We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oue 1st stay at a La Quinta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
Ranked #48 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Angola, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oue 1st stay at a La Quinta”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay here and since it was our first time that we stayed at a La Quinta, we will continue to make our out of town stays at a La Quinta wherever we go. We will also make sure we pass the word along that this is a quality company all the way around.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    188
    85
    55
    41
See reviews for
269
189
44
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Livepool, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The location was 2 blocks to the beach with safe cross walks to get there the staff was very friendly and helpful walking to food put put golf and a mini mart very clean common areas but allows smoking in building on 4th floor but they do handle if someone smokes in other areas of hotel to remove smell as fast as possible the pool has just been redone for 2014 season would stay again for price and location to everything as a day parking pas is $10 at the beach in some areas and you can easily walk the area very safe and relaxing

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampstead, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Staff was great in meeting our needs and supplying the names of great places to eat. Rooms were clean. Nice breakfast. Close to the beach- easy walk. It is away from the worst of the crowd but close enough to be able to get to the attractions. It is also close to great restaurants. Comfortable beds.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The staff here is awesome and very accommodating. Everyone was smiling and ready to assist their guests. The hotel was spotless. The location was great we were within minutes of everything we wanted to do and see.


We will definitely recommend this hotel and return very soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I needed a spring break get away so I can to the La Quinta. Check-in was really quick and easy. My room was very clean, bathroom included. The amenities like breakfast and high speed internet was wonderful. The staff are very friendly, especially the people at the front desk. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Very clean and friendly staff. Location is excellent because it is close to the beach and yet not on it. Close to shopping and a great variety of restaurants. The beds are awsome! I have had back surgery and slept like a baby.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#65 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
225 reviews
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
Address: 4709 N Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#48 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach At 48th Avenue Hotel Myrtle Beach
La Quinta Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach At 48th Avenue
La Quinta Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing