We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gazebo Inn Ocean Front
Ranked #43 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Rock Hill, South Carolina
1 review
“Okay Hotel”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This was a last minute vacation to Myrtle Beach. Okay hotel for the money, but will try to book a newer hotel early enough to get good rates next time. Rooms were clean enough. A little concerned about the beds. Even with the mattress covers they still looked dirty. Front desk stated they were updating. I think beds should have been first on the list. Also the air conditioning units are old and noisy. We had to turn ours up to 75 so that it would not kick on at night and rattle and keep us awake. The cleaning staff was wonderful and kept clean towels in the room at all times. They were also very friendly saying hello anytime you saw them. If you are low on cash this is a good enough hotel to stay at, but definitely not somewhere I would make a habit of coming back to.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PH062014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. I am sorry that you had a couple of issues with your room. I wish that you had reported them while you were here so that we could have taken care of them for you. We could have easily changed out the A/C for you if it was noisy. I honestly don't know what you are talking about in regards to the beds as all of the ocean front rooms were replaced this year and the side rooms which are only a couple of years old were professionally cleaned and encased this spring. It is impossible to keep our rates this low as they are (you paid $79 per night for an ocean view room with a kitchen) and replace everything in the room each year. We are perfect for folks that are not looking for all of the bells and whistles that a resort offers, but instead are happy with a clean and comfy family friendly place for a fraction of the price. I am happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, and that over all the property was clean. It sounds like it just wasn't the kind of vacation experience that you are use to having, and as you mentioned perhaps next time you should book ahead at one of the large resorts at a higher price so that you wont be disappointed. We appreciated your business just the same, and we certainly hope that you are able to find what you are looking for the next time you are at the beach.

Best Regards,
Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    98
    19
    10
    35
See reviews for
157
115
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

my girl and I arrived at 0630 in the morning and planned to sprawl on the sand until 2pm when our checkin arrived. I called the desk at 0900 and within a half hour we were in our room. going back in oct. just love the family feel of this place and the great rates and staff!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank flan2814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hi Guys! I am so happy that we were able to get you into your room early and that you had such a nice time while you were here. That is great. I guess that is one of the nice things about staying in a little "Mom & Pop" hotel. There is nothing worse that being just another check-in at one of the big fancy joints. We truly appreciate your business, and It is wonderful to hear that you plan on staying with us again in October. The fall is such a beautiful time at the beach, and I am so happy that you will be staying here with us we you come. Many thanks and best wishes to you both for a fabulous summer. See you in the fall!

Best regards,
Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winifrede, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed at the Gazebo Inn for a last minute 3 night stay at the beach. We had a wonderful experience! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were nice and clean. The view was perfect. And you couldn't beat the rates. We will definitely stay here again! Thanks for a great weekend!

Room Tip: 4th and 5th floors had the perfect ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
I am so happy that you found our little place and that you were so satisfied with your stay when you did. That is terrific. It is always great to hear that our efforts are paying off! There is nothing better in this business than having guests that return to stay with us year after year. It is great to hear that you would definitely do the same the next time you are in the Myrtle Beach area. Thank you so much for your business! We are looking forward to having you as our guests again~

Warm Regards,
Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We just got back from Myrtle Beach and it was another great vacation. We have been staying at the Gazebo Inn for many years and it is perfect for us. The rooms are clean and the view is great! We did stay in one of the smaller rooms this time with only 1 bed and will probably go back to staying in one of the larger rooms - but we saved money and the room was really fine. . I just like to "spread out!" Will continue to stay at the Gazebo.

Room Tip: We prefer oceanfront but to save money, we sometimes stay in an ocean view room. We prefer the south...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayBrad60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
It is always so much fun having our repeat guests back year after year. It truly is like have FUN family members around :-) Its nice to know that we have been able to keep the business going the way our guests like to have it, and we are definitely looking forward to seeing you at the beach again in the very near future!

You guys are the BEST~

Many THANKS,

Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed at the Inn again, and we could see where they are continuing renovations! We had no issues with the Wi-Fi, everything was awesome, the staff was very helpful!!!! Want to try and do a long weekend trip because we have so much fun here!!! GREAT!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
YIPEEEEE!!! I am so happy that you had such a fantastic time! We love it when our repeats guests come to stay with us. It really makes it a lot of fun. You guys are the best! We truly appreciate your business and we are really looking forward to having you stay with us again.

Best Regards,
Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

First time staying here. Great room with a great price. The view is beautiful. Location is great. You will not be able to beat this deal. Rooms are clean and large. I will definitely be back and bringing my friends.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you so much for the fabulous review! It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your first stay with us as much as you did, and we are certainly looking forward to having you as our guests again....hopefully in the very near future!

See you at the beach~
Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oil City, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Another great stay in the books as always and we've been gone 24 hours and already are planning our stay here for next year. The staff is awesome and courteous and made our sons first time at the ocean a blast.... He didn't want to leave and can't wait come back again. Room was great and the kitchen helped alot and save expenses for more fun.... Thanks again to the wonderful folks here and can't wait to see you in 2015

Room Tip: Definitely recommend ocean front with the Kitchen #7....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
There is nothing more special than a child's first time at the beach, and it is so wonderful that you choose to spend your son's first beach trip with us here at the Gazebo. This can be a tough business with long hours, but when we hear about the special memories that have been made here with our favorite guests it definitely makes it all worth while. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with other travelers that might be considering a stay here with us. We greatly appreciate your business, and we are looking forward to having you all as our guests again ....hopefully in the very near future!

See y'all at the beach ~

Julie :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#82 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,207 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mystic Sea Resort
Mystic Sea Resort
#126 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
153 reviews
1.3 mi away
Windsurfer Hotel
Windsurfer Hotel
#56 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort
Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort
#58 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
566 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
The Reef Myrtle Beach
The Reef Myrtle Beach
#158 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gazebo Inn Ocean Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gazebo Inn Ocean Front

Property: Gazebo Inn Ocean Front
Address: 1607 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#44 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Gazebo Inn Ocean Front 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gazebo Inn is one of the last OCEAN FRONT "Mom & Pop" hotels left in Myrtle Beach. The "MA" Perkins family have owned and operated motels in Myrtle Beach since 1972 (three generations). We have always offered families a clean, functional room at very affordable rates with a quiet and safe FAMILY environment. The Gazebo Inn is 5 stories high and located directly on the ocean front. We cater to families, couples, and golfers. We are NOT a 25 story resort where parking is located several blocks away. We have FREE on site parking. We are one of only a few motels left that still offer the quaint "MA and PA" nostalgic, personal, beach house feel that Myrtle Beach was built on. Call us today to make a reservation and become part of our repeat happy "family" that has been staying with us for years. Yes, there are still a few families who have been staying with us since 1972. We offer many different room types and prices to fit most budgets. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gazebo Hotel Myrtle Beach
Gazebo Inn Myrtle Beach
Gazebo Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing