We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand
Ranked #152 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Demorest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never Again”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

As my stay involved a foot race on Sunday, I needed to get a good nights rest. From 10 oclock until past one oclock there was noise involving people coming in, slamming doors and generally being discourteous. The last straw was when someone tried to break in my room. My wife was scared to death. I used most of my adrenaline for the race dealing with that situation. Needless to say my race did not go well with almost no rest.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Donald V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    58
    85
    82
    99
See reviews for
186
83
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We had a 3 sistas vacation that was almost rained out at the beach. But the sunshine was delivered by Ms Mickey, the front desk manager and her staff. Plus you can walk just one block to the beach. Shopping and restaurant are close by to the hotel. There is plenty of parking at they hotel lot.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackieAlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We had book this hotel b/c we thought it was a nice hotel we seen on the Internet we got there and it was in the middle of the hood and they had lousy service and rooms. Would not recommend this hotel even to my worst enemy.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimrausch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Fayetteville
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The staff were all friendly and get service from the girl at the front desk
To housekeeping and that ocean view was great enjoy my stay and would come back but would like to see new furniture and.bathrooms re grouted

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Edwin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The best part of this hotel was the front desk person. She was so kind and helpful. I think she was the friendliest person we met in Myrtle Beach. That being told, the hotel was a good value if the beach is your destination. Just a short walk across the street and you're there. Nothing fancy here, decent pool and good enough breakfast food. Rooms are passable and we've stayed at all levels of hotels/motels. If you just need a bed and a bite before you head out, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grandma1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
1.2 mi away
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
#95 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
46 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Reef at South Beach
The Reef at South Beach
#154 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sea Horn Motel
Sea Horn Motel
#138 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
149 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sun N Sand Resort
Sun N Sand Resort
#92 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
953 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand

Property: Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand
Address: 806 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4433
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Grand Strand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Grand Strand Days Inn
Myrtle Beach Days Inn
Days Inn Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing