We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed as part of tour booking”
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ocean Reef Resort
Ranked #17 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We just returned home from a tour that included The Ocean Reef. Our room was on the 5th floor, very nice ocean view. The room looked like it had been recently renovated. Very nice, with lots of room. The bath, on the other hand, definitely needed painting. Rust had accumulated around the metal work on bathroom door. All amenities worked great. Buffet breakfast was good, but not really much to write home about. One nice thing was they would cook your eggs to order. We would stay here again, even though it seemed a little dated.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BOBALOU06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal V, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear BOBALOU06,

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We use our guest comments as a way to determine our next upgrade for our facility, and we certainly appreciate the feedback. We thank you again and look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,
Crystal VanderSchans
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,898 - 1,904 of 3,228 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

The staff were great,The value of the rooms were very affordable.Great place to stay! You're close to everything. Will be coming back again to stay here for sure. It's also a great family oriented place. Lots of kid friendly things to do.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank williamcannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal V, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear williamcannon,

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us and we appreciate the amazing review! We are always thrilled to know how great our guests time was with us and we love knowing we had a part in it. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Crystal VanderSchans
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The staff at Ocean Reef were very helpful and friendly. The 3 bedroom condo was perfect for our golf foursome of guys. We will be back with an even bigger group next year. The courses they lined up for our golf vacation was excellent.

Room Tip: We always stay on the south wing, overlooking the pool and the beach. Highly recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal V, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Jerry C,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. Our golf department knows how to put together the perfect package, whether its one golfer or 40, and we are happy to know you and your group were able to take advantage of it! We look forward to your next trip with us!

Sincerely,
Crystal VanderSchans
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

excellent all the way around! this was our first time staying here and we were more than impressed. the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of everything was great. we will definitely be booking here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal V, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Carrie H,

Thank you for such a GREAT review! We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed our facility and we look forward to your next visit!!

Sincerely,
Crystal VanderSchans
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We travel down to Myrtle Beach several times a year and always stay at Ocean Reef. We have found it to be a nice clean place to stay with a friendly staff and affordable prices. Located on a good stretch of beach and also located centrally to a lot of good shopping and good restaurants. We would recommend them to guests that need a good place to stay. We feel that it is real kid friendly also. So grab your trunks and come on down!

Room Tip: We also choose the standard ocean front room with an open balcony at least 3 stories high to be abov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal V, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear big rob,

Your review pretty much sums it all up! Thank you for your review and we will see you on your next visit!

Sincerely,
Crystal VanderSchans
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Good place to stay for those who want to enjoy the beach and the ocean without having to worry about "party city" going on all night. Perfect location between North MB and Myrtle Beach. Great for golfers , families and people who just want to relax

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FiremanRx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal V, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear FiremanRx,

We are thrilled to hear you and your family had a great time while staying with us! We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Crystal VanderSchans
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Always great stay at Ocean Reef.
From front desk, Cafe to cleaning staff all friendly.
Front desk makes sure all is as you expect and accurate charge. Cafe makes sure your coffee is fresh and your meal is as you like it.
Cleaning staff keeps place spotless, you don't even know they are around and all is clean.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 905lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal V, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Melissaking1021,

We are thrilled to hear your family had such a great time! Our resort offers a variety of activities and amenities for all of our guest and we are happy to hear you all enjoyed a lot of them. Join us this summer for our kids club! Tons of daily activities for our younger guests that will give mom and dad a break as well! We look forward to your next visit!


Sincerely,
Crystal VanderSchans
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,649 reviews
3.7 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,946 reviews
3.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,017 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,062 reviews
5.2 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#40 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Reef Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Reef Resort

Address: 7100 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3646 (Formerly Myrtle Beach Martinique Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#22 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £53 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Reef Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Ocean Reef Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Reef Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Reef Myrtle Beach
Beach Myrtle Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Sc
Beach Mrytle Ocean Reef Resort Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing