We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach
Ranked #189 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 1 September 2013

The most disgusting motel ever. Dirty bed linen, air conditioning blows hot air. Complained to front desk and they said it works fine!
Poor customer service!!
The front desk attendant became argumentive and threatened to call police. I asked for a refund which he denied.
Stay away!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvimyrtlebeach, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Greg Q,

I am sorry that you had such a horrible experience with us. We are currently under new management. We are evaluating our level of service at this time and also planning on doing some renovations in the near future. I am sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations.



Regards
Kamal-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Myrtle Beach, SC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

Easy to find. Check-in quick. Room was dated, bedspreads had holes in them. Overall the room was clean. For the price I would stay there again. We had maid service the two days we were there. Yes it is down the street from a strip club, but there was no noise or any problems.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvimyrtlebeach, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Linda G,

Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your stay. I am glad that you chose Americas Best Value Inn for your lodging needs. We are now under new management. There are also plans of doing some renovations-including bedding. We hope to see you again in the future.


Regards
Kamal-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Myrtle Beach, SC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We were in town with our basketball team and just needed lodging for a couple nights so picked this place because of the low rates. Mistake. There is a strip club two doors down and the rooms would be ok to sleep off a long night but not much else. The room had some sort of cheap antiseptic odor that permeated our clothes and luggage. There was a hole in the bedspread, the sheets and paper thin towels were tinged with yellow and the blow dryer was broken. Went to request another and was told to hit the reset button as if I couldn't figure that out on my own and they also keep the irons in the office as guests apparently were stealing them. The carpet was dirty and there were holes in the bathroom walls and the countertop for the sink looked like it was salvaged from a dumpster. If you're on a budget there are many other places close by available for the same price with much better rooms.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Val S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvimyrtlebeach, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Val S,

Thank you for sharing a traveler opinion with us. I am sorry to hear about the negative experience you encountered with us. Please know that we are now under new management. We are also planning on doing some major upgrades in the near future. Please call me directly so that we can discuss the matter.


Regards
Kamal-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Myrtle Beach, SC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

This motel is Easy to find. check in was very quick & easy. You get to park at your door. Room furniture was worn, but not awful. Carpet needed to be vacuumed, and you can hear everything the neighbors say. Pool looked okay but i did not use it because of rain. Not bad for a cheap nights stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARYLANGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvimyrtlebeach, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear MaryLange,

I appreciate the fact that you shared an honest review with us. We are planning on doing some major upgrades in the near future such as furniture and vanities. We hope that you choose to stay with us again or at another one of our Americas Best Value Inns across the Country.


Regards
Kamal-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Myrtle Beach, SC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Even though this is a budget motel, I still expect clean towels daily, trash removed and the beds made......not so here! The second day, our room was NOT touched. When we called the front desk, there was no apology. We were asked if we had put out a Do Not Disturb sign. This would be impossible to do since there was no sign in the room! The evening front desk person was unfriendly and unapologetic and had bad hygiene. The hotel is difficult to get to. Will not go back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEBORAH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvimyrtlebeach, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Deborah H,

On behalf of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced during your visit. Please know that we are now under new management. There are also plans to begin renovations soon. We hope that these improvements will enhance the overall experience.


Regards
Kamal-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Myrtle Beach, SC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Price was great! $57 total for Sat in the middle of Labor Day weekend! Clean, but old. My husband and I were just looking for a place to sleep that night because there was no room at our condo because of an overflow of relatives. Wish I had known about this place two weeks ago and two weeks before that. Would have saved a ton of money.

If you are just looking for a place to rest your bones overnight, This place is fine.

No fridge, no coffee, no microwave, but that was fine with us.

We will stay there again next year when the family descends on us.

Room Tip: If you are just looking for a place to rest your bones overnight, This place is fine. It's just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MamaCarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvimb, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Dear mamacarlin,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our clean rooms at affordable prices. If you decide to return to the area, we would love to have you stay with us again.


Regards,
Mickey-GM
Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach, SC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

After reviewing many options for stays in Myrtle Beach, we decided on Americas Best Value Inn. Great price with friendly and helpful staff. We weren't looking for a 4 or 5 star hotel as we wouldn't be spending much time on property and this was just fine. It was conveniently located off US501 on our way to the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvimb, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Dear IAMRANDYT,

I appreciate the fact that you took the time out of your busy schedule to write a review with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our affordable rates and convenient location. We would like to have you stay with us again or at another one of our Americas Best Value Inns located across the Country.


Regards,
Mickey-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Myrtle Beach, SC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.6 mi away
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
#98 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
53 reviews
0.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Clarion Hotel & Conference Cente...
#132 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
235 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sun N Sand Resort
Sun N Sand Resort
#105 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Ocean Forest Villa Resort
Ocean Forest Villa Resort
#119 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
109 reviews
4.4 mi away
Sea Horn Motel
Sea Horn Motel
#145 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
157 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#142 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach

Address: 3622 Highway 501, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579-9412
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #189 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £40 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach invites you to relax in our well-appointed, spacious guest rooms featuring free wireless high-speed Internet access and a cable television with HBO and ESPN in every room. In addition to our wonderfully appointed guest rooms, we also offer a guest laundromat and outdoor pool. Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach is located in the center of it all. We are located less than 5 miles from the Myrtle Beach International Airport and the beaches. ABVI Myrtle Beach is also near the Myrtle Beach Speedway, Planet Hollywood, and Family Kingdom, as well as local shopping, golf, and dining opportunities. The always original Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach is a calm and quiet sanctuary where the smallest things can make the biggest difference. Our friendly staff and convenient location is matched by exceptional service, dedication to detail and a friendly, comfortable environment. At Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Booking.com, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing