We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best hotel yet” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Sands North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Sands North
Ranked #73 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
great falls, sc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best hotel yet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

We been going to myrtle beach for a while. But this has been by far the best place we have stayed. Very clean rooms, friendly employees. Clean pools. All around very pleasant stay. We will be back. We had a lady that cleaned our room and she came all the way back to our room before she went home just to tell my son happy birthday. Made my 3 year olds day and truly blessed my heart.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JessicaGriffin_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSNorth, Manager at Holiday Sands North, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post a review on your most recent experience at Holiday Sands North “On the Boardwalk”. We frequently print these reviews for our staff to read and make the necessary improvements for your next visit. These reviews quickly remind us what we work so hard to achieve—providing our patrons with a wonderful, unforgettable vacation at an affordable price. We really want to know about each guest’s experience with us. We are very open to comments and suggestions, as there is always room for improvements. We also appreciate your kind words. Thanks again for choosing Holiday Sands North “On the Boardwalk”.

Sincerely,
The Staff and Management at
Holiday Sands North “On the Boardwalk”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    144
    86
    66
    71
See reviews for
244
145
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mooresville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

This is a great place to stay. Its a tradtion that our family takes a trip every july 4th(which usually includes min. of 7 families) ranging with all ages from infant to teens,from families to singles. So this is alot of needs to try to accomodate. Im the planner which plans were we going each year and where to stay,every time i book other places they never meet all requirements needed for each families needs. Last year we had one family that went with us for the first time and they seen all the fun we all have at this hotel they are going to start coming with us for our july 4th tradtion. 6 months before time i already have people talking about how they cant wait for our trip and staying at holiday sands north .Couldnt ask for a more Perfect location! its right on the boardwalk (which is well lighted at night), on the ocean, there is indoor and outdoor pools,kiddie pool, hot tub and at night there is a nice huge balcony that you can sit and enjoy the blvd. view. You can walk to the family kingdom, water slides and walk on the boardwalk to all the amusements and shops (Love the food on the boardwalk) and walk the other direction to walk to the pier. You dont need to drive anywhere everything is in walking distance. Rooms are blvd view or ocean front rooms, perfect for everyones budget. The rooms are always clean and house keeping is soooo nice!!!!!! We have had the same lady for the past two years, absolutely love her!!! Front desk people are super nice, and they try to accomodate us with putting us on the same floor if possible. They are the best! Everything is perfect at this place. The only downside is the hotel dining is kinda expensive for what you get, but if thats all is wrong then thats good, because my family are very picky people so its hard to please everyone and when staying here everyone is very pleased. Great Price and makes a great july 4th family tradtion., Keep up the good work, Holiday Sands North! See you July4th week.

Room Tip: they normally run deals so book well in advance to get great price that you just cant beat! We alwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fournickels04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSNorth, Manager at Holiday Sands North, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post a review on your most recent experience at Holiday Sands North “On the Boardwalk”. We frequently print these reviews for our staff to read and make the necessary improvements for your next visit. These reviews quickly remind us what we work so hard to achieve—providing our patrons with a wonderful, unforgettable vacation at an affordable price. We really want to know about each guest’s experience with us. We are very open to comments and suggestions, as there is always room for improvements. We also appreciate your kind words. Thanks again for choosing Holiday Sands North “On the Boardwalk”.

Sincerely,
The Staff and Management at
Holiday Sands North “On the Boardwalk”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilhowie, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

We stayed 11/21-11/25 for Thanksgiving, the room was great, the location was great and the views couldn't have been better for catching the dolphin pods swimming by each morning between 8-9. On the Promenade section of the Boardwalk it's next to 2nd Ave pier and short walk to the Sky Wheel area. As stated in other reviews, it could use updating but with updates would come higher prices, the room was clean & no bugs, the heated pool, hot-tub & lazy river & property in general was kept well maintained. Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank outofdoorsmse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSNorth, Manager at Holiday Sands North, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post a review on your most recent experience at Holiday Sands North “On the Boardwalk”. We frequently print these reviews for our staff to read and make the necessary improvements for your next visit. These reviews quickly remind us what we work so hard to achieve—providing our patrons with a wonderful, unforgettable vacation at an affordable price. We really want to know about each guest’s experience with us. We are very open to comments and suggestions, as there is always room for improvements. We also appreciate your kind words. Thanks again for choosing Holiday Sands North “On the Boardwalk”.

Sincerely,
The Staff and Management at
Holiday Sands North “On the Boardwalk”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

The location of this hotel is great. Loved that the boardwalk was so close. Staff very polite and helpful. Room needed upgrades. Smelled of stale smoke, like it had been a smoking room at one time. Microwave had rust inside so we decided not to use. Did not like having to park across the street.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
Helpful?
2 Thank dbarger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garett W, Manager at Holiday Sands North, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post a review on your most recent experience at Holiday Sands North “On the Boardwalk”. We frequently print these reviews for our staff to read and make the necessary improvements for your next visit. These reviews quickly remind us what we work so hard to achieve—providing our patrons with a wonderful, unforgettable vacation at an affordable price. We really want to know about each guest’s experience with us. We are very open to comments and suggestions, as there is always room for improvements. We also appreciate your kind words. Thanks again for choosing Holiday Sands North “On the Boardwalk”.

Sincerely,
The Staff and Management at
Holiday Sands North “On the Boardwalk”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

Wife and I went 10/19/12-10/23/12. Our room was clean, no bugs as stated in other reviews. This is an oceanfront room at good prices. Our room was great, good view, jacuzzi tub, one of the best shower head pressures I have had in ages. I believe, Sharon checked us in, gave good instructions. Property was well maintained. Staff was friendly. Some people complain about oh the carpet not being great etc. Well people, this is a beach front hotel, there are high traffic areas. there was nothin wrong here. If you are wanting high dollar resort luxury and amenities, then go to a high dollar luxury resort. I am kind of picky, but didn't find anything to complain about here.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 515 South Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LCTNDAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garett W, Manager at Holiday Sands North, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post a review on your most recent experience at Holiday Sands North “On the Boardwalk”. We frequently print these reviews for our staff to read and make the necessary improvements for your next visit. These reviews quickly remind us what we work so hard to achieve—providing our patrons with a wonderful, unforgettable vacation at an affordable price. We really want to know about each guest’s experience with us. We are very open to comments and suggestions, as there is always room for improvements. We also appreciate your kind words. Thanks again for choosing Holiday Sands North “On the Boardwalk”.

Sincerely,

The Staff and Management at
Holiday Sands North “On the Boardwalk”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

This was the dirtes place I have ever stayed with roaches. There was not one clean spot in the whole room and the cleaning staff only made the bed and left towels. They did not clean the room at all. The lamp shades has so much dust and dirt on them. The room had roaches. Sleeping in your car would be better then staying at Holiday Sands North.

Room Tip: There are NO good rooms at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Penny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Wyoming, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Older property but well kept. Excellent staff, great location, great price. Will stay again. Right on the beach. Close to boardwalk and amusement park. No need to drive. Pool area was very clean and well kept water was crystal clear. All staff we encountered were very friendly.

Room Tip: All rooms were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tom-skilonger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#35 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,124 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#135 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
0.1 mi away
Windsurfer Hotel
Windsurfer Hotel
#64 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
0.1 mi away
Admiral Motor Inn
Admiral Motor Inn
#46 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Sands North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Sands North

Property: Holiday Sands North
Address: 400 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4048
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Sands North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family-oriented oceanfront resort that caters to families and couples. Centrally located on the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk & Promenade the Holiday Sands North is located near numerous entertainment venues, golf courses, shops and restaurants. Come and enjoy the best Myrtle Beach has to offer at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Sands North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Sands North Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Sands North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing