We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Sands South
Ranked #93 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Hotel was ok, it was the last one that was not full for bike week. The staff was nice. They gave us a good deal on a last minute room. The room was HUGE!!! Clearly could sleep up to 8 people with an AMAZING view of the beach.TAKE THE STAIRS!!! The elevator is a disaster waiting to happen! Decor was a bit outdated, Gives you a beach bum vibe, but no bugs so that's a plus. As far as going back. Not likely, maybe if we cant find somewhere else! Great for a last min spot.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LaDinkz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 572 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

you can stay any were you desire but you will not find a hotel with any better staff to serve your every need that at the holiday sands south..your rooms will rival the best and the cafe' is freshly remodeled and you will be treated life family not a tourist

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ron c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Nice Hotel for the Price. Very roomy. Beautiful view of ocean. Keep in mind this is no Hilton, but if its efficency, clean and just a place to stay you want this is your hotel. Complete with efficeincy kitchen. bath,2 bedrooms and balcony. This hotel is away from the hustle and bustle of myrtle beach but if its the boardwalk you want Holiday sands North is just as nice and is located on the Boardwalk.Both these hotels have nice pools. views and nice little restaurant on premises. Had a blast in the lazy river.

Room Tip: The higher the room the better the view. Make sure to ask for oceanfront rooms. They also have rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank racoon123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Holiday Sands North Apt 909 a dream come true. On Nov 26th we moved into this one bedroom ocean front apartment. Stayed until Mar 31,2014. We did not book through the hotel complex but an apartment manager of a private owner. You can reach the manager from her website at www.rentinmyrtle.com. I have been in contact with the manager, who tells me that the appliances have now been upgraded, as well as the bedding and dishes.
The apartment is accessible by 4 speedy elevators from the parking garage, which is attached to the building. The hallways are inside the complex, not hanging on the outside of the building as most condos are.
Hallway into the apartment with the bedroom on the left with its own door. 2 queen size beds, being two of us, the other one was for putting stuff on. Just inside the door is a wall safe, we set our own access code. In house washer/dryer. Combination of living room and dinette with a murphy bed in the wall plus a sofa. Flat screen TV’s on the wall in the bedroom and living room, including dvd players that connect to Netflix with your account information. Plenty of cutlery and dishes.
Every evening we went down to the ground floor, had a swim, and into the hot tub.
Updated café next door, bacon and eggs $4.99, sandwiches available.
On our arrival my wife needed a wheel chair and the check-in staff borrowed it to us for about 3 weeks, no charge. Very courteous and friendly. We ordered many things on line and when the items arrived the staff called for us to pick them up.
During our stay we visited other condos to see what was available. Most of hallways are hanging on the outside so when one wants to go swimming one is exposed to the elements. We visited the action side where Highway 501 ends up and North Myrtle the posh side. We both agree our choice of the Holiday Sands South was the right decision. We are booked back in for the coming winter already.

Brian & Diane Morrow
Arnprior, ON Canada

Room Tip: Ocean front if you want to see the sun rise over the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

So first off, we are in the new condo building (the light blue one) next to the hotel. They should really separate the two for reviews. We are in a 9th floor unit (#909) and the view is absolutely breathtaking. The unit has an indoor entrance which is really nice especially going down the elevators (which are really fast!) to the indoor pool and parking is attached to the building which again was also nice.

Our kids LOVED the pool. The indoor pool was heated and there was a kiddie pool along with a huge hot tub and a very nice lazy river. We stayed there for over an hour. The unit itself is great and we didn't have to enter the bedroom when we first entered the unit (there was a separate hallway). New appliances, a murphy bed and sofa bed, and a really large bedroom with two queen beds and plenty of space. There also is a washer/dryer in the unit which was nice since our kids had lots of wet clothes to wash after the 1st day.

There was a Keurig in the unit which was a bonus but the real feature is the perfect oceanfront view and balcony. We left the door to the balcony open all day and it was like being right on the beach. I would recommend anything from the 8th-10th floor as it really is the best level for view without vertigo.

Overall, we are impressed by the building and the unit. We haven't tried the facilities in the hotel or the outdoor pool deck but we will later today. Terrific place to stay on the quietest end of the beach walking distance to the pier and perfect for families!

Room Tip: 8th to 10th floor - choose OCEANFRONT (trust me, it doesn't get any better!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We came in April 2013 and spent a week to see if we would like to spend 3 months the following winter. We decided to book and am very glad we did. However, after seeing what was supplied in the kitchen for our April stay, I brought more kitchen equipment for our 3 month stay - which was not needed. The kitchen we had for the 3 month stay was very well equipped!! Our housekeeping lady was wonderful - made sure we had everything we needed! On weekends, it can be a little more noisy with families staying here (not room to room noise but noise from the hallway) - and we had the elevator right across from our room which made sleeping in the outside bedroom a challenge. All in all, we had a great time and would highly recommend this place! There are many activities sponsored by the hotel during the winter months.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are great; I would recommend you stay away from the elevator area however, due to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I have been coming here for three years, but always stay in the condo building. It is amazing. The views are perfect, the rooms are beautiful and big, it is just really a great place to stay! I have never had a problem with anyone there, guests or staff! There is always something to do with all of the pools and play areas, not to mention the beach! I have never eaten at their restaurant, but during the summer they give away free popsicles randomly. This most recent time staying there, I could not book the condo online, so I booked a hotel instead. You still deal with the same people and it is in the building next door, so I assumed it would be okay. No! I got one of the rooms that have not been updated. (Which they are renovating lots right now) Wi-fi was hit or miss in the room, and even my kids noticed that it was not the same place. We only spent two nights there, so it was okay for the amount of money I paid. It is just not the same as the condos!

Room Tip: Definitely get a condo! It might cost a little more, but it is well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank k_bumgardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Holiday Sands North
Holiday Sands North
#76 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
600 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
#109 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
825 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Aqua Beach Inn
Aqua Beach Inn
#40 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
578 reviews
2 mi away
Windsurfer Hotel
Windsurfer Hotel
#58 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
323 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mystic Sea Resort
Mystic Sea Resort
#123 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Sands South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Sands South

Address: 2411 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4746
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#61 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £50 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Sands South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Sands South Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Sands South Myrtle Beach
Holiday Sands Hotel South Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing