We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Very Nice Stay - TAN Unit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Myrtle Beach Resort
Ranked #68 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 23 May 2011

As a spring getaway my spouse and I rented a TAN unit (6321) in the 5 Seasons area of the Myrtle Beach Resort. We found the location a perfect quiet spot (except for the fact that it was Bike Week). The MBR is ideally situated on the South end of BM on the way to Merrills Inlet. We found the one BDRM unit a little smaller than desired but just fine for the two of us. Housekeeping could not have been better. The TAN representatives (Advantage Services), Security and all other people at the MBR were very friendly and helpful.
We roamed the Grand Strand having nice dinners all along. A day trip to Charleston was another highlight. All in all a very nice trip. Feel free to contact me about anything on this report.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Capn_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (822)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

634 - 640 of 822 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2011

My hubby and i selected this place from the false advertisment on the website. My husband was very excited about the lazy river and pools, but soon he would find out that they are not at all what he thought, the lazy river was disgusting and full of bugs! There is no staff around to assist you with any needs. The bed is horrible not comfortable, too small, and very awkward to sleep in. I rolled over as I normally do when I sleep and upon rolling i hit my head on the too close window sill. Its old and not worth the money. The money we paid was well over what it cost to stay at a place with much more accomodating. Not to mention there is no room service! And if you are thinking you are going to get extra towels be prepared to bring extra money. And the manager has no sense of customer satisfaction. She was the rudiest and least understanding person we have dealt with in a hotel/resort. Complaints of any sort are not taken into consideration.If you are looking for a nice place to stay on your vacation this is not the place!!!!!!! Oh and the onsite restaraunt dont waste your time. Go to River City Cafe it rocks!

Room Tip: Ask around and trust the reviews!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank NealLayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

We reserved this timeshare through Hawaiian Timeshare Exchange, swapping a week in Kauai for Myrtle Beach. We were hoping to try something new. Boy were we wrong! Not only is this resort on the edge of South Myrtle Beach but unless you are a golfing senior citizen, on spring break, or have older children this place is not for you.
We stayed in room B-237. The room was dirty and outdated. The B section has an indoor pool which is great...if you aren't staying in that section. The bedroom windows face the hallway and since the pool is inside you can hear anytime someone is swimming in the pool. Not to mention the pool doesn't close until 10pm. AND we happened to be there when the resort was played host to 4 bus loads of jr high/high school kids with minimum supervision. The resort was a zoo! We will never go back to this resort again.
The only upsides were the nice staff, the lazy river, and how close it is to the beach.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ajayne2806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

I was regretting my choice of resort after reading the reviews on here. But-I was very happy with my choice immediately upon arrival. The staff was friendly, the grounds were well kept, the unit was immaculate, the pools were great, and the beach was amazing.

I must mention-that we went during off season-so there were no lines for the elevator-(we stayed in the Tower), the beach was empty as with the pools. The resort is secluded-not in the middle of the Myrtle Beach scene-which I liked, esp. with my small children.

I would stay here again. I already miss falling asleep to the crashing sound of the ocean waves, and drinking my morning coffee on the balcony overlooking the most amazing view of the ocean!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mrsfunmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

Big resort on ocean. Several condo builings and high rise hotel. Multiple pools, inside & out, heated lazy river ride.

We stayed in a condo unit in five season buildings. Had it's own pool and jacuzzi and putting green. Clean but dated rooms. Nothing special but did the job.

Quaterdeck bar was very nice on beach for a drink, but over priced food and limited selection - understand it's now under new management and menu is changing.

The convenience store was not open during our stay and was therefore not convenient at all.

Tennis courts and basketball court and bocce court were in good shape and easy to get on in April.

A bit of a walk from our unit to beach, but bearable.

Lots to do, secluded, although we could faintly here each night music (or a play?) from religious campground to the north. Some long term residents made us uncomfortable including unit below us where music was blasted in AM first two days until security was called.

We got an unreal price through time share over stock.

South end of Myrtle Beach, so not far from Murrel's Inlet - that's a great stop along Marsh Walk if you haven't tried it yet.

Overall, very good trip and stay at MBR.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BusterTraphagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2011

We are staying here for the month of March. On the first and second night we complained about a loud noice on and off throughout the night. To keep this short over the first ten days we complained about this 5 times. Nothing was ever done. Finally a couple managers showed up and we explained everything again & agreed to tape the noise. No sleep through the night for ten days. They admitted a problem and agreed to move us. No single bedrooms so they reluctantly gave us a two bedroom. We went to check it out. Very nice; but no power. So they had maintenance check it out. And he showed us a different unit. That one is fine except the bathroom lights didn't work. Seems somebody had removed all the bulbs. Last night we had our first solid nights sleep.
Other points. 1) At no point did anybody ever check to see if the problem had been corrected.
2) When we said that our first 10 days were a disaster and we would like those 10 days refunded. The statement was that was impossible. (They get all their money up front)
They did offer us a free week next year. Of course we're a thousand miles away.
3) Then not only did we spend another part of our day moving rooms, but since we had rented the linens from them. Linens do not come with the room. We asked about the current linens and were told to take them with us.
4) Nobody has still called to offer us any other compensation or even to see if everything is okay.
There are some good hard working people here but management and oversight stink.

Maybe I should mention that my wife and I have been in the hospitality business for 30+ years and I have never seen such a complete disregard for the customer.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank disgruntled009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2011

I've been to the Myrtle Beach resort 6 out of the last 7 years for my childrens spring break and have had a great time. The resort is great for a family. It offers alot for everyone with a number of pools both indoor and outdoors, a lazy river, beach bar, tennis to mention a few. Actually planning another visit this April and will be staying in Building A as usual. The only bit of advice that I have is to make sure that your getting one of the units that the owners have remodeled and you'll be very happy there.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TC1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.7 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#39 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,266 reviews
7.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,922 reviews
3.7 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,627 reviews
7.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,191 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myrtle Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle Beach Resort

Address: 5905 S Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29575-4967
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £58 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Myrtle Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Myrtle Beach South Carolina Vacation Rentals and Myrtle Beach Condo Sales The 33 acre gated oceanfront Myrtle Beach Resort offers privately owned vacation condo rentals with nearly 700 feet of white sandy beaches and crystal blue waters directly on the Atlantic Ocean. In addition to 24 hour gated security, we offer a lazy river water park featuring a 375 foot lazy river and wet deck, four outdoor pools (one beach front), two indoor pools, three health spas complete with steam rooms, saunas and jacuzzis, combined with four of the Grand Strand's finest lighted tennis courts, a basketball court, and Free wireless internet access to offer every guest a vacation to remember. Top this off with The Quarter Deck Oceanfront Bar and Grill and The Galley for pizza and ice cream and we have all you need without ever leaving the grounds! Myrtle Beach, SC has been selected the "Best Family Beach" by the Travel Channel. Amusement parks, water parks, restaurants, live entertainment, museums, nature preserves, and outlet shopping combine with over 100 golf courses to provide options sure to please every family member. You will find events and entertainment all year long at The Myrtle Beach Resort. In addition, during the summer months the resort has a Children's Activities Program to help keep the kids entertained without leaving the comfort of the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Myrtle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Mrytle Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing