We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay.. Memorable vacation”
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ocean Reef Resort
Ranked #19 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay.. Memorable vacation”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The staff was very friendly. Great place to stay. Not in the middle of nonsense. Oceanfront was perfect. The rooms were a little small. If I return, I will definitely get a bigger room. The oceanfront cafe' was beautiful, but food wasn't very good.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 15th floor. Elevators were a bit slow, but they had 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kasey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayme24, Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Kasey W,

We want to thank you for choosing to stay at Ocean Reef Resort for your vacation! Feedback from valued customers like you is something we take seriously, as we are continuously looking at ways to improve! Our team truly appreciates the wonderful comments and we look forward to greeting you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Jayme Tyndall
Evening Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,094 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,585
    969
    313
    132
    95
See reviews for
1,550
696
65
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (735)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

My family and a couple of friends had a wonderful time at Ocean Reef. The rooms are nice and clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. We all enjoyed the pools and beach and both are well maintained. We will be back to Ocean Reef in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayme24, Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Christy C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and more importantly, for choosing to stay at Ocean Reef Resort for your Myrtle Beach vacation destination! Customer service and cleanliness are number 1 and we are glad your family enjoyed themselves! Our team truly appreciates the 5-star rating and we hope to welcome you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Jayme Tyndall
Evening Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

this is my 2nd year there. I like it, will go back next year. my DD loves kiddy pool with water slide, we all enjoyed breakfast buffet. but the hotel need to change some furnishing in the condos, very outdated. the first year we stayed in Ocean front Eff. and room was very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KDempsey2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

While there are no real complaints around this hotel, it just wasn't the quality of hotel that I would typically stay at. Check in was a little long, but I think that is to be expected. The staff was extremely friendly, from the front desk, to the bartender to the housekeepers. Everyone was very nice and helpful. The hotel is completely outdated and in need of a makeover. We had an OF room with 2 QB on the 15th floor. Great view!! The rooms were clean, but I couldn't believe there was no closet, instead there was a refrigerator where the closet would be. We used the stairs a lot (we were on the 15th floor), just to try and avoid the wait for the elevators, which could get crowded. The pools were nice and the kids enjoyed it, but it just seems to be getting pretty run down. It did get dirty quick, but they seemed to try and keep on top of it. I will look for a newer hotel should we return.

Room Tip: Odd floors with OF rooms have better balconies (even floors starting at 14). The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Womelsdorf, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Second time staying at resort. Have gotten oceanfront both times and thoroughly enjoyed the rooms and view. Have a 14 year old and 19 year old. Both enjoyed themselves. Great beds. Internet could be better, but otherwise great place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayme24, Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Dave R,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and more importantly, for choosing to stay at Ocean Reef Resort! Feedback from customers like you is taken seriously as we are continuously looking at ways to improve. Our team truly appreciates the wonderful comments and we hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Jayme Tyndall
Evening Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Ocean Reef has an excellent location, great amenities with lots for kids and the staff is great! We've been staying at this hotel for years and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. We've recommended it to friends and they loved it too!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HollySun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen Y, Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear HollySun,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and more importantly, for choosing the Ocean Reef Resort as your Myrtle Beach vacation destination. Our team truly appreciates the excellent comments and 5-star rating, and look forward to seeing you again the near future!

Sincerely,
Stephen Youngerman
Asst. Front Office Manager
Ocean Reef Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I loved staying here. I loved the pools and how the beach wasn't overly crowded. We wasn't crazy about the location because it was too quiet if that makes sense. It was too far away from the night life. But other than that it was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eking1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen Y, Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear eking1125,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and more importantly, for choosing the Ocean Reef Resort as your Myrtle Beach vacation destination. Our team truly appreciates the excellent comments and 5-star rating, and look forward to seeing you again the near future!

Sincerely,
Stephen Youngerman
Asst. Front Office Manager
Ocean Reef Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#39 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,416 reviews
3.7 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,796 reviews
3.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,936 reviews
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
4.0 mi away
The Breakers Resort
The Breakers Resort
#29 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Reef Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Reef Resort

Property: Ocean Reef Resort
Address: 7100 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3646 (Formerly Myrtle Beach Martinique Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#22 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Reef Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ocean Reef Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Reef Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Reef Myrtle Beach
Beach Myrtle Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Sc
Beach Mrytle Ocean Reef Resort Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing