We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First exception to all our HI Express stays.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach
Ranked #95 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
VA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“First exception to all our HI Express stays.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stay at HI Express almost exclusively when we travel. The free breakfast is reliably tasty, convenient and gets us up and out the door early. This particular location allows small pets which was nice too. Regretfully I haven't before reviewed all the great HI Expresses we've stayed at, but I guess I took them for granted. My understanding is that this hotel is where all the people who are previewing the Holiday Inn Time Share property stay. So there may be an exceptional amount of visitors to this location. That might explain the carpet that is in dire need of replacement. Our room might have been the exception, but the carpet was terrible. One of those places where you don't feel comfortable walking around in your bare feet. I let the front desk know, but I didn't ask for another room. We were only going to be there a short time. The staff there was very pleasant, although it was surprising that the desk clerk was unsure how to get to the Myrtle Beach board walk and there was no map available to help get us there. The location is great; across the street from Boardwalk at the Beach. And it's only 20 blocks from the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (at the Ferris Wheel). The bed, bathroom, linens, fridge and microwave are always clean and fresh. The room was quiet. Our experience won't keep us from continuing to use HI Express. The complimentary breakfast is so convenient it would take a lot to make us stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear nmmmsalazar,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. We are very happy that you liked our breakfast. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    79
    72
    47
    29
See reviews for
106
90
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Clean, great location, wi-fi, pet friendly hotel. Complimentary breakfast was just ok. Below the average breakfast, but better than a continental. They have certain rooms for pets under 60 pounds. Nice heated pool & hot tub. Nice staff. great location accross from Bwy @ the beach. Room has iron, coffee maker, & also a microwave.

AAA discount gave us $5.00 off. We paid $107 in 3/2014.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank versakos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddjjbrock, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
versakos,
Thank you for the high marks across the board for our location. I appreciate your feedback, and am glad to see that you enjoyed your time at Broadway at the Beach. We take pride in offering rooms for people travelling with their furry friends, as well. I will pass along your compliments on the Front Desk Staff. ALl of us look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Myrtle Beach.
Best regards,
James H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

This property is in dire need of new beds, and new carpet. Once in the bathroom you will find many colonies of mold growing on walls and ceilings. we were supposed to stay 3 nights after just two my asthma could handle no more. Yes the third floor is noisy and well traveled at night, the doors slamming and foot traffic seemed non stop. The lobby is clean and bright, the staff were friendly. Breakfast was standard Holiday Inn fare. I would recommend staying in a cleaner hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fred j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MYRSC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Fred J,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am truly sorry that we failed to give you a great hotel experience.
The voice of our guests is very important to us and we are actively improving on our property.
We hope that you give us another chance in the future.

Warm Regards,
Paola Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
160 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

NOTE: The hotel I stayed in was at 3100 Oleander which is different than the listing but is the only hotel on that street, so not sure if it's the same.

Hotel staff were very friendly. Rooms were large and clean and perfectly furnished. Outdoor pool and spa were incredible, although it was a little chilly and windy to really enjoy them as I had hoped. Several restaurants, bars and shops located at the Celebrity Center (is that the right name) just a couple of blocks away.

Breakfast was great and we would come back!

Room Tip: Be sure that this is the correct hotel address before confirming your stay, this location was great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jardindemichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddjjbrock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
JardindeMichelle,
I am very pleased to see that you had such a great stay with us while at Broadway at the Beach. All of us at the Holiday Inn Express appreciate that you took the time to leave us such positive feedback and a 5 star review across the board on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed all of the amenities that our property has to offer with the pool and the hot tub. We take pride in our hot breakfast service, and I am glad that came through. It is our hope that all of our guests see the same daily attention to details our staff takes that you have. We all hope that you visit with us again soon.
Best regards,
James H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

This Hotel is in a lovely park like setting. It had a beautiful outdoor pool ( did not use it) and the usual breakfast. the food was good, hot, and plentiful. Our room was clean. The Hotel could use a bit of remodeling but was quite adequate for our purposes. I was on a group tour and took in 4 shows.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddjjbrock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Judy Y,
I am so pleased to hear of your recent visit to the Myrtle Beach area that went so well. All departments of the hotel strive to provide excellent service to our group travel guests. I am glad to see that we are doing so well across the board. We hope to provide the level of service that you experienced to all of our guests. I am happy to see that you took in all that the Broadway at the Beach and Myrtle Beach area have to offer. We look forward to your future visits, and I appreciate your feedback to let us know that we are doing things right.
We hope to see you again soon,
James H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourget, On
Level Contributor
108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We often stay at the Holiday Inn hotels because the are usually clean and well kept. Well, not this one, it was filthy, and I think we had a room that allows pets (and we have none) for it smelled bad too. I have included photos of our room, they will speak for themselves. It was also the most expensive room in all our 14 days of vacations.

Room Tip: Drive by, do not stop
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carole.y.gauthier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddjjbrock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Carole.y.Gauthier,
I am glad to see that you enjoyed the location of our hotel during your trip to Myrtle Beach. I am sorry to hear of your disappointing stay with us at Broadway at the Beach. To address your concerns, we are currently doing our Fall maintenance to refresh the property in all areas. I can also assure you that we are very competitive with pricing in the Broadway area, and will address that as well. I appreciate your feedback, and hope that you will continue to frequent Holiday Inn Express in your future travel.
Best regards,
James H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
163 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

I stayed 3 nights to this hotel and found it to be conveniently located. Its good if you want to be away from the busy beach area's. It is across from Broadway at the Beach, a very large complex of fun and lots of things to do.

There is a Planet Hollywood across the street.

Property is very well maintained outside but the carpet inside would need replacement.

Rooms are you you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express.

Very nice outdoor pool.

Breakfast till 10AM if very good.

Staff is very nice too. I have a room where there was a leak from under the sink and poor A/C unit, they changed me to another room with no issues and the room was great.

Close to highway 17, easy to come and go with little traffic.

Room Tip: I think any room here would be as good as another as the hotel is not right next to the highway and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddjjbrock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Luke S,
Thank you for such positive feedback on your recent stay with us at Broadway at the Beach. I am glad to see that you gave us top marks in both Service and Value, while rating us high across the board. I am personally glad to see that our staff responded quickly to your concerns and moved you rooms quickly. I am also pleased to address your concerns about the hotel, in that we are doing our fall upkeep now, and you will find the hotel refreshed very soon. I will make certain to pass along your regards to the maintenance and front desk staff. All of us hope to see you soon on your next visit to the Myrtle Beach area when travelling away from Canada.
Best wishes,
James H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#60 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
#67 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
3.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#66 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach
Address: 3100 Oleander Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Myrtle Beach - Voted Best Family Beach by Travel Magazine Broadway at the Beach Where Myrtle Beach Comes To Life The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Myrtle Beach, SC is located in the heart of Myrtle Beach adjacent to the most popular entertainment complex Broadway at the Beach. Known as South Carolina s Best Travel Destination, Broadway at the Beach is full of non-stop celebrations and invites you to experience 350 acres of shops, restaurants, nightlife and attractions. Our Holiday Inn Express Hotel is conveniently located on the Myrtle Beach Grand Strand. We are very close to the crisp blue waters of the Atlantic Oceanside, Myrtle Beach Downtown, Barefoot Landing, Family Kingdom Amusement Park, shopping malls, outlet malls, championship golf courses and entertainment theatres all within five miles. We are conveniently located adjacent to Broadway at the Beach, Ripley's Aquarium, and Myrtle Waves Water Park. Each morning, enjoy our Signature Express Start hot breakfast, offering the world's best tasting cinnamon rolls and Smart Roast Coffee made from a special blend of 100% Arabica beans. Feast and enjoy scrambled eggs, bacon, fresh fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing