We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Loved It!!!!!!!! We will go back!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bermuda Sands Motel
Ranked #169 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 28 December 2008

We arrived on Christmas Day. it was around 7:00 pm but most of the motels had their lights on in the lobbies but had notes on the doors mainly giving reasons they were unavailable until the 26th. We ran up on Bermuda Sands just simply trying to find a bed to sleep in for the night. We enjoyed it so much we stayed 3 days total and didn't bother trying to find another motel. We had to return home to take care of some business but are returning to bring in the new year(2009). We had a beautiful view of the ocean and the pier although it was closed until Febuary it was still amazing. The manager and the staff was very polite and helpful with all of our needs. I read quite a few of the other post about a urine smell in the elevator and rooms, roaches, fleas, standing water and so on but I have to say I never smelt anything of the sort and never seen any type bugs or standing or leaking water. Everything was very pleasant. You kind of have to figure, this motel has been there since 1972 and it does have some wear on it but it still holds it's place as a great place to stay. As a matter of fact, We have stayed at some of the newer hotels and found they have the same wear on them and the prices are trippled or more. To be honest, we were treated better at the Bermuda then in any of the rest. I can't say enough about how much we enjoyed it and how great the service was. I have to think that some people probly have bad things to say no matter where they stay. They are pet friendly but most of all they are people friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank marksusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (688)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

580 - 586 of 688 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2008

Another great vacation at the Bermuda Sands! This hotel is just perfect for our needs. We travel every year to Myrtle Beach in the fall so we can take out dogs with us. The Bermuda Sands is not only dog friendly but very people friendly to! Ocean front rooms with our dog for $39 a night?? You will not find a deal like this anywhere else...we know! Great staff ...always friendly and helpful...keeps us coming back year after year. Now it is older but clean and comfortable and a fantastic place to stay with my beloved dogs. Thanks Bermuda Sands and we'll see ya next year!!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BoxerLvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2008

Definitely would stay there again. Hotel was clean, employees were so, so nice and friendly and we had a good time while there.

What more could one want while away from home. Try it, you will like it.

Signed: a satisfied customer

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank nbhs52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2008

There was tobacco on lazy river deck, roaches crawling on kitchen stove, bath tub and sink, people not cleaning up after pets, dumping coolers off balconies, urnating in elevators, pooping on pool deck and covering it with napkins, trash piled up in cans in hallway. It stunk in rooms, carpet filthy, no pans, coffee pot or toaster. Good thing I brought things from home.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MBlover54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2008

This was our 3rd visit to Bermuda Sands, the 1st 2 years were fine but this year was horrible. There were roaches everywhere, the carpeting was filthy, no pots or pans, brought mine from home & the hot tub wasn't working. Someone pooped on the pool deck and covered it with napkins, there were cigarette butts left around the pool & lazy river. Someone staying above us dumped water from a cooler onto our balcony. Will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deb1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2008

Bermuda Sands is the one and only hotel we stay when we travel to Myrtle Beach. It is very convenient being that it is right on the beach and very close to most all the hot spots we like to go to. They always give us reasonable rates for our stay. It is a wonderful hotel and we just love it. We have been staying there for the past fifteen years. It used to be Holiday Sands when we first started staying there. We couldn't ask for a better place to stay, and when we are there we feel like family. It's a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank pooh40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2008

My husband and I and our two chidren stayed at this hotel for a long weekend. It wasn't spectacular, but it was okay. Nothing fancy. There weren't enough dishes in the kitchenette and no coffee filters or coffee in the little packs. There were lots of dogs staying there and they were entertaining to watch from our balcony, but a couple of owners (and they know who they are) didn't pick-up after them. If you want something special, don't stay here, but if you just want to get a room on the beach and not have to spend a lot, this is it. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tnbeachbum4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
#95 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
53 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#144 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
707 reviews
0.1 mi away
Windsurfer Hotel
Windsurfer Hotel
#52 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Sands North
Holiday Sands North
#78 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
595 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sun N Sand Resort
Sun N Sand Resort
#98 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,021 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bermuda Sands Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bermuda Sands Motel

Address: 104 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4042
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £42 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bermuda Sands Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bermuda Sands Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bermuda Sands Hotel Myrtle Beach
Bermuda Sands Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing