We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great affordable place to stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand
Ranked #150 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Akron, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great affordable place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2011

Spent a few days in Myrtle Beach to visit friends. Mickey and her staff were always ready to get us what we needed and told us the best places to go.

There were no issues with check-in or the room. This is an older hotel, but is well-maintained and clean. You won't pay the high end rate found in some of the resorts.

The ocean is across the street. There is a nice, clean pool on the property, but we did not use it.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thequeenofheat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    53
    74
    70
    87
See reviews for
158
75
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Thinnisantaonorgus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2011

I had the task of planning out a fairly complicated New Years Eve adventure involving myself and around eight other people staying in separate rooms, so when it came time to deciding on a motel I found this specific Days Inn and figured it was worth a shot. I've stayed in many motels (what can I say, I'm a frequent traveler), so I thought I knew what to expect.

Luckily, I found that the Days Inn Grand Strand easily surpassed my expectations - very clean and inviting, just a quick walk away from the beach, and supplied with accommodations that I hadn't been expecting, such as a microwave and fridge. In addition, the staff was incredibly friendly, honest and courteous of our somewhat over sized group - especially Mickey at the front desk.

Overall, highly recommended and very affordable.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middle-West Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2010

Got in late, did not have reservation, took what we can, stayed 1 night, just passing through. Quick walk to the beach, would reccommend staying close to Broadway at the Beach inland a couple blocks. That is where my wife and I spent most of our time.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulf Shores, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2010

I came to get relaxation and have family fun... That I received... From the Front Desk clerks (Mickey ) (Lyle) were Excellent.. Great personalities.. Fun.. Helpful.. Just amazing .. I wished that all the hotel that I stayed in was as helpful as they were.. Mickey showed us places to go..Ideas for things to do.. and A Hit!
We went to Pool everyday as well as the beach.. Folks.. It is a hop-skip and jump to the beach.. Just across the street..
I read all the negative things that people wrote and come to a conclusion.. Cant just make everyone happy.. My say was Excellent.. I will be back and send more people to your hotel.. Keep up the great work.. See ya all again in the fall..

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2010

We had seen negative reviews for this motel, but , after staying there, we have no idea what they were talking about. It was clean, the breakfast was good, and the staff was so helpful! The room was much larger than we expected. We had to cross the street to get to the beach, but that was not a problem for us.
The pool was clean and there was not a lot of noise. We stayed there for three nights and would do so again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whooze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pilot mountain, nc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2010

there was rat terds in the sleeper sofa, the room stunk, and there was trash in the pool, it needs to be updated very bad, it was awful, i couldn't wait to leave, never again will i stay at a Days Inn!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shawtcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2009

We have stayed at this place numerous times. The first time we stayed there it was great, but each time I've stayed there it is going downhill. I am not one of these super picky people that expects everything to be perfect for a $39.99/night room, but this place could use some serious renovations. I'm an old redneck that can skin a deer then eat a bologna sandwich using the same knife, but c'mon now. This will most likely be my last stay. Specifically, our room was only cleaned once while we were there. The tub is filthy. Carpet and fixtures were nasty and filthy. If they could just do some simple upgrades, like new carpet and fresh paint it wouldn't be a bad place. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The night manager that lives there could not be a more helpful person. The place is also very quiet. But, pay a little more and you'll get a much better room.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank olbuck44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
The Reef at South Beach
The Reef at South Beach
#153 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
0.9 mi away
Mystic Sea Resort
Mystic Sea Resort
#125 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
#92 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach
3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach
#123 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand

Property: Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand
Address: 806 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4433
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Grand Strand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Grand Strand Days Inn
Myrtle Beach Days Inn
Days Inn Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing