We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tower II Unit 6062 Always Delivers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas
Ranked #152 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We will always stay in Tower II unit 6062!! What a really nice surprise seeing that a new kitchen had been put in since our last visit. The kitchen was bigger and had everything. The bedroom closet had a door on it not the louvre doors. New faucets in each bathroom. A new light fixture over the dining table too. The place is always clean and my wife and I have NEVER had a bad experience in tower II unit 6062. You can't beat the price with all that ocean dunes has to offer.
ASK FOR A SPECIFIC UNIT PEOPLE!!

Room Tip: When you call Ocean Dunes as for a specific unit. Orbitz and Travelocity you cant ask for a specif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We greatly appreciate the feedback.

We are very happy to hear you had a pleasant experience and we appreciate the tip on choosing a specific room!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (792)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 792 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just stayed here for a group event where we all had to stay at the same hotel. Staff was nice, but the hotel itself is run down, not dirty--but not really clean. Beds were true doubles, so very small for two adults. Hallways and stairways were dark and smelled of cigarette smoke. Exercise room was antiquated and had a fee. I tolerated but didn't enjoy the stay, and I would not choose this place again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NCtraveler4430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We greatly appreciate the feedback.

Smoking is not permitted at Sands. Unfortunately there are people who do not adhere to this policy and we apologize. We are continuing to improve our facility with ongoing upgrades to the decor and grounds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Ocean Dunes Resort and Villas and we decided that we will not go back and stay with them. Rooms are dirty, beds are not comfortable, matress had holes, pillows dirty, room did not smell well. Air conditioner did not cool the room. We came to this place to celebrate our anniversary and we had to spend most of our time outside the resort. This wasn't what we expected and we feel like we lost our money. I do not recommend this place at all. We were so excited to go to Myrtle Beach for the first time and then had a place like this one was very frustrated and sad for us.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ivanelsy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We greatly appreciate the feedback.

We are very unhappy to hear you were not pleased with your accommodations at Sands during your anniversary.

If you will please share your room # with us so that we may look into this issue further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I have to start off by telling you that we stayed here during bike fest. AVOID AT ALL COSTS DURING BIKE FEST. We thought this would be far enough away from Atlantic Beach, but apparently the city just issued a new helmet law not long ago and the bikers are moving to this area. We had an end room with an ocean view, but the revving of the bike engines ALL night (until around 5:30 a.m.) made it impossible to sleep. We couldn't leave fast enough. However - aside from it being bike week, the beds were uncomfortable and the sheets looked dirty. You couldn't get the water in the shower to remain the same temperature for even a minute and the room was just okay. The back part of the air conditioner on the patio looked like it had been kicked off and the whole thing was in pieces just laying on the ground. Yes - it is ocean front and has a bar and food on site, however, although we didn't use the pool or bar area it probably has to do with the fact that it looked just plain dirty. There were things floating in the pool and it looked like it hadn't been cleaned for some time. When we arrived the staff were just laughing amongst themselves in the back and didn't seem to care that there were people in the lobby. Save your money and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rochelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Hello

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We greatly appreciate the feedback.

We are very sorry to hear you were not happy staying during bike week. The area is definitely more crowded during this weekend which brings along noise.

Aside from that, very sorry to hear about the condition of the room. Please know there is a manager on duty to fix any issues that may arise. We could have possibly put you in another room.

We do hope you will return so that we can make your Sands experience a happy one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Don't waste your time or money! Its a 50/50 chance you'll have a dirty room and a 50/50 chance that you'll have a staff person or manager that cares/or tries to rectified any bad experiences.
So, let's start with the good. We had a beach front view that was gorgeous. Staff personnels that tried to rectified our bad experiences (this is NOT including mgmt who didn't return my calls). And our room was better than some in our party (there for a family reunion during bike week...bad idea). Now here's the bad: our linen was dirty and it took 6 hrs & 4 request to have someone come to our room (thank God for Janet, a friendly supervisor, who wasn't even in our building. She made sure we had clean linen and made our bed properly). Our towels were dingy and left a lot of lint on your skin. The balcony handle on the outside of our sliding door was disgusting (see pictures). Now, for the other families staying w/us...dirty tub, non working toilet, disgusting rooms, bugs, no management willing to rectify the problems. One family checked out & went to another hotel.
Even though I was pleased with the efforts frm most at the front desk, Janet the supervisor and our waitress at the restaurant, I still wouldn't recommend this hotel because there's too many possibilities for you to have a bad experience.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Khristy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Hello

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We greatly appreciate the feedback.

We are very sorry to hear about your issues with housekeeping. This is not common practice and you should have been given the necessary linens and clean towels requested in a timely manner.

Please supply us with your room # and or reservation# at the email below so we may look into this matter further.

marketing@sandsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Nasty nasty nasty they are not very friendly and I want come to this motel anymore. No towels r bath clothes and the housekeeper don't want to come and clean your room. I had to keep on calling the front desk to report them. Around 7:30 that evening they final brought them.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Felicia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for your review.

We apologize for the housekeeping issue and this has been brought to the attention of the housekeeping supervisor. You should have had your towels immediately.

As far as the "nasty" hotel, can you be more specific. Was it your room, the grounds? Please email us your room and reservation # so we can look into this.

marketing@sandsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is the worse place we have ever stayed. Upon arrival there was a dirty bandaid in our room and the refrigerator and microwave looked like I hadn't been cleaned in years. They did let us change rooms, but the next room wasn't much better. There was a horrible smell while waiting on the elevator. Also, it says this is a non smoking resort LIE! Our neighbors were smoking constantly and it made our room smell horrible and someone was also smoking on the elevator. also while complaining about that a security guard was standing right at the door smoking. The manager never did a thing. There were also about 200 to 300 college kids staying there at the same time as us they ran up and down the halls screaming all day and all night they would scream off balconies from one hotel to another yet nothing still done. My daughter was terrified. A woman was robbed while staying there and asked to use our phone because the guy at the front desk refused to call 911. I could go on and on but this is the jist of it. The waterpark and their lifegaurds were super nice but that didn't make up for all the bad! I am usually easy to satisify and not one to complain but something needs to be done about all this going on here

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Aprilb56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for your review

We apologize that your stay with us at Sands was not an enjoyable experience. We hope you were able to bring this to the attention of the manager on duty.

We were highly booked with students since it was Spring Break during the time of your stay. This is the situation along beach this time of year.

If you would like a manager to get in touch with you, please feel free to email us at
marketing@sandsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
4.5 mi away
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
#141 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
557 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#15 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,470 reviews
6.4 mi away
Captains Quarters Resort
Captains Quarters Resort
#92 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
2,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
2,659 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sand Dunes Resort & Spa
Sand Dunes Resort & Spa
#155 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
934 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Caravelle Resort
The Caravelle Resort
#24 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
2,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas

Address: 201 75th Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4201
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#86 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £47 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Dunes Myrtle Beach Sc
Ocean Dunes Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing