We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Condo side of Holiday Sands South is the best place to stay in Myrtle Beach! ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Sands South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Sands South
Ranked #71 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Condo side of Holiday Sands South is the best place to stay in Myrtle Beach! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

The room was not only clean but very nice! I have been staying in MB for over 30 years and no where on the beach can you get such a reasonable rate for such a nice room. You can't go wrong with the side view ocean room (condo). 2 beds in a private room. Washer and dryer. Big bathroom and a dining room table that turns into a full size bed! Parking garage doesn't have any hidden cost.. no resort fees.. top notch family resort. I can't speak for the hotel side but the condo side is our familes favorite.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Charissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    190
    82
    37
    43
See reviews for
246
118
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

From the minute we checked in the staff was great! Very friendly respectful and accommodating. We stayed in the newer condo building. The only complaint would be the air conditioning. The kitchen and the living room area stayed very cold while the bedroom was burning up and all that was in there was a ceiling fan.When we got ready to go to sleep we noticed there were no linens for the wall bed , we called the front desk and they apologized and said they would send someone right up. They were right! A super nice staff member only took 4 mins to get to our room and we stayed on the 12th floor.The view was nice. It rained our whole trip but the pools were a nice addition. The only thing that could have been better was the cleanliness of the indoor kids pool on the hotel side. This area was older and the bottom of all the pools were covered with sand. Upon checkout the staff was extremely nice. Overall my family and I had a great time and we will book again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittnee25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Checked in July 31, 2014. Family mini vacation. I personally wouldn't have picked to stay here but the majority won. I called down to front desk for towels and washcloths, was told they would be right up, two hours later...nothing. I went downstairs and got them myself. Housekeeping is minimal and Cafe food isn't tasty. This was my first time staying here and my last. Our room smelled old and stale. The elevator needs to be repaired and deoderized. Front desk stayed on break.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Had a WONDERFUL week stay at Holiday Sands South. House keeping was SUPER nice & all other guests were nice & quiet & wasn't up all night being all loud like at a LOT of other hotels we've stayed at. Two problems, first problem, rules are posted at the pool but no one is there to keep them followed & it's like a free for all. 6 girls between ages 6 to 17 were fighting in the pool, kids were eating anything from chips to popcicles in the pool so of course that meant food was spilled in the pool, men were drinking from glass bottles, one kid had his boogie board in the pool while at least 25 others were trying to swim & lastly the indoor pool had poop floating in it. Should have someone at least check on the pool area a few times a day to make sure rules are followed & no one gets hurt. The BIGGEST problem is the suites, there is one air conditioner on one side & where the 2nd bed is no air only a ceiling fan. It was SOOOO hot!!! I almost bought a fan but thought, "why should I spend MY money on a fan"?? Thursday it was in the 90's outside & felt 102 according to my Weather Channel app & my side of the room felt every bit of 100 inside :( PLEASE put an air unit per side of suite. Other than that the view was amazing & loved the full kitchen & large jacuzzi tub.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PrincessShorty30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buchtel, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

First off, we stayed in the newer condo building....June 8-15th

I'll start by saying that we normally stay in a bigger, new type resort, HOWEVER, we were delighted with our stay at Holiday Sands South.(on a suggestion of a friend) From check-in to check-out, everything went smoothly. The girl at check-in was very nice and informative, each and every hotel staff that we encountered seemed to always be friendly and offer a smile.

We were utilizing the murphy bed and realized there were no linens left for it, the sheets arrived almost immediately after phoning the front desk. Our room was nice and clean and our view was amazing!

The small pool next to the condo builiding was quite cold, and we didn't utilize it, however, the pool at the hotel building was quite nice....we spent most of our time there, when not at the ocean. We also took the opportunity to eat breakfast as well as lunch in the OF restaurant located in the motel building, and I must say, it was good! Nice, clean, well ran place with decent prices. We also bought ice cream bars, popsicles and soda during the day too....really convenient with kids.

My one and only complaint is this: The hotel is advertised as smoke-free in the pool area. This was NOT enforced at all and actually, the amount of cigarette butts and wads of chew on the lawn area was disturbing, considering the number of children running around in bare feet. If you're advertising that rule, then it should be enforced.....

Other than that, our stay was awesome.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

would give anyone looking for good hotel to stay to check out holiday sands south! very good location,easy access to everything,probably nicest staff I have ever met! nice little restaurant in hotel. only hotel I will ever stay while in m/b.dont forget indoor pools and hot tubs or outer pool. only downfall is maids like to start early but that's ok cause gets ya moving earlier! THANKS AGAIN! SEE YA NEXT YEAR.

Room Tip: Get an ocean side. Views are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Love this motel. Ive stayed here 4 years in a row for Mustang Week. The staff is the best. It may not be the nicest or up to date but I feel at home every time I stay. And I'm sorry our loud mustangs keep everyone up.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Holiday Sands North
Holiday Sands North
#73 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tropical Seas Hotel
Tropical Seas Hotel
#114 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mystic Sea Resort
Mystic Sea Resort
#124 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#21 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Sands South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Sands South

Property: Holiday Sands South
Address: 2411 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4746
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Sands South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Sands South Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Sands South Myrtle Beach
Holiday Sands Hotel South Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing