We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverwalk Inn & Suites
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Dunes Village Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Carolinian Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Colony Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Myrtle Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
54
65
44
44
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
65
44
44
34
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Shopped around and found the Clarion in Myrtle Beach and never made a better decision! The hotel staff were friendly and efficient, they made sure we were away from the grad party going on at the hotel. The complimentary breakfast was great - the room was clean and the beds were oh so difficult to get out of!!

Room Tip: If you are only there for the night - don't spend the extra to overlook the river - it is just as comfortable on the opposite side
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jderossc439, Guest Relations Manager at Riverwalk Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us. I'm glad we were able to make your stay enjoyable and we hope to welcome you back as guests real soon!!

Scott Harvey
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

My partner and I stayed here last October and had the best experience ever. I think it was Judy or Kim at the front desk. She was very helpful and friendly and helped us find the best seafood buffet we have ever found called The Giant Crab. Our room was very clean and the indoor pool and hot tub were great, just what we needed to relax and have a great time. The hotel is right on the river where you can rent boats and I think jet skis also. We didn't do that, but we really wanted to. Barbara was working in the lounge. We had a late night meal and some drinks and had a great time. She was very fun and helpful, and we only wish we had some more time to spend there. The breakfast was terrific! It was so much more than I had even expected. I even got a meal specially made to order at no extra charge when it was a buffet! We loved the balcony and the grounds outside the pool area. It was like a beautiful garden. We are coming back soon, within a few months. There are some expensive hotels nearby, but the price here is amazing and you get the same excellent quality and service for less than half the price you would spend there plus all the amazing amenities. The beach is only a couple of miles away. It is a very convenient location. I love this place and I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: The riverside rooms are amazing!!!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pigeonforgetnisgreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Comfortable, clean room for a great price. We only stayed here one night but had we wished we could have stayed longer. We loved the balcony that overlooked the pool area and the river. There was even a prom going on while we there and we didn't hear any noise! We didn't stay for breakfast because we wanted to have breakfast at a restaurant on the beach but the breakfast at the hotel looked very nice. The staff is very nice and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Myrtle Beach for a one night's stay or a whole week!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We absolutely loved this hotel and we stayed for 5 days so we spent enough time there to use most of their facilities. The location of the hotel is kind of interesting - across the street from a closed down mall / amusement park, but it was easy to get to and from all the attractions in the Myrtle Beach area and was quite peaceful and quiet. The lobby is very attractive and spacious and the beautiful indoor/outdoor pool area is just off the lobby.

Our only complaint about this property is the very cold water temperature of the pool. We even made a specific request to turn up the heat in the pool, but it never happened. Since we were going to be there for 5 days, we wanted to be able to actually use the pool during our stay. We tried going in it on 2 different days, and it was so cold we just couldn't force ourselves to go all the way in. We did settle for the hot tub both times, but even that was very cool by normal hot tub standards.

The complimentary breakfast was by far the nicest one we have ever encountered at any hotel, which included hot scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits & gravy, pancakes along with the usual waffles, cereals and fresh fruit. The eating area is huge and has a lovely view of the waterway that runs behind the hotel. The service was also excellent so there was constant attention to keeping everything well stocked and cleaned up.

Our room was quite roomy and comfy and we had a first floor room with a sliding patio door opening up to the parking lot. That might not necessarily sound like a big plus, but when you are travelling with a dog (this is a pet friendly hotel), it is a very convenient feature.

Another nice amenity was the availability of two clothes washers and two dryers for the use of hotel guests. Since we were on an extended trip, it was very handy to be able to do two loads of laundry simultaneously while we ate breakfast.

This was our first visit to the Myrtle Beach area, and we liked it enough that we are planning on returning next year. When we do, we will definitely plan on staying at the Clarion again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M_and_J_in_TC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

The hotel is in a area that tourist attractions have been abandoned. The hotel is clean but outdated. They have redone the lobby so maybe the rooms are next. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the intercoastal waterway so could watch the boat traffic.
Only one of the elevators was working .
The staff is very helpful.
Breakfast was amazing & they have a restaurant & bar on site .
Short drive to the Tangers outlet mall , broadway at the beach & the ocean.

Room Tip: Ask for water/pool view or you will be looking at the parking lot & a closed primeoulet mall.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mills75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jderossc439, Guest Relations Manager at Riverwalk Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Thank you for your recent stay and review. We hope you enjoyed your time in Myrtle Beach and look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Scott Harvey
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews