We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ONE WORD...CLEAN!!:-)”
Review of Indigo Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Indigo Inn
Ranked #75 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 5 August 2014

It was my frist time planning a vacation.lets just say i didnt budget good.so my choice in hotel was slim. I didnt want to stay in a scabbied or bug infested hotel..but thankful i found indigo inn:-) it was pefect for my small frist time vacation.and very very clean

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mokoa3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Took my three teenagers and my daughter, son in law and two young grandchildren. Our rooms were on the fourth floor and very clean. The view was amazing and the pool was clean at all times. We were on a budget so rates were great. Area was not overcrowded but close to all popular destinations. Only complaint would be there aren't handicap accessible rooms. Overall great stay and we would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dkr823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Great hotel for a great price. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean.
Carl at the front desk was very friendly and helpful with places to go and directions. Ozzie did a great job cleaning our room every day. The ocean view was perfect. It's a no frills hotel-no shampoo or coffee supplied, which I'm sure keeps the cost down. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: the 3rd floor and up is best for enjoying the ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My bestie and i was there for bike week we stayed on 6 floor staff was kind everybody got along thats my second time there and i really enjoyed the area.Was hoping on going back in december but if not will be there in may..

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michellemakinchange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We were in town for a weekend long family reunion at Myrtle Beach State Park; most of our relatives camp. We don't. So we wanted clean, inexpensive and on the beach. Indigo Inn is less than 2 miles down the beach from the State Park, clean, comfortable and less than most places on the ocean in the same area. Fridge in room was handy. Pool was small, but heated and warm and we enjoyed a few swims in it. Pool guy was a little late getting it ready in the mornings- it opened about an hour past the time posted, but that did not affect us much. Ocean swimming was great and right out the door. Hot tub was not poolside, but in an enclosed area at the side of the building. We did not spend much time at the hotel- it is not a hotel where you would want to hang out all day. But it served our purpose very well. We were happy with it and would stay there again if we needed a less expensive, yet clean place that had a safe feel to it.

Room Tip: We would have preferred not to be on the top floor, where we were. I would recommend floor three or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 382heT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We love this place! Last year we spent 4 nights and this year we spent 5. Our anniversary is in the first week of July and it's where we will continue to go every year. The rooms are very nice and clean. The staff were awesome, anything you need, you will get right away, and the prices for the ocean front rooms are very affordable. We highly recommend this place! P.S....... our housekeeper[Ms. Ronie] the sweetest lady you will ever meet, she went above her duties to make sure our stay was great and it was, it was awesome! Thank you Ms. Ronie for everything, we will see you real soon!!!!!!!

Room Tip: 6th floor is where we stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Ant J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

My family recently spent 4 nights at the Indigo inn and loved it. This was our third time to stay here and it is the only place we will stay in the future. The price is fantastic for ocean front, the rooms are clean, and all the staff is very friendly. I have recommended the Indigo in the past a gladly recommend it now.

Stayed: June 2014
3  Thank Panhead1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
7.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,255 reviews
3.5 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#25 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.8 mi away
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
#10 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort
#35 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indigo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indigo Inn

Address: 2209 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4742
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Number of rooms: 53
Also Known As:
Indigo Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing