We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Continue to stay there-best place at MB”
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ocean Reef Resort
Ranked #19 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Continue to stay there-best place at MB”
Reviewed 12 January 2012

I am writing this because my husband and I have been coming to this resort for the last 5 years and would not stay any place else. Before we found the Ocean Reef we stayed a different hotels but once we stayed here that was it. We have referred many people and you worry if they will love it like you do and all have and keep coming back too. Have had a kidney transplant so very important to have a clean place and they are very clean and so nice. Highly recommend and would not stay any place else

Room Tip: All are great and they are ocean front with awesome balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,066 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,570
    959
    312
    130
    95
See reviews for
1,531
690
65
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (728)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Had a very prompt check-in. The room was very clean and the private oceanfront balcony was perfect. The staff was very pleasant and friendly. The hot tubs felt so good during the mornings when the sun was just warming the sand. I will definitely head back during the first week of October. The grounds were very clean. Parking was ample across the street and in the parking garage.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank verybuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Lovely beach and nice rooms. Great balcony and very friendly staff. Would recommend.
The hot tub was nice too. Good place for a peaceful winter getaway to walk on the beach and get some work done.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

March 2011 was our first visit to Myrtle Beach,we decided to go with a tour company out of Toronto.The through over night bus from Kingston to the hotel was uneventful. We arrived at the Ocean Reef early afternoon and was greeted by the hotel staff along with our 2 guides for the month of March.The hotel along with our guides could not do enough for the guests,regarding meals ,tours entertainment .the amenities at the hotel was first class giving my wife and I a three bedroom apartment with a ocean view ,that way we were able to intertain our two daughters and husband for a 2 week vacation at no extra charge.
We loved Myrtle Beach so much that we have booked a 2 month vacation, February & March this year at the Sands Resort in the same area ,and being able to invite our children to join us.
To us its a great value .
Ron and Joyce Harley.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harley749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

By some error on my part I booked a 1 bedroom suite on the North tower instead of the South tower. The unit was smaller and the balcony was no larger than a torn postage stamp. The view wasn't as nice in the North tower either. The kitchen was larger than the other units so that was a nice convenience. The bed was too firm. I slept on the couch (not the pull out either). The neighbors were noisy and talkative. It sounded as if they were rearranging furniture at 1 am. I don't understand why people don't sleep at night when they stay in hotels. If we go back next Christmas I'll make sure to book the South tower only.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank love2wander12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We spent one night in a one bedroom suite. Checking in at 3pm took forever. Room was clean but sheets were thin and the toilet sounded like an airplane taking off when flushed. Winter rate was nice and view of the ocean was good.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank revdrmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delmar, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2011

spent several days in September very affordable not a lot of teens and college kids great oceanfront room friendly staff. what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Dean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#39 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,391 reviews
3.7 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#28 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,024 reviews
1.7 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,673 reviews
6.4 mi away
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
#10 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Reef Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Reef Resort

Property: Ocean Reef Resort
Address: 7100 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3646 (Formerly Myrtle Beach Martinique Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#22 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Reef Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ocean Reef Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Reef Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Reef Myrtle Beach
Beach Myrtle Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Sc
Beach Mrytle Ocean Reef Resort Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing