We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Great Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Myrtle Beach Resort
Ranked #68 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

This is the second time we've vacationed at Myrtle Beach Resort. We rented direct from an owner this time but the experience was still just as wonderful as it was the first time. Security is great and all employees were friendly and helpful. A very enjoyable vacation.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank jimdogTn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you have have been happy with your experiences. Myrtle Beach Resort offers nearly 1000 privately owned condos varying in style and decor according to each individual owner's taste and budget. Any time you need assistance in choosing the best condo for your family, feel free to view the various photos available to you online or even call for one of our onsite agents to assist you in choosing something you will be happy with.
Thanks again! We hope to serve you again at the Myrtle Beach Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (822)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 822 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

We spoke to the representative about our needs for 2 adults and 2 teenagers. We wanted easy access to the beach and nice pool areas. The lazy river is a joke. The photos on line do not show the tiny pools and lazy
rivers. The TV's don't work but even if they did, they were too small to actually work. The day of our arrival, we found open beer cans on the porch. The elevators cannot accommodate the people therefore we took 14 flights of stairs when we came and went. The air conditioning broke. We were told it would be fixed within 2 hours. 12 hours later, we
left the resort. If Myrtle
Beach Resorts is your only
choice, stay home.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank dmyvmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

We are sad to hear that you did not enjoy your experience at the Myrtle Beach Resort. There are nearly 1000 condos here all privately owned and then managed by different rental agencies. I do not know what type of condo you stayed in but for a family of 4 with 2 teens, I would recommend at least a1 bedroom, but a 2 bedroom would probably have been the most comfortable based on your family size and ages. The rates do vary according to size, location, dates of stay, and view. Smaller condos will be less expensive than larger condos, but the larger offer more space and privacy. There are efficiencies and studios which are small condos close to the size of a hotel room that feature a living area, small but fully equipped kitchen, and queen bed all in one room. There are 1 bedroom condos that offer the same features, BUT the queen bed is located in a separate bedroom instead of in the same space as the living area. SOME of the studios and 1 bedroom condos offer a set of small child size bunk beds as well as the typical queen bed and sofa sleeper. The 2 bedroom condos typically feature a full living room, full kitchen, 2 bedrooms, and 2 bathrooms. They mostly will sleep 6 by providing a queen in the master, 2 twins in the 2nd bedroom, and a sleeper sofa in the living room.
There are 6 pools including 1 kiddie pool. There are also 5 whirl pools all of various sizes throughout the resort available to all of the guests who stay at the resort regardless of who they rented through. The lazy river is 375ft long and has a wet deck in the center. There is also a variety of other amenities throughout the resort for each family to enjoy including 700ft of beach front.
I noticed you stayed in July. You are not kidding when you say it was crowded! July is the busiest month of the year in Myrtle Beach and the resort has been sold out the whole month. When we are at 100% capacity, there will be crowds and waiting as there is anywhere when it is busy. I would like to suggest that if you enjoy the beach but prefer it less crowded that you visit in a lower seasonal time of year. Early to mid June or mid to late August provides Summer weather but slightly less crowded. Sept & October are perfect as are April and May for those who enjoy warm weather and smaller crowds.
We hope that you will consider Myrtle Beach Resort again and maybe try something different next time. Feel free to view photos of all available condos online. You can choose the one that you like the best for you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Our room was in need of repair! Our toilet paper holder was held on the walk with masking tape, the vertical blinds were missing slats, the toilet handle continued to FALL off when flushed, and the worst part of all is that one whole day the air didn't work and the room got up to 83 degrees! When we called the front desk about the air they just said they were working on it and couldn't provide us with any fans since they are condominiums. When asked for a partial reimbursement they stated they never do reimbursements. They stressed it is a non smoking facility but the hallway was permeated with cigarette smoke! Never again will I stay here under any circumstance

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Abrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

We are sad to hear that you did not enjoy your experience at the Myrtle Beach Resort. There are nearly 1000 condos here all privately owned and then managed by different rental agencies. Each agency has it's own policies regarding refunds for appliance failure and smoking in the units based on the contract they share with the owners that they manage for. Typically as a general rules these days, it is accepted that smoking is not allowed, but unfortunately some folks don't respect the rules and will break them. It is unfortunate, but it does happen everywhere. I will say that most of the agencies do have steep penalties for that broken rule which helps to discourage it. You can always refer to your confirmation to be informed as to these policies with the agency you chose to book with.
We hope that you will consider Myrtle Beach Resort again and maybe try something different next time. Thank you again for providing your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a week. The room was just the right size for two people. It would be a bit tight with 4 but not undoable for sure.

The view is amazing. The quarterdeck is below the balcony and you can "enjoy" the karaoke each night until 11, but it's not really that intrusive. The beach out front has a nice slope. I had a great time body surfing all week.

For sure have patience on Saturday is you are coming in or need to go anywhere. The resort doesn't handle all of the people coming in very well. We had to take the stairs up 12 flights multiple times on Saturday. The rest of the week was fine though.

We paid around $850 for 7 nights and I would consider it a great deal. If you have to pay more than that, is keep looking.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Tubby_Rower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you so much for your informative and positive feedback. This is exactly what we are looking for! Myrle Beach Resort is such a unique environment that everyone's experience in each individual condo can vary. We would love for everyone to specify which condo they stayed in so that any feedback can also be passed along to the individual owners.

We are really happy you had a great experience. We hope to serve you again on your next vacation at Myrtle Beach Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I arrived on sat walked in to a dirty hotel dirty dishes left. Let that go just cleaned it myself. Forgot about calling to complain cause it was me and my 4 kids on a family vacation. Finally got to call on Thursday when I went to get a bath cause I am 8 months pregnant and was in pain from walking and couldn't take a bath cause the drain didn't work. They refused a refund said I should of called when I got there. Also when I was sitting on the balcony there was a cock roach. Kids couldn't go in the hot tub cause it was scolding hot and so much chlorine. The only thing good I can say was the pool was nice. So my experience don't rent room 303.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank frompitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

We find it regretful that you had any issues in your condo while staying at the Myrtle Beach Resort. There are nearly 1000 condos here all privately owned and then managed by different rental agencies. I would be interested in knowing which building you stayed in. Unit 303 exists in every building so I can not really relay your feedback to the appropriate agency/owner. I will say that the rental agencies do typically take your comfort seriously. They may not refund as that is based on each company's policies that you agree to during booking, but they will be happy to rectify any issues you may have if your report them.
We hope that you will consider Myrtle Beach Resort again and maybe try something different next time. Feel free to view photos of all available condos online. You can choose the one that you like the best for you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for spring bike week, May 15th-18th. Our condo was in building B, oceanfront, first floor. Gorgeous view! Bedroom and bathroom were small, but clean and nice. Very short walk to the beach and the pool and the bar...beach wasn't too crowded, time of year I suppose. Multiple friends stayed in the tower next door. Had a great time. Parking is a huge issue. Prepare to walk, often quite a long way! We have stayed again since...

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank LilBitRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for your excellent feedback about your experience at the Myrtle Beach Resort. You are correct, the views of the beach from the ocean front condos in the B Building are fantastic!

We would love it if in your future reviews you would be willing to also share the unit number and building that you stayed in so we can pass along your feedback to the individual owners as well.

We certain appreciate your return patronage and positive review and hope to serve you again soon. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We booked 2 units in the Tower. Myself, husband and 4 small children (13month, 3 yr., 5 yr., 7yr. old) were in a unit on the 2nd floor. I saw a roach in the kitchen called the front desk, they tried to tell me it was a water bug but they would come and spray. The next day saw and killed several bugs, showed them to the cleaning staff and they confirmed it was a roach. Problem was so bad our only choice was to leave missing the 4th of July (disappointing my kids) or stay in the other unit with the rest of my family. It was a very crowded situation and uncomfortable sleeping on the floor. Pay a lot of money to have to deal with this mess. Management would only apologize and offered to spray again. I ask for another room, but was told non was available. I wasn't offered any types of comps or discounts. The pools, beach volleyball area, Quarterdeck was nice. During check out I spoke with a women at the front desk about the issue and her response "I don't know what it is with that unit, we have sprayed several times. It must be an infestation". How does a place knowingly rent out condos with a roach issue? How would the management like to take their family on a vacation and endure what my family did?

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

It is regretful that you encountered any issues during your stay. The Myrtle Beach Resort HOA does maintain a regularly scheduled pest control regimen for ALL of the condos at the resort. here have been no signs of roaches per the professional pest control team, but water bug sightings are not uncommon and they do resemble a roach like bug. We have reviewed the schedule and based on your report of having stayed over the 4th, it seems that they did treat the buildings just before or possibly even during your stay. That said, upon reading your review, we will certainly investigate further. They will be treating again in the next week as it is done monthly. We do take our guests comfort seriously, so we will have them double check to be sure there are no issues and we will address any issues found aggressively.

Thank you for your review. We will be happy to assist you should you return to the Myrtle Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.7 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#39 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,266 reviews
7.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,922 reviews
3.7 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,626 reviews
7.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,190 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myrtle Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle Beach Resort

Address: 5905 S Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29575-4967
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £58 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Myrtle Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Myrtle Beach South Carolina Vacation Rentals and Myrtle Beach Condo Sales The 33 acre gated oceanfront Myrtle Beach Resort offers privately owned vacation condo rentals with nearly 700 feet of white sandy beaches and crystal blue waters directly on the Atlantic Ocean. In addition to 24 hour gated security, we offer a lazy river water park featuring a 375 foot lazy river and wet deck, four outdoor pools (one beach front), two indoor pools, three health spas complete with steam rooms, saunas and jacuzzis, combined with four of the Grand Strand's finest lighted tennis courts, a basketball court, and Free wireless internet access to offer every guest a vacation to remember. Top this off with The Quarter Deck Oceanfront Bar and Grill and The Galley for pizza and ice cream and we have all you need without ever leaving the grounds! Myrtle Beach, SC has been selected the "Best Family Beach" by the Travel Channel. Amusement parks, water parks, restaurants, live entertainment, museums, nature preserves, and outlet shopping combine with over 100 golf courses to provide options sure to please every family member. You will find events and entertainment all year long at The Myrtle Beach Resort. In addition, during the summer months the resort has a Children's Activities Program to help keep the kids entertained without leaving the comfort of the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Myrtle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Mrytle Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing