We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved this place!!!”
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ocean Reef Resort
Ranked #19 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
ilovethebeach78
1 review
“We loved this place!!!”
Reviewed 14 June 2009

We stayed at the Ocean Reef June 7 - 12, 2009. Our room was very clean upon arrival. The kids loved all the pools and lazy river. The staff was excellent. We loved our stay there and we will return to the Ocean Reef.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovethebeach78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,061 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,567
    958
    311
    130
    95
See reviews for
1,528
690
65
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (728)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2009

We stay here every time we come to myrtle beach. The staff is very helpful ,nice and polite. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. They are very affordable. They offer many deals. I would recommend the Ocean Reef to every one. We will definitely come back everytime we go to Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tysontyler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, Hampshire
Level Contributor
438 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2009

Well located on the Ocean Front, the hotel delivered a clean, spacious and well-equipped room. The hotel s more oriented to families with young children and would be great for them - not so well suited to the 'more mature' traveller such as me. Parking is also a pain as there is limited space on the forecourt requiring most guests to moe their cars to a nearby lot (free). Very noisey in reception - couldn't actually hear what the soft spoken receptionist was actually saying to me which made check-in difficult.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rexbarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearfield,PA.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2009

My husband and I stayed here May 10th to the 14th. We just wanted to get away and be alone together. Ocean Reef was a great choice for us. We had an Oceanfront Queen Parlor room and loved it. The view from both balconies was wonderful. The staff was so friendly. Check in took about 15 minutes but that's because we got there at 3:15 and check in is at 3:00 and there were quite a few people ahead of us, but they got everyone through very fast. The breakfast buffet had just about anything you would want and was very good. It's very close in driving distance to outlets, Walmart, nightlife and lots of great seafood places. Oh, and we also got to watch 6 dolphins swimming and playing out in the ocean. It was great! We had a very relaxing time here and would love to go back soon.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surro24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moundsville, WV
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2009

We have stayed at the Ocean Reef many times over the past few years. Never have to worry about the cleanliness of the rooms, pools, etc. The staff members are always helpful and professional. The pools are great -- a place for the little ones and older children, too. We have visited the Ocean Reef with family members and also just alone as a couple. The location also makes it convenient to our favorite shopping places and restaraunts. We always have a great vacation!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachBums233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2009

Very pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel. Staff was very polite and helpful. Great location and close to everything. Was very pleased to see that the hotel was "biker friendly" during bike week, providing special parking for bikes and trailers. We hope to come back again.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmw415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern NJ
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2009

My husband and I have been coming to the Ocean Reef (formerly the Martinique) for years. Nice, efficient staff, always clean, great pools and hot tubs. The buffet breakfast is outstanding and we look forward to seeing Maggie and Jackie each morning. Thanks for yet another great stay.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iluvpugs05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#39 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,389 reviews
3.7 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,749 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#28 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,017 reviews
1.7 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#4 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,668 reviews
6.4 mi away
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
#11 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Reef Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Reef Resort

Property: Ocean Reef Resort
Address: 7100 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3646 (Formerly Myrtle Beach Martinique Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#22 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Reef Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ocean Reef Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Reef Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Reef Myrtle Beach
Beach Myrtle Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Sc
Beach Mrytle Ocean Reef Resort Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing