We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“First TAN week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Myrtle Beach Resort
Ranked #66 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Warwick, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First TAN week”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I agree with Jrmreinhart, overall great stay for your buck. We are in the Five Seasons unit but don't mind. We don't have small kids and, after a long winter up north, we were looking to get out and walk. Ideally we would love to be right on the beach. It's been good exercise walking to and from the beach as well as up three flights of stairs lol. Makes for good sleeping at night. We would stay here again if we had to, possibly in the Renaissance Tower or one of the buildings closer to the beach and room with a view of the ocean, however we would like to try other places in the area. We like having a choice of pools and the Quarterback is not a bad place to grab a bite to eat and have a drink while looking out at the ocean. Could use some updating, but pleasantly surprised.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank MJJakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Thank you for posting your review. We are not TAN, but like how you explained your perspective of Myrtle Beach Resort. If you ever can not get the room type you want through TAN, feel free to book directly through us. We have nearly 300 condos at the Myrtle Beach Resort and are happy to assist you in finding the right one for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    188
    110
    69
    124
See reviews for
465
93
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I was visiting Myrtle Beach for a friend’s wedding. My boyfriend and I stayed from Tuesday to Wednesday in mid-March. We stayed in the Renaissance Tower in room 802 I believe, it was definitely on the 8th floor and was to the left at the very far end of the hallway. It was and oceanfront room and had a nautical theme. (Apparently each room has a different theme. This worried me at first, but I loved the decor!) It was a studio room with a full kitchen (even a dishwasher and large refrigerator!) It was a perfect fit for the two of us, though it would be perfect for a family of four with two small children as well. There was a queen bed as well as built in bunk beds. We had a small balcony, with two plastic Adirondack chairs. It was a bit cramped with the chairs, but what a view! The room itself was very clean and well maintained, though the windows were a bit neglected. The building was a bit dingy, there were a few areas that could definitely use some repair but nothing major. It's a bit of a walk from the parking lot to the entrance of the building and the building itself is really long. the elevators on the side of the building farthest from the water and our room was closest to the water. This was fine for us, but if you are traveling with someone who may have a disability or cannot walk too far this could be an issue. Like I said we were visiting for a wedding, so we had most of our time filled up with wedding festivities and meeting up with friends and family, thus, we didn't use much of the resort amenities. There was a pool directly to the right of the building and a nice patio/walk way heading towards the beach. The resort also offers two indoor pools and another outdoor pool, as well as, a kiddie pool and lazy river. There was a restaurant on the resort where we tried to have dinner at one night, around 8ish, but they were having a karaoke night and weren’t serving food any more. The resort isn't walking distace to any other attractions. you would need a car to get around, we paid $25 for parking for the entire week. The boardwalk area is about a 10-15 minute drive, Broadway at the Beach is about a 15-20 minute drive, though there are attractions like mini golf and food close by. Overall, I enjoyed the resort and would definitely return!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessApel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Thank you for the great review. We wish more of them were as well written to include details about which condo and your experience. We hope you come back soon and take the time to enjoy all the resort has to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebensburg,Pa
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We have stayed at the Resort many years now for Feb. & March. It continues to be very satisfactory. Is gated and property very well manicured. Some of the rooms do need some updating especially furniture altho location by the ocean is superb.Our favorite spot is the Quarterdeck Beachside located at the resort.It is fantastic that they are open in the winter months to accommodate the winter guests. We have Bobby Jones to thank and the new management starting last year Bernie Miles, Michael Miles and the entire staff which do a wonderful job making it a friendly atmosphere and always making you feel welcome. Its our "home away from home" where you feel so comfortable. Food is very good and nice menu with specials. Its amazing how smooth the system seems to work but its because of all the hard work they all put into it .Thank you all plus Chelsea,Jordan,Jeff, Bryant, Julie and Sheri and of course the cooks. And another note is they have the best entertainment you can find with Bobby Dean & Sharon who also work so hard.They certainly adapt their music to the crowd they have. Thank you all. We do appreciate all of you and cant wait to see you in Feb. 2015.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VivianEbensburg_Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Thank you very much for your fantastic review! We will be happy to pass it along to all those you mentioned. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Great place to stay plans on doing it again every year. The first of many vacation spots that I enjoyed in a long time the experience was once in a lifetime with para sailing and jet ski's enjoyable and the awesome banana boat.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback. We certainly appreciate your repeat patronage. See you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The place was landscaped perfectly. And they were still working on it. We stayed in rm.6118 The best one yet. New pots and pans, Plates. Very nice..Could use more comfy furn. and that darn swan was the first one to knock on my door every morn. Neat and friendly.
The place was very nice and I'd stay there over and over. Room 6118 right up front.

Room Tip: Book early and if with kids check where the pools are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Thank you for your positive and informative review! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I had never been to MB until about 3 years ago. I didn't want to stay on the strip and decided to stay here. Best decision I ever made. With it being a gated community you feel safe. The condos I stay in that are located in the RT are privately owned and have that extra touch that makes you feel like you are at home (love the Martins rooms). Its very family friendly which is a plus. I will not stay anywhere else absolutely LOVE it!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Crystal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Thank you for the great review! You are correct, this is a great place to stay with 24hr security and lots of wonderful amenities. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympic National Park, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My family and I were supposed to spend a two night stay here. However, when we arrived and inspected the room we decided to leave. The room was so horrible I would not want my worst enemy to spend a night in room 504. The room looked as though the owner just want money and did not care if the place was decent. I was so upset. I called around to find another place to stay. Luckily I was able to find one. My husband and I tried to call Myrtle Beach Resort all that afternoon and the phone was not working correctly. The answering machine kept cutting off in the middle of their recorded message. The following day I when in and spoke with Heather [--] She was really nice so, nice to that I did not want to get an attitude with her. She informed me that she would have her boss speak to me. I call Joy [--] later that afternoon. She was really nasty. She infomed me that she could not refund my money and I was fine with that. She asked me what I wanted in return. Heather had informed me that they did have some really nice up to date rooms. I informed Joy that I would like a two night stay in one of their really nice rooms. After my request all Hell few into Joy [--]I did not feel like fussing so, I just so kindly hung up on her. Needless to say I spent 303.00 on a dingy room that I did not stay in and 246.00 on a 1 room condo at Myrtlewood Villa and it was fabulous!!!If you are looking for a really nice place that feels like home away from home. THIS IS NOT THE PLACE FOR YOU!!!!!

Room Tip: Myrtlewood Villas is wonderful and they are cheaper than this dirty dingy place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
12 Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
We find it regretful that this guest did not like the specific condo she rented after she arrived. Because these are privately owned condos they are all decorated and maintained according to the individual owner's taste and budget. That does mean that you may not like the particular style of one condo but you may love another. For that reason, we do suggest that guests go online prior to booking to look at the photos of the individual units. If there is a specific one you like better than the others, you can request that unit and avoid ending up in a unit you are unhappy with. Once you have arrived and checked in, we are then unable to remove the revenue from the individual owner's account if you do not like that specific condo. We will however use the staff we have to do everything we can to make you comfortable within the unit you rented. We also suggest booking direct through us whenever you can because when you book through a third party website, you do not get the opportunity to select a specific condo.

Although we could not move this guest to an alternate unit during this stay, we offered her a gift certificate for a future stay in effort to share with her a better experience when planning through our office directly. We were unable to make this guest happy with the condo they booked through a third party website. However, with the right information we feel we can make our guests happy through our direct reservations department staff's friendly assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.7 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,955 reviews
5.7 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#34 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,202 reviews
7.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#45 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,468 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
7.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myrtle Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle Beach Resort

Property: Myrtle Beach Resort
Address: 5905 S Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29575-4967
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Myrtle Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Myrtle Beach South Carolina Vacation Rentals and Myrtle Beach Condo Sales The 33 acre gated oceanfront Myrtle Beach Resort offers privately owned vacation condo rentals with nearly 700 feet of white sandy beaches and crystal blue waters directly on the Atlantic Ocean. In addition to 24 hour gated security, we offer a lazy river water park featuring a 375 foot lazy river and wet deck, four outdoor pools (one beach front), two indoor pools, three health spas complete with steam rooms, saunas and jacuzzis, combined with four of the Grand Strand's finest lighted tennis courts, a basketball court, and Free wireless internet access to offer every guest a vacation to remember. Top this off with The Quarter Deck Oceanfront Bar and Grill and The Galley for pizza and ice cream and we have all you need without ever leaving the grounds! Myrtle Beach, SC has been selected the "Best Family Beach" by the Travel Channel. Amusement parks, water parks, restaurants, live entertainment, museums, nature preserves, and outlet shopping combine with over 100 golf courses to provide options sure to please every family member. You will find events and entertainment all year long at The Myrtle Beach Resort. In addition, during the summer months the resort has a Children's Activities Program to help keep the kids entertained without leaving the comfort of the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Myrtle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Mrytle Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing