would I book another room there.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ApostleH52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 637 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Terry I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This hotel was a cheap place to stay and I knew what I was getting in to as far as the rooms, condition of property, etc. "You get what you pay for," right? What I was not expecting was how RUDE the staff was. I am a polite person and always treat people with respect, especially those who are in service jobs. I will not, however, as a human being, tolerate being talked to the way I was during my stay at Days Inn. When I went to check-in I was a little early. The girl at the front desk, Londa I believe, did not even bother to look up from her phone to speak to me when I asked her how she was doing. She said "fine, what do you need?" When I asked about check in, she responded (while still on her phone), "check-in is at 3PM only." Later when I returned, upon waiting to check in, I turned the corner towards the breakfast area to see if there was a restroom to use. There were housekeepers sitting at the tables which I knew before turning the corner because I could hear them telling stories and talking about people very LOUDLY as I was at the front desk. As I walked up to the door labeled restroom I noticed a piece of paper with small typing on it. One of the housekeepers told me someone was in there. I said, "okay," and then started walking away. The same housekeeper then mumbled under breath "that's not for you, anyway." I turned and asked what she was saying and she stuttered a bit and said something else. I knew when I booked my room that I was not paying for a luxurious stay at the beach, but I always expect to be treated with kindness and respect (from anyone, much less somewhere I was forking out my hard earned money to stay). On the bright side, the gentlemen that worked the night shift at the hotel was super nice and friendly!

Room Tip: I would steer clear from the elevator - not safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Free S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We booked through Expedia and got a great price, when we arrived we found out why the great price. After checking in we went to our room via the stairs (no elevator we could find). Then opened the door to our room and found a floor that clearly had not been vacuumed, beds that were half made, and a pile of pillows in the middle of the bed with no pillow cases. But the final straw was the pile of hair weave in the floor.
We went back to the front desk and had a hard time dealing with the front desk guy. He didnt want to help us or refund our money because we had booked through Expedia not the desk. After several calls to Expedia, and Expedia calling the front desk our money was refunded. We were able to go to a neighboring hotel and get a room that was much cleaner.

Room Tip: The Coral Beach resort is much nicer and only 1 block away
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed at the Days Inn Beach Front in Myrtle Beach, SC on 7/4/14 and it was the most horrific stay I have every had anywhere while on Vacation. 1st off they gave me the wrong room I was suppose to have a ocean front with 2 double beds and a sleeper sofa, what I had gotten as an ocean front with 2double beds and a kitchen. The stove was gross(looks like it was never cleaned) and the floors were not vacuumed also there was a water bubble in the ceiling that they tried blaming me for. Well need less to say I was unable to get another room and there was not another hotel in the area that had vacancy due to the fact that It was a holiday weekend. The manager did nothing to accommodate me in any manner! She was rude and very disrespectful. I would not recommend that anyone stay here ever!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Erica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.6 mi away
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
#97 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
53 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sea Horn Motel
Sea Horn Motel
#145 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
157 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sun N Sand Resort
Sun N Sand Resort
#104 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#142 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
709 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
6.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#87 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Beach Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Beach Front

Address: 1403 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4543
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £40 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Beach Front 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Beach Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Beach Front Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach Front Days Inn
Days Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing