We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honey moon special”
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ocean Reef Resort
Ranked #20 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

My new husband and I came here for our honeymoon, I absolutely love my visit, this hotel was amazing omg, the rooms where clean very nice people love the pool but most of all i absolutely love the bandana boat bar, there was a bar tender there named lulu and she was absolutely wonderful she made us feel at home she is very friendly, just sweetheart I love her she made our visit worth being here so We will like to say please come out in stay at the ocean reef resort u will never be disappointed THANKS LULU WE LOVE YOU UNTIL NEXT TIME!!!! :-)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Klarissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal V, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Klarissa L,

Congratulations on your marriage! And thank you for such a great review, and of course the shout out to LuLu! She is one of the best in the business and is the perfect addition to our Banana Boat Lounge. We look forward to hopefully seeing you on your first anniversary!

Sincerely,
Crystal VanderSchans
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,911 - 1,917 of 3,257 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

Great experience. Very clean rooms. A lot of activities for the children. Very spacious rooms.Had a wonderful experience, will vacation there again. Nice kitchen. The game room was excellent. Really couldn't have been a more perfect experience. I would recommend this hotel 100% to anyone .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal V, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Alton M,

Thank you for such an amazing review! We strive to provide an amazing experience and facility to all of our guests and I and happy to hear we succeeded. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Crystal VanderSchans
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel was amazing! Lots of pools and hot tubs to choose from. Beach front bargain for sure. The price was amazing. Rooms were clean. The small kitchen really helped our budget. Really couldn't have been a more perfect experience. I would recommend this hotel 100% to anyone .

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loree G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal V, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Loree G,

Thank you for such a great review! We are thrilled you and your family had such a great time and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Crystal VanderSchans
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is one of our favorite places to visit! We love North Myrtle, and the hotel is clean, friendly, and helpful! We enjoyed every moment of our visit and would return as soon as possible! Family and Senior friendly!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal V, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Vivian W,

Thank you for once again making us your destination resort. We are happy to hear that your second visit was as wonderful as the first and we look forward to your third!

Sincerely,
Crystal VanderSchans
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This was the nicest place I've probably ever stayed beachside. I've been to Ft. Myers & St. Pete areas of Florida several times and when comparing quality and price, Ocean Reef blew the others away. I stayed for $83 total 9 floors up oceanfront with a balcony. The room seemed brand new and extremely clean. The balcony was so big I could've done a cartwheel across it I think, lol. And the balcony was also very private - some places I've been you can reach across to the next room - not here! Total seclusion. Beach was gorgeous. I was also scared it might be filled with screaming kids, but I'm not sure if the timing was just right or what, but adults can also enjoy this place without a doubt! Everyone there was friendly. I will definitely be back. Location was also perfect - I think further south down the beach near the ferris wheel would've been busier and more congested, but if you wanted to enjoy those places, it's a short ride away.

Room Tip: Spend the few extra bucks and stay oceanfront!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal V, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Tina M,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that our resort is in your top ranking! Our main goal is to provide our guest with a top rate resort and customer service, and it is satisfying to hear we have succeeded in your case. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely,
Crystal VanderSchans
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My husband and I went to Myrtle Beach, SC for the first time and stayed at Ocean Reef Resort. We had an oceanfront room. It was magical--Steps from the beach, beautiful pool area and wonderful pool amenities for children of all ages. The staff was wonderful and helped make our stay exceptional. Wonderful breakfast buffet! The grounds were beautiful and well manicured. I absolutely loved the lounge chairs under the palm trees in the "backyard" (green area) to relax, hear the surf and smell the ocean! I highly recommend the Ocean Reef for couples but especially for families! We didn't have a car and walked the 4-5 blocks leisurely to different restaurants (highly recommend the Flamingo Seafood Bar/Grill and Fiesta Mexicana (great fajitas and margaritas).

Room Tip: ocean view room (8th floor was great)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank genevievemayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal V, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Genevievemayes,

We thank you for such a great review! We are happy to hear our facility and staff helped make your first time at the beach a memorable one and we do hope you will make it an annual trip to come back and see us!

Sincerely,
Crystal VanderSchans
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This was our second year staying at the Ocean Reef, and we enjoyed it even more than last year. The hotel had put in numerous upgrades during the off-season months, including a pool bar, new tables and chairs around the pools, and new countertops and cabinets in the condos. This is the best place on the beach to bring a family because there are so many amenities included with your stay: a lazy river, HEATED pools, multiple jacuzzis, a game area, a waterslide and children's splash area, free DVD rentals, and free passes to play mini golf. The housekeeping staff was extremely nice and the all-you-can-eat breakfast buffet in the restaurant overlooking the ocean is one of the favorite parts of our stay. Our only complaint was with the limited availability of parking, but the resort does the best it can to handle the parking issues. We will definitely return here next year!

Room Tip: Rooms in the south tower have larger ocean view balconies but the rooms in the north tower provide m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal V, General Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear L D,

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you have enjoyed the new condo kitchen and bathroom upgrades,the amazing Banana Boat Lounge, as well as the upgraded pool furniture. We thank you again and look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Crystal VanderSchans
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#34 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,665 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
3.7 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#25 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#16 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,473 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#12 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,091 reviews
7.1 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Reef Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Reef Resort

Address: 7100 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3646 (Formerly Myrtle Beach Martinique Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#22 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £51 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Reef Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ocean Reef Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Reef Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Reef Myrtle Beach
Beach Myrtle Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Sc
Beach Mrytle Ocean Reef Resort Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing