We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We love it here!”
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ocean Reef Resort
Ranked #19 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Central NC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We love it here!”
Reviewed 26 December 2011

We love Ocean Reef. The people are great, it is always clean and the amenities are so nice! The breakfast buffet is great too!

We always stay I the North Tower. This is a newer section (only a few years old) and the condos are roomier.

Room Tip: We love the North tower - much newer and the condos are nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blazenstella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,062 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,567
    959
    311
    130
    95
See reviews for
1,529
690
65
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (728)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

We have stayed at the Ocean Reef many times over the last few years and we keep going back to the same place. The condos are roomy and clean. The indoor pool and lazy river keep the kids happy. The staff are wonderful! The location is great- oceanfront and within walking distance to grocery, restaurants, and shopping. No complaints!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmnbjbjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

My wife & I recently stayed at the Ocean Reef Resort in Myrtle Beach taking advantage of their great winter rates for an ocean front room. This was our first stay and we had no problems. Nice room, clean with panoramic ocean views. I really liked the breakfast buffet that was offered. One of the best I've had. We did regret we forgot to bring our bathing suits after viewing the indoor pool.

Room Tip: Go higher than 5th floor for better views. We asked for 3rd because we prefer to use steps most of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grampsof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vale, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2011

we came to this resort to get married, the staff was so friendly, we got into town at 6am thanksgiving day and the resort let check into our room then with no hassle, and no extra charge. there is no complaints form us about the staff, rooms, or pool area,requested a higer floor,and got 15th floor, ocean front , very nice only wish parking was alittle better, the 15 min unload spots were occupied all night, but will recommend, and will stay again, great price for the perfect place to stay.. wmc rm 1506

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIckory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

A group of friends who have an annual trip to the Myrtle Beach area stayed at Ocean Reef for the first time. We were impressed with the ease of making the group arrangements, the cleanliness of the property, the friendly and helpful staff, and the breakfast buffet. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NanaFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paducah, Kentucky, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Recently stayed there and it was a delightful experience. Location was great and all of the staff was very helpful. a great stay and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Nice enough hotel in a great location. I have stayed here a few times, always off-season, so I can't comment much on many of the "summertime" amenities.

Service has always been friendly here although I don't like the timeshare sales pitches but they're not too pushy about it.

Our oceanfront room came with a full sized coffee pot (but no coffee), a small microwave, and an apt. sized refigerator. This would be wonderful for an extended stay. Rooms large for a typical hotel -- beds comfortable (firm mattresses) but if I were going to upgrade anything next at this hotel it'd probably be the bed linens. Think and kind of scratchy, in my opinion.

Nice balcony with nice view.

I hated the bathroom though! Very large but the lighting is terrible. Two not especially bright lights over the sink/mirror and no light hardly at all in the shower. Also it was hard to keep a constant temperature in the shower and the water wasn't very hot. And this was when the property was sparsely occuupied so I can only imagine there must be some cold showers in the busy season!

I think this would be a good place for a family with fairly young children to spend a week or so in the summer. There seems to be plenty to do on-site and while it's not a luxury hotel (nor priced like one) it is comfortable, clean, safe, roomy, and except for the bathrooms -- seems to be kept up well. Rooms do need a bathroom overhaul in the next "upgrade" but overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susie1473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#39 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,390 reviews
3.7 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,751 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#28 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,019 reviews
1.7 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,669 reviews
6.4 mi away
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
#10 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Reef Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Reef Resort

Property: Ocean Reef Resort
Address: 7100 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3646 (Formerly Myrtle Beach Martinique Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#22 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Reef Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ocean Reef Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Reef Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Reef Myrtle Beach
Beach Myrtle Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Sc
Beach Mrytle Ocean Reef Resort Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing