We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Strand a Boutique Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$170
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Colony Resort(Myrtle Beach)
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Vista(Myrtle Beach)
US$496
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$462
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,742)
Filter reviews
1,742 results
Traveller rating
610
401
286
211
234
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
610
401
286
211
234
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamusement parkocean viewoceanfront resortolder buildingfamily kingdomlazy riverfront desk managernorth towerfull kitchenoff seasonspring breakbeach accessocean blvdgreat vacationpoolsjacuzzicondo
Filter
Updating list...
952 - 957 of 1,742 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2014

It was great, nice location, nice people. We went in January and because it was off season and therefore less visitors we got upgraded from the regular ocean facing room to a ocean facing suite for no charge! I would definitely recommend it to anyone going to myrtle beach. It also wasn't very far from the main bar/restaurant attractions.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovesandy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

We are glad that you loved your stay with us. Its good to know that you discovered just how convenient our location can be from the areas restaurants and attractions. We are happy to have been able to help you with a room change and hope that made your vacation just all the more special. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back at the resort for your next vacation.
Sincerely,
Lucía

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My husband and I spent 7 days and nights at The Westgate Resort. We loved it! This was our first time staying there and stayed on the 4th floor of the North Tower in an ocean view room. The staff is excellent and goes the extra mile to make your stay wonderful. My husband is a 2 time cancer survivor and is disabled from chemotherapy and I am disabled too with a service dog. The staff could not have been nicer. The room service staff was awesome and even called our last evening to check on us and see if we needed anything. This was so thoughtful! The bed was so comfortable and the villa was good size. It had everything we needed and free wifi. Thank you Trevor, Suvash, Woody, Cody, and Jackie for making our stay so wonderful! We will be back!

Room Tip: We loved the Ocean View room. It had a private balcony where you could see the Ocean and the city. It was on the corner and was a larger room.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harris814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

All of our staff understands how important your vacation time is. We are happy and proud to provide you with a vacation experience unlike any other. We are glad that you enjoyed your accommodations and that you found the beds to be comfortable and the villa spacious. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Sincerely,
Lucía

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

As a single person who needed some me time. words cannot express how helpful and courteous the staff was to me. My room overlooked the ocean, my room was spacious and had everything that i needed for my stay. Words cannot describe how beautiful it was to see the sun rise over the ocean every morning of my stay while i enjoyed coffee on the balcony. It was nice to see all the beautiful people walking on the beach. I myself enjoyed the walking, and picking up seashells to bring home. I would love to return for another stay.

Room Tip: choose a suited facing the beach. The waves are very calming and rhythmic to sleep.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doreen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

We are glad that you found the time to take this vacation, sometimes you just need to get away. We are happy to have provided you with the perfect backdrop for your relaxing vacation. We are proud to know that our staff was able to be of service during your time with us. We hope you will return soon to relax some more and pick up a few extra seashells.
Sincerely,
Lucía

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Trevor at the front desk is awesome. Our villa in the north tower was amazing and very clean. The view is awesome. Loved our stay and will stay again. The best hotel in Myrtle Beach. Can't wait to come back and stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

We are glad that you loved your stay with us. We are happy to note that your front desk experience was a pleasant one and that your room, not just meet but exceeded your expectations. We also can’t wait for you to visit again it will be our pleasure to provide you with outstanding service one more time.
Sincerely,
Lucía

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

The resort was very clean and staff was courteous as well as helpful. The location is great, right on the beach and close to attractions. The Front desk attendant, Trevor Jones, made check in very simple and pleasant, he had a great attitude and really made us feel welcome. Thanks Trevor, i will definately be back and spread the word about the resort.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dellasark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! It is great to hear that our staff was courteous and helpful. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location. As you mentioned, we are perfectly located right on the beach and close to attractions. We feel delighted that you will be returning and we hope we can provide you with memorable vacations many years to come!

Sincerely,
Idalise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews