We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great family visit....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Shores Motel, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #89 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We had a great family visit....”
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Everyone at Holiday Shores is so friendly and helpful....it is a relaxing getaway....Kathy and all the folks do an excellent....Everything is very well kept, neat and clean...we will stay again!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    25
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
57
25
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Previously stayed at Oceana Luxury Resorts, but Holiday Shores exceeded expectations for the price that we payed Labor Day Weekend. Very clean, quiet, and amazing staff. We will book again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jazzyj0195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raleigh, nc
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

I read Trip Advisor reviews before booking all my trips and it has lead me to places I wouldn't stop at on my own. Once again Trip Advisor delivers. We have been going to Myrtle Beach for 15 years, often multiple times a year and we have ALWAYS stayed at a high rise on the ocean. This time we were looking for something a little more economical and settled on the Holiday Shores. What a GREAT little place. Our room was 1/2 what it would be in a highrise. $75/night during labor day weekend. Too good not to give it a try. Our rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable. We loved that we walked out the front door and the pool was right there and walked out the back door and our car was right there. This place is across the street from Starbucks and River City Cafe and is our preferred part of Myrtle Beach because of it's walking distance to great restaraunts. The Beach was a very short stroll (5 minutes). At a small place like this the pool isn't too crowded and the company around the pool is friendly. We enjoy the highrise hotels in the winter because of the indoor pools/hot tubs and lazy rivers, but in the summer this place is unbeatable. Best of all we had access to ALL oceana resorts, so if the weather was bad we could drive up to a sister hotel. This hotel also included free tickets to Wild Water and Wheels which was great. Highly recommend this place and would definitely go back even I had the $150/night to spend.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

A clean, wonderful motel in a quiet area (compared to the rest of MB) We felt safe, and there were many restaurants within walking distance since we didn't rent a car. The staff were very friendly, and the pool was great with lots of seating for everyone. The only thing we didn't like was the loud ai rconditioner right next to the bedt. It seemed to either be too hot or too cold and always too loud. We'd stay here again dispite this, but its worth mentioning.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rensisbable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goose Creek, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

My 12 year old daughter and I went to Myrtle Beach for a long weekend before school started back. We do this every year, but usually stay at one of the oceanfront high rises. This year, we tried something a little different and opted for the small family setting. After reading the reviews, we decided that the Holiday Shores would be the place to go. We were NOT disappointed. This place was everything we had hoped for and then some. My daughter got experience one of my fondest childhood memories, and that is making friends at the pool of a small family motel. The small family atmosphere was apparent everywhere we looked. The grounds were immaculate, as were the rooms. What I really enjoyed was NO ELEVATORS OR LUGGAGE CARTS. We simply backed our car right to the door, opened the trunk and were unpacked...and packed.

I can't wait to introduce my husband to this gem.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nascarfan88-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland,KY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

we had arrived in Myrtle Beach 2 days before our reservations at another place and happened upon the Holiday Shores. They had a room for the first night only so we took it. Much to our amazement Kathy worked things out for us for our second night. This is a great place for families or couples and we really appreciate the great lengths that Kathy went to for US !! Small, safe, clean, and quiet yet convenient to everywhere. We would highly recommend Holiday Shores (and Kathy)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thugparent12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Upon arrival, when pulling into the Holiday Shores parking lot, which looked very quaint; I was like oh my gosh, my family is going to kill me for picking this place. They are use to high rise resorts. This ended up being the BEST trip ever. We were close to everything. The hotel was super clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful, especially the lady at the front desk named Kathy. The hotel had a pool and a kiddie pool, which was very clean. There was lots of parking and we never had to hunt for a spot. We felt very safe and secure, like we were at home. I would also like to add the rooms were very spacious and comfortable. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Simply ask the lady named Kathy at the front desk what she has available and she will accomodate you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 558loriw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Holiday Shores Motel, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, 29 July 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to read that you and your family had a great time while staying with us. I am glad that everyone had a good time in the pools and that everyone felt safe and secure. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Ocean Villas Beach and Racquet
Ocean Villas Beach and Racquet
#158 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beach House Golf & Racquet Club
Beach House Golf & Racquet Club
#76 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Horizon at 77th
Horizon at 77th
#68 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood
0.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,062 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#23 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Shores Motel, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Shores Motel, Oceana Resorts

Property: Holiday Shores Motel, Oceana Resorts
Address: 7501 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4246 (Formerly Atlantic Dunes)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Shores Motel in Myrtle Beach is a nostalgic, well maintained property located just one block from the beach. Holiday Shores is ideal for families and budget minded Myrtle Beach vacationers. We are an economical and family-friendly cozy little getaway. We have laundry onsite, shuffleboard, outdoor grill and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Shores Motel, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Shores Motel, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Shores Hotel
Holiday Shores Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing