We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location but....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach
Ranked #104 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
242 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Good Location but....”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This Holiday Inn Express needs a makeover. The location is great for Myrtle or access to North Myrtle but the rooms are deplorable. The staff (Ashely) was fabulous but it ended with Ashley.
Our room was not completely cleaned on any day and even after advising the GM the room was not clean. Papers remained on the floor, coffee pot not emptied, no new coffee for the next day and I dare not walk on the rug, it was disgusting.

Holiday Inn is taking advantage of its location and pumping people through with no regard for the status of the hotel and it's cleanliness. There is a Fairlield Inn next door, stay there!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MYRSC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Charlie M,

I apologize for your unsatisfactory stay with us. Thank you for mentioning the positives about our hotel. For the negatives I can assure you as the brand new General Manager here, we are making big changes to remedy these issues immediately. Stay with us again and you will be happy.

Warm Regards,

Paola Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    80
    72
    47
    33
See reviews for
111
91
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I stayed at this location for a one night stay midweek on business. The location is great and the hotel was modern and clean. There was no noice through the night and I was right near the elevator. I got a good nights rest and would certainly stay here again. I did try and print a document that I needed for work in the business center and the computer was not working porperly - no big deal though as it did not change my experience in a negative way.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewBern2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stay at HI Express almost exclusively when we travel. The free breakfast is reliably tasty, convenient and gets us up and out the door early. This particular location allows small pets which was nice too. Regretfully I haven't before reviewed all the great HI Expresses we've stayed at, but I guess I took them for granted. My understanding is that this hotel is where all the people who are previewing the Holiday Inn Time Share property stay. So there may be an exceptional amount of visitors to this location. That might explain the carpet that is in dire need of replacement. Our room might have been the exception, but the carpet was terrible. One of those places where you don't feel comfortable walking around in your bare feet. I let the front desk know, but I didn't ask for another room. We were only going to be there a short time. The staff there was very pleasant, although it was surprising that the desk clerk was unsure how to get to the Myrtle Beach board walk and there was no map available to help get us there. The location is great; across the street from Boardwalk at the Beach. And it's only 20 blocks from the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (at the Ferris Wheel). The bed, bathroom, linens, fridge and microwave are always clean and fresh. The room was quiet. Our experience won't keep us from continuing to use HI Express. The complimentary breakfast is so convenient it would take a lot to make us stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear nmmmsalazar,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. We are very happy that you liked our breakfast. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Clean, great location, wi-fi, pet friendly hotel. Complimentary breakfast was just ok. Below the average breakfast, but better than a continental. They have certain rooms for pets under 60 pounds. Nice heated pool & hot tub. Nice staff. great location accross from Bwy @ the beach. Room has iron, coffee maker, & also a microwave.

AAA discount gave us $5.00 off. We paid $107 in 3/2014.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank versakos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddjjbrock, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
versakos,
Thank you for the high marks across the board for our location. I appreciate your feedback, and am glad to see that you enjoyed your time at Broadway at the Beach. We take pride in offering rooms for people travelling with their furry friends, as well. I will pass along your compliments on the Front Desk Staff. ALl of us look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Myrtle Beach.
Best regards,
James H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This property is in dire need of new beds, and new carpet. Once in the bathroom you will find many colonies of mold growing on walls and ceilings. we were supposed to stay 3 nights after just two my asthma could handle no more. Yes the third floor is noisy and well traveled at night, the doors slamming and foot traffic seemed non stop. The lobby is clean and bright, the staff were friendly. Breakfast was standard Holiday Inn fare. I would recommend staying in a cleaner hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fred j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MYRSC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Fred J,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am truly sorry that we failed to give you a great hotel experience.
The voice of our guests is very important to us and we are actively improving on our property.
We hope that you give us another chance in the future.

Warm Regards,
Paola Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
159 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

NOTE: The hotel I stayed in was at 3100 Oleander which is different than the listing but is the only hotel on that street, so not sure if it's the same.

Hotel staff were very friendly. Rooms were large and clean and perfectly furnished. Outdoor pool and spa were incredible, although it was a little chilly and windy to really enjoy them as I had hoped. Several restaurants, bars and shops located at the Celebrity Center (is that the right name) just a couple of blocks away.

Breakfast was great and we would come back!

Room Tip: Be sure that this is the correct hotel address before confirming your stay, this location was great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jardindemichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddjjbrock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
JardindeMichelle,
I am very pleased to see that you had such a great stay with us while at Broadway at the Beach. All of us at the Holiday Inn Express appreciate that you took the time to leave us such positive feedback and a 5 star review across the board on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed all of the amenities that our property has to offer with the pool and the hot tub. We take pride in our hot breakfast service, and I am glad that came through. It is our hope that all of our guests see the same daily attention to details our staff takes that you have. We all hope that you visit with us again soon.
Best regards,
James H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This Hotel is in a lovely park like setting. It had a beautiful outdoor pool ( did not use it) and the usual breakfast. the food was good, hot, and plentiful. Our room was clean. The Hotel could use a bit of remodeling but was quite adequate for our purposes. I was on a group tour and took in 4 shows.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddjjbrock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Judy Y,
I am so pleased to hear of your recent visit to the Myrtle Beach area that went so well. All departments of the hotel strive to provide excellent service to our group travel guests. I am glad to see that we are doing so well across the board. We hope to provide the level of service that you experienced to all of our guests. I am happy to see that you took in all that the Broadway at the Beach and Myrtle Beach area have to offer. We look forward to your future visits, and I appreciate your feedback to let us know that we are doing things right.
We hope to see you again soon,
James H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#62 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
#68 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
187 reviews
3.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#66 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
334 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach
Address: 3100 Oleander Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Myrtle Beach - Voted Best Family Beach by Travel Magazine Broadway at the Beach Where Myrtle Beach Comes To Life The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Myrtle Beach, SC is located in the heart of Myrtle Beach adjacent to the most popular entertainment complex Broadway at the Beach. Known as South Carolina s Best Travel Destination, Broadway at the Beach is full of non-stop celebrations and invites you to experience 350 acres of shops, restaurants, nightlife and attractions. Our Holiday Inn Express Hotel is conveniently located on the Myrtle Beach Grand Strand. We are very close to the crisp blue waters of the Atlantic Oceanside, Myrtle Beach Downtown, Barefoot Landing, Family Kingdom Amusement Park, shopping malls, outlet malls, championship golf courses and entertainment theatres all within five miles. We are conveniently located adjacent to Broadway at the Beach, Ripley's Aquarium, and Myrtle Waves Water Park. Each morning, enjoy our Signature Express Start hot breakfast, offering the world's best tasting cinnamon rolls and Smart Roast Coffee made from a special blend of 100% Arabica beans. Feast and enjoy scrambled eggs, bacon, fresh fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing