We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay, July 26-Aug 5”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Myrtle Beach Resort
Ranked #65 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Woonsocket, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great stay, July 26-Aug 5”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

First time at MBR. We stayed in building A condo 351. Room was clean and acceptable but definitely needs upgrading. Some small problems which did not effect our time. Toilet blocked easily, toilet seat loose, a/c did not flow to kids room. Fridge was extremely loud! Nice location of condo near lazy river and short walk to beach. Resort was full. Lazy river jam packed. Found that using it after 9:30pm was your best bet. Never got into the hot tub, always loaded with people. Quarterdeck restaurant and bar near beach was very good, but pricey. Staff at resort was very helpful during check in/ check out. Resort has everything. WalMart across the street for supplies. We may return next year but would want a more upgraded condo. Also would go in mid to late August when the resort is not as busy.
Travel tip: for nominal fee you can check in at noon instead of 4pm. Well worth it.

Room Tip: Ask for recommended rooms which have been upgraded. Stay in units closer to the beach. Long walk to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 111Glennl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for providing your feedback and being unit specific. Your feedback will be passed along to the owner of the condo. We always encourage the owners to keep their condos well maintained and up to date, but find the best response comes from feedback like yours.

I did review your stay and see that you did not report any issues to the front desk where you checked in. Please let us know if you should ever have an issue such as these. We are happy to send staff to take care of it for you so you can go on with your stay.

On your next trip to Myrtle Beach Resort, please feel free to review all online photos as well as call and speak with our informative and friendly staff for assistance in choosing the best condo for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    183
    109
    66
    120
See reviews for
447
92
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairborn, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We are just finishing up our vacation here and have loved every minute of it! Yes, the facility is older but the amenities and the cleanliness made this a great place to stay. We stayed in the renaissance tower, had a great view of the ocean and the people were very friendly! The quarterdeck is a lil pricey but the convenience was great. The workers were constantly cleaning pool areas, karaoke was going on every night, and you could see fireworks from everywhere! We are already planning our trip for next year!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shawn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here week of July 28 & rented what we thought was a 3 bedroom condo, but it was a 2 bdrm turned into a 3 bdrm with a cheap wall in living room added recently which cut down on the space in the living room & dining room. The carpet was frayed & beyond filthy, filthy, filthy!!! Ceramic floors in bathrooms & kitchen was not even finished, pieces were missing or never installed. Kitchen sink & counter was stained & filthy, There was a hole in the shower floor which was leaking into the condo below & the toilet paper holder fell off the wall in the MB. All of the molding are filthy & there are wires running everywhere for cable connections. Fabric on bar stools was stained & filthy. Furniture is very old & outdated. The worst part were the elevators on check in/ check out days, which is Saturday, line was out the building waiting to get a cart to take luggage up. Pools are nice & beach bar/restaurant food was awesome, drinks are very pricy. wont stay here again, sorry!!!.

Room Tip: Anywhere but the Renainnance Tower, don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cheryl726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for providing your feedback and being unit specific. Your feedback will be passed along to the owner of the condo. We always encourage the owners to keep their condos well maintained and up to date, but find the best response comes from feedback like yours.

On your next trip to Myrtle Beach Resort, please feel free to review all online photos as well as call and speak with our informative and friendly staff for assistance in choosing the best condo for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

What a great site, wonderful beach, pools and rooms.
Hotel service was fast and helpful, all the way.
Suites are big, clean, and comfortable with a view.
Loved it.
Would go back any time.
Great value for your money.
.

Room Tip: Everybody in our group had a great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RoxanneWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback! We hope to serve you again for your next trip to Myrtle Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We have stayed last 6 years in RT. This place use to be nice and very family friendly; now it is over crowded, people with beer mugs in the pools, cursing, and yelling from balconies to other buildings. When we leave this year it will certainly be our last stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jacq555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
We are so sorry to hear that any of the guests were not respectful or courteous during your stay. We do aim to provide a family friendly environment. July is by far the busiest month of the year. If you prefer a quieter more laid back and less crowded experience, maybe we could suggest that you try traveling at a different time. The shoulder months of April, May, September, and October are quite desirable with warm weather and smaller crowds. If you are a traveler that does prefer Summer over Spring and Fall, tray early to mid June or Mid to Late August for Summer weather and a bit smaller crowds as well as lower rates.
We certainly appreciate your patronage. We do hope that you will return and would be happy to assist with any information that you need in order to help you plan a trip at a time that would be best for you and your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Levis, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

The resort is huge : tennis court, basketball court, volleyball court, a bunch of pools and a lazy river but the best part is to be so close to the beach : you can go for a couple of hours, then come back to the condo for lunch, then explore one of the pool, etc. it is great! As for the units : it depends what you rent. We rented directly from someone who owns one and ours was perfect : newly renovated, beautiful and perfectly located but I know that other units are much older and maybe not as we'll maintained. I guess it really depends who you rent it from. Ours was absolutely perfect!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank JolyaneA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback! You are correct, there is so much here to do that you may never want to leave! We are also happy to hear that enjoyed your condo. You are correct, they are all privately owned vacation condo rentals. They do vary in style/decor, age, and condition. We encourage all owners to keep the condos well maintained and up to date. They do so according to their own personal taste and budget. That is why we offer photos of all of the available condos on our website. This way you can take part in choosing the condo that is right for you and your family. We are also happy to assist by phone.
Thanks again for your wonderful review. We hope to serve you again soon at the Myrtle Beach Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uniontown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

we rented thru smith rentals in the RT the pictures looked bigger as the actually unit.But we had a great view we arrived on a sat ended up walking 22 flights of stairs to get to our condo the elevators were backed up with everyone checking in and not enough time to park to unload your car only a 20 minute time frame.the hallway had a bad smell to it the whole time we were there.Checked out the unit a bit dated but that is what you get for the price paid.The only thing we found was a dead cockroach pasted under wallpaper border in the bathroom.So the room must of have cockroaches before.The cleaning staff did a bad job in cleaning the condo I had to disinfect the bathroom rewash all the dishes after I found a dead cockroach.WE never got a chance to use the lazy river it was jammed packed everyday.So we went to the beach and used the pool by the RT. It rained one day we were there and the parking lot got flooded.by the two ponds in front of the towers. If you wanted to get to your car you had to walk thru high water puddles.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Myrtle Beach Resort has nearly 1000 total privately owned condos. These condos do all vary according to the individual owner's taste and budget and then are rented out through various property management companies. Each management company provides their own housekeeping and maintenance services to the individual condos that they manage. If you ever find that you are not satisfied, please make sure to report it to the rental agent you rented through. They are usually happy to take care of any issues for you.
I cannot speak for the company you rented through, but feel free to look around at others. Maybe you will find another that you like better. Feel free to look online at the photos of the individual condos and call us if you need any assistance in choosing one that you will enjoy. We are always happy to assist in anyway we can.
Thank you you again for taking the time to post a review. We hope to serve you and your family on your next trip to Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
10.9 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#39 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,391 reviews
7.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
3.7 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
7.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#28 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,024 reviews
5.7 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#35 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myrtle Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle Beach Resort

Property: Myrtle Beach Resort
Address: 5905 South Kings Highway, Myrtle Beach, SC 29575-4967
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Myrtle Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Myrtle Beach South Carolina Vacation Rentals and Myrtle Beach Condo Sales The 33 acre gated oceanfront Myrtle Beach Resort offers privately owned vacation condo rentals with nearly 700 feet of white sandy beaches and crystal blue waters directly on the Atlantic Ocean. In addition to 24 hour gated security, we offer a lazy river water park featuring a 375 foot lazy river and wet deck, four outdoor pools (one beach front), two indoor pools, three health spas complete with steam rooms, saunas and jacuzzis, combined with four of the Grand Strand's finest lighted tennis courts, a basketball court, and Free wireless internet access to offer every guest a vacation to remember. Top this off with The Quarter Deck Oceanfront Bar and Grill and The Galley for pizza and ice cream and we have all you need without ever leaving the grounds! Myrtle Beach, SC has been selected the "Best Family Beach" by the Travel Channel. Amusement parks, water parks, restaurants, live entertainment, museums, nature preserves, and outlet shopping combine with over 100 golf courses to provide options sure to please every family member. You will find events and entertainment all year long at The Myrtle Beach Resort. In addition, during the summer months the resort has a Children's Activities Program to help keep the kids entertained without leaving the comfort of the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Myrtle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Mrytle Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing