We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!!”
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ocean Reef Resort
Ranked #17 of 210 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Osceola, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome!!!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Our trip was great! We stayed here for spring break and the staff was extremely pleasant and accomodating. After driving all night from Indiana we arrived early and checked in they took our cell # and as soon as room was ready they called us. He let us use all the ammenities until our room was ready!! They put us on the 14th floor and one of our children was is afraid of heights so they moved us to the 3rd floor without question. They are renovating right in front of your eyes and it looks very updated and fresh!! We rented off groupon and was alittle leary but our room was contemporary and comfortable. The hotel staff gave us everything and more that we asked for....towels...dishsoap...coffee...plates...cups..and extra blankets and pillows!!! We will be back every year this was such a pleasant vacation. Very kid friendly. Our one complaint is the game room...all games $1. We used another hotels game room as it was only .25 a game. One of the most inviting and beautiful hotels in the area. We looked in them all! Thanks to Phil at the counter he was the most pleasant! DOTY'S from INDIANA :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal V, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Katrina D,

Thank you for such a GREAT review!! We are always happy to hear about our guests experiences and LOVE when they leave excited to come back. We look forward to your next stay with us!!

Sincerely,
Crystal VanderSchans
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,611
    987
    322
    134
    100
See reviews for
1,597
704
65
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (751)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed in a 3 bedroom suite and the room was very clean and functional. While the beds weren't the most comfortable they were fine for a long weekend stay. The staff was extremely friendly and the pools were a hit with the whole family including a two year old and a six year old. I will definitely look into staying here again!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimberlyClarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal V, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Kimberlyclarke,

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us! We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Crystal VanderSchans
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centerville, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This resort was a great value. Perfect location, clean room, beautiful beach, and nice pool. Our family of 4 had a 1 bedroom condo in the south tower , and it was perfect. Full kitchen , and washer and dryer made things so easy. I would definitely go back to the Ocean Reef, and recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cccourtmass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal V, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Cccourtmass,

We are thrilled to hear you had such a great experience at our resort! We hope to see you On your next visit!

Sincerely,
Crystal VanderSchans
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Love the breakfast staff, wonderful views and beach we mophie Juice Pack Powerstation™ - Red
The mophie juice pack powerstation is a rechargeable 4000 mAh external battery. It is specially designed to provide a high output of power that allows for rapid device charging. The kids loved indoor pool, it was a little chilly for the outside pools but water was warm. I look forwarding to bringing the kids back.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina2378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal V, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Christina2378,

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Crystal VanderSchans
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

What a wonderful vacation. Can't wait to come back. We normally stay at Surfside, but this was so much more convenient. Loved the view and indoor pools, some mornings were chilly, so it was nice to be able to float around the lazy river. Stayed south tower(pool side) 11th floor. A little high, might go down a floor or two next time. Loved how you can see the Sky Wheel at night. Just a great vacation! Thanks!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlewis14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal V, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Mlewis14,

We are so happy to hear you had such a great time! You are correct! There is nothing more amazing than sitting on your oceanfront balcony and being able to see for miles up and down the grand strand. We thank you for your comments and look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,

Crystal VanderSchans
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We went for Spring Break the week of April 7th. I had read on tripadvisor about the construction but still wanted to give it a chance. I was glad I did. The construction was a little problem especially with the front half blocked off, but I think they handled it correctly. They closed it during the week to do work but opened it on Friday for the higher weekend traffic. We were on the 9th floor with a great ocean front view. There was construction on that floor but we couldn't hear it or any other noise once our door was closed. The room was clean and spacious and we loved the private balcony. The pools, hot tub, and lazy river are excellent. We didn't eat at the hotel, but we did interact with the staff and they were very friendly. We loved the dvd rental. Many on here have posted about the parking. It is a pain, but there is a whole block of parking available and the trade off is you are right on the beach once at the hotel. We will certainly return here.

Room Tip: We were on the 9th floor and I would try to get there or higher just for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurana532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal V, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Laurana532,

We are thrilled to hear you and your family had such a great time. We appreciate your patience during our renovations. We are always looking for ways to enhance our guests experience, and we try to do so with a little as possible disturbance to our guest. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Sincerely,
Crystal VanderSchans
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This was our first stay at Ocean Reef. Location was perfect. Very quiet, less traffic but close enough to all the attractions. Great room for the price. Pool area was very nice. My daughter thoroughly enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pools. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klee0795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal V, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Klee0795,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know out your recent stay with us! We are happy your daughter enjoyed many of our amazing amenities and do hope to see ya'll back soon!

Sincerely,
Crystal VanderSchans
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.7 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#29 of 210 in Myrtle Beach
1,867 reviews
3.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 210 in Myrtle Beach
3,143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#47 of 210 in Myrtle Beach
2,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 210 in Myrtle Beach
1,972 reviews
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
4.0 mi away
The Breakers Resort
The Breakers Resort
#31 of 210 in Myrtle Beach
4,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Reef Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Reef Resort

Property: Ocean Reef Resort
Address: 7100 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3646 (Formerly Myrtle Beach Martinique Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#22 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Reef Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Reef Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Reef Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Reef Myrtle Beach
Beach Myrtle Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Sc
Beach Mrytle Ocean Reef Resort Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing