We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gazebo Inn Ocean Front
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Vista(Myrtle Beach)
US$496
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$462
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
250
100
19
11
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
250
100
19
11
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean frontpool and hot tubroom was cleanmom poprocking chairsa wonderful stayview roomcleaned dailyan older hotelbeach tripprivate balconya nice place to stayvisiting myrtle beachfamily vacationrateshousekeepermicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This was a last minute vacation to Myrtle Beach. Okay hotel for the money, but will try to book a newer hotel early enough to get good rates next time. Rooms were clean enough. A little concerned about the beds. Even with the mattress covers they still looked dirty. Front desk stated they were updating. I think beds should have been first on the list. Also the air conditioning units are old and noisy. We had to turn ours up to 75 so that it would not kick on at night and rattle and keep us awake. The cleaning staff was wonderful and kept clean towels in the room at all times. They were also very friendly saying hello anytime you saw them. If you are low on cash this is a good enough hotel to stay at, but definitely not somewhere I would make a habit of coming back to.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PH062014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. I am sorry that you had a couple of issues with your room. I wish that you had reported them while you were here so that we could have taken care of them for you. We could have easily changed out the A/C for you if it was noisy. I honestly don't know what you are talking about in regards to the beds as all of the ocean front rooms were replaced this year and the side rooms which are only a couple of years old were professionally cleaned and encased this spring. It is impossible to keep our rates this low as they are (you paid $79 per night for an ocean view room with a kitchen) and replace everything in the room each year. We are perfect for folks that are not looking for all of the bells and whistles that a resort offers, but instead are happy with a clean and comfy family friendly place for a fraction of the price. I am happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, and that over all the property was clean. It sounds like it just wasn't the kind of vacation experience that you are use to having, and as you mentioned perhaps next time you should book ahead at one of the large resorts at a higher price so that you wont be disappointed. We appreciated your business just the same, and we certainly hope that you are able to find what you are looking for the next time you are at the beach.

Best Regards,
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

my girl and I arrived at 0630 in the morning and planned to sprawl on the sand until 2pm when our checkin arrived. I called the desk at 0900 and within a half hour we were in our room. going back in oct. just love the family feel of this place and the great rates and staff!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank flan2814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Hi Guys! I am so happy that we were able to get you into your room early and that you had such a nice time while you were here. That is great. I guess that is one of the nice things about staying in a little "Mom & Pop" hotel. There is nothing worse that being just another check-in at one of the big fancy joints. We truly appreciate your business, and It is wonderful to hear that you plan on staying with us again in October. The fall is such a beautiful time at the beach, and I am so happy that you will be staying here with us we you come. Many thanks and best wishes to you both for a fabulous summer. See you in the fall!

Best regards,
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed at the Gazebo Inn for a last minute 3 night stay at the beach. We had a wonderful experience! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were nice and clean. The view was perfect. And you couldn't beat the rates. We will definitely stay here again! Thanks for a great weekend!

Room Tip: 4th and 5th floors had the perfect ocean view!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Missy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

I am so happy that you found our little place and that you were so satisfied with your stay when you did. That is terrific. It is always great to hear that our efforts are paying off! There is nothing better in this business than having guests that return to stay with us year after year. It is great to hear that you would definitely do the same the next time you are in the Myrtle Beach area. Thank you so much for your business! We are looking forward to having you as our guests again~

Warm Regards,
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We just got back from Myrtle Beach and it was another great vacation. We have been staying at the Gazebo Inn for many years and it is perfect for us. The rooms are clean and the view is great! We did stay in one of the smaller rooms this time with only 1 bed and will probably go back to staying in one of the larger rooms - but we saved money and the room was really fine. . I just like to "spread out!" Will continue to stay at the Gazebo.

Room Tip: We prefer oceanfront but to save money, we sometimes stay in an ocean view room. We prefer the south side and 3rd floor or higher. . The view is very good from those rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JayBrad60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

It is always so much fun having our repeat guests back year after year. It truly is like have FUN family members around :-) Its nice to know that we have been able to keep the business going the way our guests like to have it, and we are definitely looking forward to seeing you at the beach again in the very near future!

You guys are the BEST~

Many THANKS,

Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed at the Inn again, and we could see where they are continuing renovations! We had no issues with the Wi-Fi, everything was awesome, the staff was very helpful!!!! Want to try and do a long weekend trip because we have so much fun here!!! GREAT!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

YIPEEEEE!!! I am so happy that you had such a fantastic time! We love it when our repeats guests come to stay with us. It really makes it a lot of fun. You guys are the best! We truly appreciate your business and we are really looking forward to having you stay with us again.

Best Regards,
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews