We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place, will definitely go back.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #69 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Picton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place, will definitely go back.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed in a one bedroom villa over looking the ocean. We also brought our two dogs who were allowed to go everywhere on the resort except the one and only restaurant. Had a wonderful stay and will definitely go back. Last year we stayed in just a room but it was also wonderful. Every year they are improving the resort and can't wait to see what comes next.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CherylBarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you had a wonderful stay and really enjoyed the ocean view. We are always looking to better our guests’ vacation experiences. We are pleased to hear that you will return to see what we improve next! See you again next year!

Brittany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    564
    362
    253
    190
    209
See reviews for
658
453
28
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (494)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Run down resort with no gated parking or security in the lot. Everyone on the strip parks here so there is no room for guests. Walls in room are paper thin. Not a good nights sleep the entire stay. Staff is unprofessional and needs quality training. No Internet or wifi unless you pay $9.00 per day. No sleeper twin sofa bed as stated online. We had to ask for a cot. The other sleeper sofa had 6 separate pieces of foam with terrible springs. This trip was horrible and a waste of money. No compensation besides a dining card was offered by the manager of customer service. Food was horrible and overpriced.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are disappointed to be informed that your overall stay was not satisfactory. Exceptional customer service is what we strive to provide here at our resort. The experience that you have shared in your review falls far below the standards that we have set for our staff to follow. We sincerely thank you for bringing this to our attention. Your comment will be shared with the appropriate resort management. We hope that the experience that you had with these particular team members will not keep you from staying with us again.

Brittany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Otisville, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed in the Tower with a oceanfront view...FANTASTIC! We went through a racing Weekend package with tickets to the Southern 500 in Darlington. The room was great, the staff took great care of us, and they provided transportation to and from the race for us. Will do this again. Everything was clean, and up to date, the only negative thing I have was that the cable sucks. Upgrade to HD!

Room Tip: Say "oceanfront" NOT "oceanview". Much nicer and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review! It’s great to hear you enjoyed the nice ocean view from your unit and that the staff was great. We are honored to know that you plan on returning the next time you visit Myrtle Beach! See you soon!

Brittany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
121 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

In 2010 I wrote a very harsh but true review of Westgate, Myrtle Beach. Last month I stayed there in the same type room (hotel unit not the tower) and was very pleased. The room was clean, everything worked, the service was good and I had a very nice visit. I am glad that this propertry is now up to the Westgate standards I am use to seeing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 280rayt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for giving us another chance to exceed your expectations! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are beyond thrilled to hear that we’ve changed your negative view on Westgate. We take all guests comments into consideration and try to provide them with the best experience possible. We hope you will visit with us again.

Brittany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoddard, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

We bought tickets for the NASCAR race in Darlington and the wife wanted to stay on the beach so we picked Westgate. Good choice. Great room in the tower with an ocean view. Good value and service. Would do it again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dasbeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
We appreciate your review! We are glad you enjoyed our direct beach access and ocean view. We are pleased to hear you found us to be a good value and that our staff provided good service. We feel honored that you would return and can’t wait to see you soon!

Brittany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenoir, North Carolina
Level Contributor
215 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

I was attending an education class at the ocean dunes and the room rate there was $179 so I looked online & Westgate came up at $50 a night. It has been very nice, the hot tub awesome, employees very helpful & I would certainly do it again! homeKimmie

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimmie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to review Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort. It’s great news to hear you found us as very nice and a good value with helpful employees and awesome amenities. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and will be coming back. See you again soon!

Brittany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

My family and I spent three nights, and not only is there not complimentary breakfast for the price you pay but once we checked in the front desk gave us a room that was already occupied! Luckily when we opened the room no one was in there! The location is wonderful and the beach is beautiful, however all I smelt was pot! What a great vaca get away! We will most definitely return to myrtle beach, however just not to this resort.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We strive to make your vacation a memorable one. We’re glad you enjoyed our beachfront location. But apologize you had some issues with the unpleasant. Smell of smoke. As a Nonsmoking resort we will address the issue with our management team. We would highly suggest staying with us again so we can exceed all of your expectations.

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
0.8 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,154 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
2.2 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,726 reviews
1.2 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Property: Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
Address: 415 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4053 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#36 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacular Oceanfront Vacation Getaway Enjoy an amazing vacation with the entire family on the white-sand beaches of the Grand Strand at the beautiful Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, which lies in the heart of the bustling coastal resort of Myrtle Beach. Located across the street from Family Kingdom Amusement Park and just 2.5 miles from the bustling Broadway at the Beach venue. Each of the resort's spacious, beautifully decorated villas features a fully equipped kitchen or kitchenette, sleeper sofa and furnished balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing