We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Celebrating our 30th”
Review of Landmark Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Landmark Resort
Ranked #66 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Ladson, South Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Celebrating our 30th”
Reviewed 30 March 2013

My husband and I always stay at the Landmark. They have recently upgraded a lot of the rooms (as we encountered painters getting on and off the elevators). The staff were professional and very polite. My husband takes care of a large pool at his place of employment and before we got in the jacuzzi, he tested the water for chlorine and it was great! Nothing worse then getting into an unchlorinated pool after people have been in it all day long. We tried their breakfast and their dinner and the food was very good. Our room was clean and so inviting! Thank you to housekeeping that did a good job servicing our room while we were there for 4 days. I also want to say that Josette (the bar tender) always had a smile on her face and remembered what we were drinking when we would revisit the bar area. Kudos to the Landmark for making this an enjoyable 30th wedding anniversary for my husband and I. We'll be back after Labor Day!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkResort, Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, 31 March 2013
It's so great to hear that you and your husband had such a wonderful vacation experience during your recent stay with us. I am so glad we were able to make your 30th anniversary a relaxing and memorable experience. Your positive comments are greatly appreciated and we can't wait to have you both back at the Landmark in September.

Amanda Srivastava
Reservations Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,009
    827
    516
    413
    590
See reviews for
1,771
618
46
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (822)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2013

The landmark resort sucks old pictures they are not current and the building is falling apart you walk two miles to park your car. I booked for two nights stayed one I stayed in motels that were cleaner. I need to call DHEC ON THESE GUYS

Room Tip: Dont be fooled by the pics this is a crap hole.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt4430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

SUMTER, SC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We have nothing but great things to say about the Landmark Resort. From the time we got there to the the time we left...no kinks, no problems. A lot of smiling faces, a great room and the PERFECT pool area. The kids loved it and so did we!!

Room Tip: We love the high rooms........best view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZEUSMOM1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkResort, Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, 31 March 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are so glad to hear that you had an excellent stay and that you and your kids enjoyed all the pools Landmark has to offer. We appreciate you sharing your positive comments and hope to have you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Amanda Srivastava
Reservations Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrodsburg
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We were delighted with the balcony over the pool and overlooking the beach. It wasn't high summer so we at night we left the A/C off and the patio door partially open and slept to the sound of the surf. We enjoyed the poolside snack bar and the lazy river. The overhead walkway across the road to the parking garage made for easy-in and easy-out. The room was pleasant and clean, if not "showroom new" and the fridge and microwave kept restaurant meals to a minimum. And the price was comparable to an ordinary Interstate-interchange motel. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CustomersMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
It’s great to hear that you had such a wonderful experience during your recent visit with us. I am also glad that you enjoyed the view from your balcony. Your comments are very much appreciated and we can’t wait to have you both back at the Landmark.

Melissa Busch
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanley, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2013

This was my 3rd year staying at landmark resort. What really bring me back is the water activities. I love the pools and lazy river. Everyone is nice. The rooms are always clean and nice. We've had to types of room. One with the bedroom and kitchen. This time we went to the workout room. No the game room need some work done to it. Half of the games did not work. They could improve the game room. I haven't had a bad experience here yet.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fannie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
We are so glad to hear that you choose the Landmark during your visits to the beach. It is also great to hear that you enjoy all of our pools, including the lazy river. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and can't wait to have you back with us!

Melissa Busch
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Had to switch rooms because the 1st smelled & was so dirty. Dirty wash rags on the safe white stuff on the counter top. Garbage still in the trash can & behind pull out bed. Who knows what kind of stain on the chair. Sugar and food crumbs all over in the drawer. Food on the floor. Around the toilet was disgusting and hair on the bed. The second room was a downgrade. No price difference was given. The only thing it had going for it was there was no smell . There were a few hairs on this bed as well but not pubic looking like the other rooms. A gross brown mark on the wall. Fridge had marks all over it (maybe from cleaning??). Large stain on carpet by bed. Crumbs in the coffee pot. To top it all off we pulled the covers on our bed down turned on the heater and as soon as we laid down the heater blew tons of dust all over us. We took video. I uploaded what I could clip without being blury. Looks like they have been slowly upgrading rooms, it would be better if they would have outdated but clean rooms. Never stay there unless it's free.

Room Tip: Not room 541 or 537
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Our goal at the Landmark Resort Hotel is to ensure that every guest receives a relaxing and enjoyable stay. It appears that we fell short on that goal and for that we offer our sincerest apologies. Management has contacted this guest and the issues mentioned are currently being addressed. We always appreciate our guests' feedback and consider this information vital in improving our guests’ experience.

Sincerely,
Melissa Busch
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

For the amount of people who flock to myrtle beach over spring break, you have thought we were the only ones in the hotel!
I decided I didn't want a suite with the full kitchen, because I didn't want my husband to get the impression I was willing to cook. We took an " ocean view" room. We were on the 6th floor and the view was just as nice as ocean front. My only with is that they had queen and king size beds in those rooms. Instead we had two fulls which was fine too. The room was very clean and well kept. It had a small kitchen are with a fridge, sink and microwave, which was perfect. They did have a small cafe and laundry on site which we didn't use but it was nice knowing it was there. Lots of pools and hot tubs and plenty of parking in a parking garage across the road with an enclosed walkway. Friendly staff, throughout our stay. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ocean view is nice if your looking to save a little money. We were on the north side, 6th floor abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
It's so great to hear that you and your husband had such a wonderful experience during your recent visit with us. I am also glad that you were satisfied with your room accommodations and a had a good view of the ocean from your ocean view room. Your positive comments are appreciated and we can't wait to have you both back at the Landmark.

Sincerely,
Melissa Busch
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#84 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,213 reviews
0.4 mi away
Captains Quarters Resort
Captains Quarters Resort
#97 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,342 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Blue
Hotel Blue
#142 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,140 reviews
2.9 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#29 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,866 reviews
0.5 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Resort

Property: Landmark Resort
Address: 1501 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4545
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Landmark Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 522
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Myrtle Beach
Landmark Hotel Myrtle Beach
Landmark Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Landmark Hotel In Myrtle Beach
Landmark Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing